We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia

Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia
 Click to rate
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice golfcourse and good restaurant. Personnell very helpful and kind, thans especially to Paolo. Great clubhouse, if you do not play golf then a bit isolated and car is essential in this place. Restaurant also one of the best in the area. Rooms are clean but very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank club88traveller
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only interesting if you are coming here to play golf. Situated close to a busy road. Make sure your rooms are not facing the road, otherwise you might need earplugs.  Air conditioning was not working at all and that has spoiled my sleep a lot. The room was rather spacious with also a balcony, but the style very outdated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847pierc
Malta
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Easy to find with GPS, plenty of parking, clean hotel. Breakfast is nothing special, tough it isn't bad. Rooms are comfortable, only problem I ad was a green insect, and considering I hate insects and landed on my bed, I had to get rid of it, but it can happen when you're surrounded by countryside, Another thing was the receptionist,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noble-taste
unagolfhotelcavaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location and room features, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to...

Berkshire, UK
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My stay for a single night was pleasant enough. My double room was small, although others on the same floor were larger. Luck of the draw probably as my colleagues paid the same rate. I thought the room, whole hotel actually, was in need of some light renovation - none of it was pristine condition. There was some black mould...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UK_Patch
unagolfhotelcavaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort here on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear about your satisfaction, although we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. As a matter of fact rooms are under renovation one by one, so I suppose you stayed in an “old” one. Also, we have two...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay and enjoy with your family. Golf, swimming pool, Bike are just some of the optins for a great stay. The Golf Course is in fantastic conditions. Inside of the resort you can find an American Steak house. The food it's great, specially the Meat ... delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel D
Geneva
Reviewed 25 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trailfinder8
unagolfhotelcavaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2013

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rod R
Rome, New York
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XTim
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MINIPaul
Salonta, Romania
Reviewed 30 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farcas25

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaglia
3.8 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#1 of 3 in Viverone
112 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Paladini
Hotel Paladini
#1 of 2 in Carisio
65 reviews
13.7 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Agora Palace Hotel
Agora Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Biella
190 reviews
12.7 mi away
Sina Villa Matilde
Sina Villa Matilde
#2 of 2 in Romano Canavese
139 reviews
13.8 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banchette
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the road.”
847pierc, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not choose the room nearby the stairs/elevator.. in rest no problem...”
farcas25, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates