We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited San Eloy end June start July 2016. I forgot to write a review and after looking for a hotel this year realised how much we rely on other peoples views before we book, I was fed up saying we will go jere then trip advisors say things like holiday from hell!! Me and my fiance our two boys...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vickie m
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear vickie m Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your holiday with us a the San Eloy during the summer. Its great to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that this popular complex ticked all the boxes for you in every area. Thank you for choosing the San Eloy this time...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

we as a large family feel that its a great place to stay. ages from 70 years to 2 years. find it fantastic. cant wait to go back, hats off to all staff, job well done.we will see you again in june 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rick2964
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear rick2964 Its great to read that the San Eloy continues to tick the boxes for you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again in June for your fourth stay with us. Theres no better recommendation for us than for our guests to come back year after year - that speaks for itself! Hoping you have...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay at the San Eloy. The apartment was adequate for our needs as a family of 2 adults and 1 16year old daughter. There is no air conditioning but a fan is provided and more can be hired from reception. Rooms are cleaned every couple of days. The hotel staff are very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig R
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Craig R Its great to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us at the San Eloy recently. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay with us, we very much hope that we will soon be welcoming you back to stay with us again too! Kind regards Sue,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

spent a week at the san eloy in august this tear and it couldn't have been much better.The staff at every level from entertainment restaurant to cleaners were so friendly and enthusiastic. The food was great and service at the bar and snack bar was all we could wish for. The nightly entertainment was special with the team trying numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil s
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear phil s Its great to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us in August this year. Thank you for choosing the San Eloy for your holiday and for taking the time to comment. We hope we will see you again! Kind regards Sue, Guest Relations Team MedPlaya Hotels

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

this was our second stay at san eloy 2016. first was in july which was superb, so decided to visit again for final week of the season. it was very quiet and the entertainment was gradually running down. we will be back again 2017, but only in july.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mushdog2016
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear mushdog2016 Thank you for choosing the San Eloy for your recent holiday in Costa Brava. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in July so much that you came back again. We look forward to welcoming you back again next July and thank you for sharing your impressions of the San Eloy Kind regards Sue, Guest Relations Team...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Beautiful hotel, lovely food, excellent customer service from both hotel staff and med playa entertainment team, kids had a great time. Would go back again 100%. Would recommend for couples, families with young children

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinKing
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear AustinKing Its great to read that you had such a great time with us at the San Eloy. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Costa Brava - we hope we will see you again. Kind regards Sue, Guest Relations Team MedPlaya Hotels

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel is a few miles out of Tossa de Mar in the countryside but on a main road with ample parking. The old building has character but no lift, carrying suitcases up steep narrow stairs is a pain, the newer part was roughly built. The pool area is like Butlins with noisy kids everywhere. The entertainment (Animation) staff worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Steve O We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the San Eloy. The San Eloy is a popular holiday complex in particular with families and many of our guests book the San Eloy because of the location, the layout and the service offered - we are sorry that it was not the best choice for you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A bit dated but very clean food was good staff were very helpful ,sheets and towels changed very day one man o/ the bar at night but very efficient.We were there in May and September will go back next year Would recommend hotel ,much better then a 2star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvj1937
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear pvj1937 We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed both of your holidays with us at the San Eloy this year and that you were happy with the food, service and standards of the San Eloy overall. Thanks for reviewing your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind regards Sue, Guest Relations Team...

Cleethorpes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Cannot recommend this place as it is like a shoddy holiday camp full of kids, noisy and if, like us you had a studio apartment on the shady side there is no sunshine at all in the apartment. There are a few rooms that should be avoided at all costs as they are in permanent shade with no view whatsoever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaureenCleethorpes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear MaureenCleethorpes Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us at the San Eloy. We are very sorry to read that the San Eloy did not meet with your expectations and that you were disappointed with the accommodation overall and the location of the complex. The San Eloy is a popular complex with the majority...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

we arrived at this hotel @ 1130 at night.afyer checking in and going to the room which was an absolute disgrace we went to the bar to get a drink.my wife had a coffee served in a plastic cup and I had a vodka also served in a plastic glass. with that the lights all went out and the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank billpleydell
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear billpleydell We are sorry to read that the San Eloy did not meet with your expectations on the night you arrived, and that you decided to leave the morning after. The San Eloy is a popular holiday complex offering value for money all inclusive holidays, the majority of our guests rate it very highly - we are sorry that...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Large Modern Room (68)
Viewed
Large Rustic Room (69)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Second Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tossa de Mar
0.8 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,660 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
683 reviews
0.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#10 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy

Address: Ctra. Llagostera Km 14, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Price Range: £31 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel San Eloy Hotel Tossa De Mar
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we would request a room to the right of the playground as you get some shade late afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles rick2964, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor apartments have a more private, small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 861craigr, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles steveo537, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Opposite pool”
 of 5 bubbles pvj1937, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a sunny balcony with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenCleethorpes, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay