We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Butlins Skegness Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Butlins Skegness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,243: English reviews
Start your review of Butlins Skegness Resort
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Accommodation was perfect, clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. We were in a group of 15 females aged between 18 and 64, everyone had a brilliant time and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. The resort was well run with helpful, cheerful and friendly staff. No complaints at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60carolem
Ferryhill
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited for the 70's weekend for a friends 50th birthday. The accommodation was spot on. Clean, everything you needed and well maintained. The complex itself is really well presented too, In general the staff were great, only encountered one miserable lad in Reds on Sunday night. The acts were a little underwhelming, however the Osmond's were brilliant as were Earth,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Graham - we are always looking at ways to improve guest experience on our breaks so your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad you had a positive experience overall and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Bedworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

arrived Monday 20th march, with grandkids, booked gold accommodation was told we could collect keys at 1pm as it was gold, collected keys ok but couldn't access accommodation until 3pm what's the advantage in that? all guests are herded into one dining room which means which means it's chaos at meal times with people crisscrossing each other with trays of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank qu0man
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

70s weekend great weekend , Fantastic shows good food There was time to see all the shows you wanted .We had silver accommodation which was very clean and food dinning had plenty of choice .We took 6 others who have never been before and we are already looking to book another adult weekend break well done Skegness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz1246
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review - we are so glad you had a five star experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

6 of us went for the 70's weekend and had an awesome time. DJ Des Grant was great as was The Osmonds, Brotherhood of Man well everyone of The Entertainers. The music the atmosphere the staff it was a wonderful weekend, can't wait for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMJONESY
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review - it's always lovely to hear that guests have had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic weekend Lovely surprise when we got there! Upgraded to a 3 bed gold apartment! Just a couple of things that could do with being sorted! Not enough plug sockets in apartments. Hot water in apartments is way too hot and could potentially burn. A non slip shower mat needs to be provided. A friend slipped when getting out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katrina196
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review - we're glad you had a five star experience. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience so we value you feedback. This will be passed on to resort teams.

Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I took out children to Tots week after we enjoyed it so much in October, let's just say that o won't be going to another one! Firstly I got given a room that had not been cleaned properly! Dirty tissues and chocolates on the floor is not what you want to find! In fairness to them they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire_Louise_13
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review - we're sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than perfect. We would recommend contacting our Guest Solutions team over at tripadvisor@butlins.com who will be able to conduct a full and thorough investigation into your concerns and be in touch with you directly. Please include...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

14yrs on the trot and the worst yet the entertainment gets weaker , good job for the Osmonds and the Queen tribute act . Tony Christie was good , but not a Saturday night act, surely a leisurely Sunday afternoon would have been more fitting . The food in the Deck is fantastic and the choice is 4/5 star ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Andy. We are sorry to hear you didn't feel the weekend lived up to the standard you had come to expect. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience so we do really value your feedback and will pass this on to the relevant teams.

orlando
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We last visited this resort two and a half years ago and the chalet looked so much nicer this time as there were newer doors and windows and the bathroom looked much nicer too. The mattress wasn't very comfy but we were worn out from the late nights so I could have slept on a clothesline. We had the silver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaWalkerOrlando
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience so your feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to resort next year!

leeds
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a silver twin room, upon arrival found we'd been given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom room. A double and 2 twin beds. Drive through check in very easy. Parked relatively close to our room but still a good 5 min walk. We were on top floor of the chalet so bit of a pain dragging all the luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minimooy2k
ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlins Skegness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience so your feedback is much appreciated and will be passed to the relevant teams. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

1,490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1487)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (932)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
2.5 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
3.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
411 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
255 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Lincolnshire coastline, Butlins Skegness resort is the place to go if you’re a beach lover. Butlins Skegness boasts a luxury spa, fantastic outdoor family pools and the longest, sandiest beach. Staying in charming New England style accommodation you’ll feel right at home. Make the most of the county famous for its agriculture and take the kids to visit a real working farm, or even meet the seals at the seal sanctuary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Butlins Skegness Resort

Address: Roman Bank | Ingoldmells, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Skegness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1604
Also Known As:
Butlins Skegness Hotel Skegness
Butlins Hotel Skegness
Butlins Resort Skegness
Butlins Skegness Resort Ingoldmells, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Butlins Skegness Resort staff and other travellers.
180 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (180)

Questions? Get answers from Butlins Skegness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consult the resort brochure,. Some rooms are further from facilities and entertainment than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 60carolem, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good for the upgrades - Silver or Gold and Premium dining”
 of 5 bubbles greenleader1984, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for Premier Dining and an upgrade to at least silver.”
 of 5 bubbles Brainiax, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request accommodation close to event if mobility is an issue”
  • Locals visiting outside our door
  • Double room
  • Living accommodation
  • Twin room
 of 5 bubbles Vegan6, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one south facing so you have sun all afternoon and evening”
 of 5 bubbles 718KimM, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5