We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Bussum Jan Tabak

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Chambery, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel but rooms need some renovation for this category of hotel. Otherwise friendly staff, good breakfast and restaurant was good as well, but nothing exceptional. Garden restaurant was being renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lili73000
Paris, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The NH Jan Tabak is currently (january 2017) undergoing renovations. They are still open and they manage to limit any inconvenience very well. They are currently working on the restaurant, and are renovating the rooms corridor by corridor. They told me everything should be over by end of march. Really looking forward to come back and check a brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmet66
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The NH Jan Tabak hotel meets all expectations. Nice and clean rooms but a bit old - very friendly and accommodating staff, super tasty continental breakfast,.. will stay there again next time business takes me to Naarden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Y
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with excellent friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable very clean and tidy. The food and breakfast was good quality and value. Only problems was location as Sat Nav took me the wrong way and there was no sign posts.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9684MVpaulr
Huizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The quilts for the night are too thin. Of course we could have switched on the heating system but coming at 1 o'clock at night oit is a waste, so a thicker quilt would have been nice. In the morning the mirror in the bathroom gets "misty" because there is no fan to extract the damp air. The bathtub has...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryMol1
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Harry, thank you so much for your review. Although you discovered the fact that our duvets are too thin. It is the first time we hear this and unfortunately you did not contact our Frontdesk to bring you some extra's. For next time, please ask! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights while on business. The hotel has definitely seen better days, the rooms are very old and the walls, doors, plumbing in desperate need of renovation. I had to switch rooms because when brushing my teeth I was suddenly standing in a puddle of water coming from the drain. Having said that, the hotel does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thank you very much for your friendly review! Indeed we will start on January 9. with our renovation. We do hope you will see the result in the near future. Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude

Toronto Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Had frequently stayed at this location 15 years ago, nothing has really changed in that time. Maybe the mattresses, but they are poor. But the hotel needs to refurbish, get better beds etc. Now they are relying on low price to compete but there are newer and nicer hotels in this region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_10
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgang, Thank you so much for your review. Glad that you returned. Good news: we will start renovating as from December this year and will create a complete new NH Jan Tabak. Please feel free to discover the result in 2017! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Overall the HN Bussum Jan Tabak met my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and breakfast was tasty! No issues. I will stay there in the future if I am traveling for business.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Katie, thank you so much for your friendly review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do appreciate your future return(s)! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude

Delfzijl, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 October 2016

A very pleasant short break for two nights . Excellent breakfast and diner. Bustransfer to train station Naarden-Bussum every 15 minutes for a visit to Amsterdam.Parking is no problem. There is no douche-cabin in the bathroom, you must douche in the bath

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgcvermeulen
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vermeulen, Thank you very much for your friendly review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Gooi area. Hopefully you will return in the future to explore more of our beautiful area. Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Good and recommended , Big room with WC & TV & Safe & cupboard , friendly staff , Good Food & Beverage , Clean service was good and regularly Free Bicycle , not far from train station , Maintenance operator available in case of any problems

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedf2003
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fahty, thank you so much for your friendly review. It makes us happy you enjoyed your stay at NH Jan Tabak. We hope seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussum
2.3 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
296 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Nautisch Kwartier - Huizen
3.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Newport Huizen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
3.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum
15.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#119 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Bussum Jan Tabak is situated 30 minutes from Schiphol Airport in the heart of ´t Gooi, a region whose natural beauty is rivaled only by its historic charm. Cultural excursions, outdoor sports and recreational activities wait just outside your door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Bussum Jan Tabak

Address: Amersfoortsestraatweg 27, 1401 CV Bussum, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Jan Tabak)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bussum
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bussum Jan Tabak 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your NH Bussum Jan Tabak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Bussum Jan Tabak staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from NH Bussum Jan Tabak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room and your bathroom for cleanliness!!”
 of 5 bubbles AIS13, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even roadside rooms well insulated”
 of 5 bubbles ronturn, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room on the garden-side.”
 of 5 bubbles OttenWiesbaden, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not use the restaurant until they improve the quality. Breakfast is also not worht of the price.”
 of 5 bubbles JarekI, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles filipv709, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay