We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Tunbridge Wells

Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
8 Tonbridge Road, Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN2 4QL England
Getting there
Gatwick Airport22 mi
London City Airport27 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,071Reviews
210Photos
1Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 337
  • 306
  • 159
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wish I'd read previous reviews before we booked a room on Tuesday. I'd agree with a lot of what was said - warm greeting, our room spotlessly clean - but a tired hotel in desperate need of decorating, and dated decor. We found the evening meal very bland, and breakfast was
Read more
I went there with my wife before this date but I can’t log correct date as app won’t allow !! Anyway service was ok , pool and jacuzzi weren’t ok at all jacuzzi not working the place didn’t look clean either , breakfast 🍳 was just about ok only just !!!
Read more
Response from MercureTun, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Madmannn Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel following your recent stay. I am sorry that you feel the leisure club facilities were not ok. The facilities in our leisure club area include a sauna and a steam room and swimming pool. We do not actually have a jacuzzi so I'm not sure regarding your comment of it not working. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if I can be of any further assistance. With kind regards Catherine Holmes General Manager
Read more
We were greeted with warmth and very much informed where everything was. The room was very clean, it was spotless. Our overnight stay was booked on Treatwell and included dinner. We were extremely satisfied with the amazing three course meal! The staff were very polite and went
Read more
Response from MercureTun, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Claire D Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. It was our pleasure to look after you and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were made to feel welcome and special. I have passed on your comments to the team who will be delighted to read them. We very much look forwards to welcoming you back to the hotel. With kind regards Catherine Holmes General Manager
Read more
Very tired and in need of decorating and a deep clean. Tried to use pool but only one padlock available for lockers, changing rooms dirty and no privacy, then found that half of the tiny pool was being used for children’s swimming lessons which only left room for 2 more people
Read more
Response from MercureTun, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Caz0712 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a high level of service experience for our customers; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments with the relevant team members and will share your feedback with all the team. I am sorry to read that you were not able to experience the beauty treatments during your stay. These are indeed supplier by an external provider which is pre-booked. I am really sorry that she was not available during your stay due to illness. I have passed on your feedback to our head chef regarding the food so that we can review and once again I am very sorry that it was not to your liking. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards Catherine Holmes General Manager
Read more
I wrote to the manager Nathan in response to his email asking for feedback and a week on I have received no reply. Looking at his response to negative reviews on Tripadvisor I think there has been some effort to improve the hotel but clearly there needs to be more. Our initial
Read more
Response from MercureTun, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Andrew B Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and writing a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that we didn't receive the initial email but have responded as soon as we received it. Thank you for bringing to our attention the service you experienced at dinner and I am sorry if this marred your stay in any way and will be sharing your feedback with the team so that we can strive to continuously improve our standards. I was delighted to read your comments regarding your stay overall and the good experience that you had whilst staying here. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future kind regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMercure Tunbridge Wells
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMercure Tunbridge Wells
Guest room
Good sized room
Ask for the African Room
photo does not do the room justice
PreviousNext
12345611
The hotel is off the main road and has some lovely gardens. When we stayed we stayed in a ground floor room which was very clean and there was no noise. My daughter whose wedding we were there for stayed in a suite upstairs with her bridesmaids. There was a few guests staying over after the wedding - all staying in different parts of the hotel and nobody had any complaints. In fact, one couple booked it for a special anniversary they had coming up, because they were so taken with room, quietness, area, food, amenities.
0 votes
"If there is an event on, ask for a quiet room."
"Back of hotel,so not over the themed nights...or weddings!!"
"Not a vegan friendly establishment"
"We asked for the quietest room possible - and got it. Ask if there is a function before you book (quadrangle could become noisy)"
"Ask for a ground floor room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure tunbridge wells hotel pemburyramada hotel tunbridge wellsramada royal tunbridge wellsroyal tunbridge wells ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRoyal Tunbridge WellsPembury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing