We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel FjordGaarden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel FjordGaarden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the staff very kind and polite, breakfast fairly good, wifi not satisfactory. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The town is lovely, especially the harbour.....if you have the chance a sail trip on the Fiord makes the difference

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico-Zugno
Mikkeli, Finland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel was our "base" for Legoland during our 5 day stay in Denmark. We were 2 nights here. I know it's a little far from Legoland (like 1-1,25 hours) but it was worth it. The receptionist (older lady ;) was really friendly and spoke excellent English and helped us with several issues. The (family) room was big but a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikkoMakkonen
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Large hotel in a peaceful setting. Majority of rooms are spacious and have all the usual facilities, tea making, free wifi, double beds, tv with lots of choice. Although if you are from the UK and staying a few nights, ask for a room with the full tv package as some rooms are limited and dont have english speaking stations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolf271800639
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I was there for a night. Stay & breakfast was okay. It is located at the end of the town. However, everything is few minutes walk away (as it is a small town). Though I was having 'Do not disturb' sign at the door, room cleaning staff open the door. While checking out, we had to wait for 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PraveeNegi
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel. Room very big, excelent beds. Service at high level. Good food. Bicycles avaiable for guests. Now IT is Under renovation but it is not disturb at anything. We will come back with pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Willenhall
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed here once more, this time for 4 nights. Room was clean if not a little small based on my usual ones, but was fine for a single traveller. Breakfast is good, nice warm scrambled eggs, crispy bacon strips and sausages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolf27
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We booked a one night stay as a stopover. Our Business Double Room was large with double bed, sofa, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and desk. The bathroom was spacious. Service was good and the front desk staff were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a wide choice of breads, eggs, bacon, cold meets, juice, fruits, pancakes, waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateja P
Flensburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Nice staff in reception. However hotel rooms a bite worn down. We came down for breakfast 45 min before closing and all the warm food was gone. And they didn't bother to get more. Located outside if city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viveca S
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The hotel looks a bit oldish when entering and the first glimpse is confirmed in the rooms. Very basic rooms that reminded me of a hostel or army sleeping rooms. Bathrooms are outdated too, a whole makeover would benefit the place. Dinner was decent, but the service was inattentive despite us being almost the only guests. I stayed for business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_RTW
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Definitely only a 2 star hotel. Rooms small, dark and bathrooms inadequate. Dinner booked for 8 oclock . Table not set ready then told we could not order desert as kitchen closed but when pushed they did come up with desert. Limited menu and of poor standard. Breakfast nothing special and no service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that we have nice rooms, good breakfast and very good service. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out, what room you had stayed in, so we...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringkobing
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ringkjobing
Hotel Ringkjobing
#4 of 4 in Ringkobing
154 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Smedegaarden
16.4 mi away
Hotel Norre Vosborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel Skjern
Hotel Skjern
#1 of 1 in Skjern
9 reviews
21.3 mi away
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
#1 of 1 in Noerre Nebel
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Danhostel Ringkobing
Danhostel Ringkobing
#5 of 7 in Ringkobing
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel FjordGaarden

Address: Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Ringkobing
Price Range: £123 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel FjordGaarden 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel FjordGaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel FjordGaarden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel FjordGaarden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one with the full tv package if important to you”
 of 5 bubbles wolf271800639, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are english and are to spend time in the room, ask for the rooms with full tv stations as some rooms have a bare minium.”
 of 5 bubbles wolf27, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are up stairs and long distances from reception, so if you do not like walking or a have a disability make sure to let the hotel know when you book and I'm sure the pleasant staff will be able to organise a room closer to the entrance and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHOSingapore, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you don't want to walk a long way and lug your gear ask for a room near the front desk area. The one room we checked out was nice but a bit of a hike. A room facing the marsh/river is nice for views.”
 of 5 bubbles moorerf, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
“If you have children, get a room close to the pool. It is a largely laid out hotel, so you can be pretty far from it, and would be a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles 515BrianS, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay