We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Rua Do Oceano Atlantico, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8124-478 Portugal
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1743)
Room & Suite (388)
Dining (181)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
3,261Reviews259Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,706
  • 993
  • 337
  • 130
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Claire S wrote a review 18 Apr
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
From check in to check out, our entire stay was absolutely wonderful and we can't wait to return. The hotel is so beautiful, best breakfast I've ever seen and the staff are the most welcoming and friendly, very knowledgeable about the local area and best eateries. The spa is glorious and such a relaxing space. The views from our room were gorgeous and the balcony was a dream.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HolidaygirlBerkshire wrote a review Jun 2023
Berkshire81 contributions101 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Having read previous 1 star reviews we were somewhat worried as to what we were going to find when we arrived. It’s almost like they were at a different hotel to us! The hotel seems spotless. Our room is lovely and anything we have asked for has been done. I asked for more hangers and they were in the room in an hour. Asked for the twin beds to be made into one bed - done. An extra seat was added to the balcony. We find the breakfast to be excellent. Food is hot and there are about 6 coffee machines dotted around and all are working. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful, as are restaurant and pool staff. The pool is huge, there is a separate kids pool and play area, loads of beds around the pool or the surrounding grass areas. Hotel is excellently situated just across from the beach and the marina with all the restaurants and bars. Have traveled extensively throughout Europe and the Caribbean and would highly recommend this hotel. . Ps. Read comments about building site next door. It’s in its final stages and we have had zero impact from this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear that despite reading previous one-star reviews, you found our hotel to be excellent. We understand that prior negative reviews can create some uncertainty about us, but we are delighted that your experience turned out to be a positive one. We strive to provide exceptional service and create a pleasant environment for all our guests, and we are glad that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. We appreciate your trust in choosing our hotel and are grateful for your kind words. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if there's anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Sincerely, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura-Algarve Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anthony k wrote a review 10 Apr
2 contributions
Still trying to receive my deposit almost 2 weeks after checking out. 3 calls, 3 emails, and 1 hour to my bank. Hotel tells me to check bank even though they did not even send it. Should return guests deposits on checkout instead of having to ask for it. Very frustrating, extremely poor hotel management, misinformation, and totally unprofessional. Be warned and stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you want your deposit returned. Pool table €9.50 per hour, charges for using...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced regarding the delay in receiving your deposit refund from your bank. After reading your review and contacting our front office team, we are glad to hear that they provided you with the necessary guidance and support to resolve the matter directly with your bank, considering that is something that is out of our control. Once again, we apologize for any confusion, and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. Kind regards, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sunandbeach69 wrote a review Mar 2024
Dorset, United Kingdom8597 contributions24 helpful votes
I cannot speak highly enough of the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. From booking, to check-in and check-out, the professionalism of the staff was truly amazing. The Front Office team - Gabriela, Claudia, Mario and others whose names I forget (sorry!) - were all so helpful, friendly, and went to great lengths to ensure my stay was faultless. The cleaners do a fabulous job and are so friendly, the breakfast team also remember names and likes/preferences - brilliant omelettes! The Seafront bar/restaurant is a great place to enjoy a late lunch and the serving staff remembered my wine choice from the first day - impressive! I had a fabulous, very quiet, 9th floor front- sea-facing suite with extensive views to both Quarteira and the Marina in Vilamoura. The large balcony was an ideal sun trap, with very comfortable rattan chairs, and overlooked the pool which, for the last week of my stay, was used by several guests as the weather was a wonderful 20-24C . The super king-size bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on and the en-suite shower room was spacious with all amenities. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza, which is just a 30 minute transfer from the airport, and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your recent stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent relaxing-friendly stay and that everything ran smoothly during your time with us. It is very rewarding to receive our guest’s recognition. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you for many more visits to come. Kind regards, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura-Algarve Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent facilities, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, fantastic food, reasonable prices, can’t fault any of it! Rooms were spacious with good toiletries. Wonderful sea view and great pools, although it was a little cold in February. Food was excellent, tasty and well presented. Staff were approachable and happy to serve. Buffet was great with a good variety of food. Alcohol was reasonably priced. A fab holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending us and sharing your review of the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura-Algarve. It was a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura-Algarve Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
brucedowson@gmail.com wrote a review Jan 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Wonderful service in a gorgeous hotel. The location is perfect for Vilamoura marina or Quarteira and it is right on the beachfront. The pool area is superb and food excellent. This is our 5th hotel on our Portugal trip and they have all been lovely but this is (in our view) the best. Can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and wonderful experience at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura-Algarve and we are looking forward to your next stay, which we hope will be in the near future! Kind Regards, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura-Algarve Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
joe m wrote a review Nov 2023
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really 1st class hotel,everything was up to the mark,the staff,the pool,location.And the view from our 3rd floor room was great.Not to mention the breakfast which was excellent! We have two moans though.We went h/ board...big mistake,the dinner was a set menu,not the usual buffet we enjoy when staying in a hotel away. The second was the 14 euro charge for the indoor pool,when it rained one day, that took the gloss off which was overall a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you love staying with us. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you for many more visits to come. Kind regards, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura-Algarve Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MCGILL wrote a review Nov 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Our room faced a building site of a new hotel. We decided to put up with the terrible view but we awoke early next morning with alarms from back up alarms on earth moving equipment and two huge cranes. There was banging, angle grinding and shouting going on. When we complained they said "that was the room YOU booked. They said it was mentioned on their website. The wanted £75 extra per day for the same type room with a different view. I told them I wanted to check out and get another hotel, they said we had a non refundable rate
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, We are very sorry to know that you were not informed by your agency regarding the construction site on the Quarteira side of the building, as all travel agencies were informed as soon as the hotel became aware of the situation. The information is also available on the hotel’s website home page, highlighted by “Important Announcements”. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with us. Kind regards, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frick O wrote a review Oct 2023
Limerick, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for our honeymoon , asked for a sea view as most hotels would accommodate on off season but emailed us back with a rate of €70 extra a night just for a sea view . Got our room then looking onto a building site with noise all day after telling the receptionist that it was our honeymoon, very dissatisfied with such a big hotel chain and off peak season that they wouldn’t do something, staff are nice and friendly but there policy’s must be strict and very disappointed , also here in October they charge €14 each per day to use the indoor pool , other hotels we have been in Portugal did not charge for the use of there indoor pool so another thing they need to address , will be writing to them directly when get home but cannot fault the rooms clean and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay in Dom pedro ment to be nicer and beside the crown plaza
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we are grateful that you chose our hotel for your honeymoon, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the additional charges for a different sea view room and indoor pool access. However, we are pleased to know that you found the staff to be nice and friendly, and that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more memorable stay in the future. Congratulations on your honeymoon, and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ellie wrote a review Oct 2023
Esher, United Kingdom39 contributions53 helpful votes
Currently spending a lot of money on hidden extra charges in this hotel. As a family of 6 this is an expensive last minute half term break to be spent in rooms facing a construction site. €14.50 to supervise my children (compulsory) in the indoor pool (only between the hours of 11 and 3) €9.50 to use the pool table in the bar area €2.50 to play ping pong by the kids pool area €2.50 to make yourself 1 coffee using a pod in the room!!!!!! Not sure which charges I will face next as have only been here for 1 night but in all my years travelling I don’t think I’ve ever been charged to make myself a coffee or supervise my children swim 🤣🤣🤣 Nice clean and spacious hotel with comfy rooms, good convenient location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely outside pool area and big indoor pool area all really well maintained. Kids area with climbing pirate ship is great. Good selection and really good quality buffet breakfast, again really helpful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not necessarily good for families with children of various ages due to the many hidden costs of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team, Owner at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, We regret to hear that you found certain additional charges to be unexpected and not in line with your previous travel experiences. However, we hope that despite these concerns, you were still able to enjoy the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel, the well-maintained external pool area, the delicious buffet breakfast, and our friendly staff. Thank you for your preference and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us ! Kind regards, The Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vilamoura area.
PRICE RANGE
£161 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza vilamoura - algarve hotel vilamoura
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictQuarteiraVilamoura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA VILAMOURA - ALGARVE - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Nearby attractions include Praia de Vilamoura (0.2 miles), Casino Vilamoura (0.10 miles), and Legends Sports Lounge (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Social., Rafael Restaurante Bar, and Don Toro Angus Grill Vilamoura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jardim Dos Amuadas (6.7 miles) and Convento de Santo Antonio (6.7 miles).