We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

smartline Koala Garden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
smartline Koala Garden
smartline Koala Garden
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

One staff member was a gent and always willing to help that was the only good point The hotel was full and only one restaurant for over 500 guests struggled to get seated most of the time had to walk from site one to site 3 to get meals only meal worth eating was breakfast poor selection for lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s w
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time to post this review and for sharing your experience. We regret that your stay was not the expected. We take in consideration your comments about our services, and we much appreciate the nice reference about our staff. Remaining at your entire disposal for anything you might need. Best Regards, The Management

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we were looking for a mid week get away (mon to friday) this hotel ticked all the boxes, we stayed all inclusive no complaints. rooms, we had an upstairs appartment which had everything we needed, good comfitable beds, balcony overlooking one of three pools, hot running water all day every day, rooms cleaned to a high standard ever day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel-Richards
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We celebrate to meet your expectations and we thank you for your nice comments. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards, The Management

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

These apartments are basic, but are large and do what you need them to. Beds were reasonably comfortable and apartments were kept clean. The shower was a separate walk in shower which was very good and there was also a bath. Reception was very helpful and is 24 hrs. Didn't try the pools but they looked very nice. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Smartline Koala Garden as destination for your holidays and for taking the time to share this review. We celebrate to have been able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best Regards, The Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not one for writing reviews but would like to make people aware of what happened to me and my wife over Christmas at this disgusting place. We were AI for 2 weeks arriving on the 18 Dec left 1 Jan. We had our room ransacked number 241 on the 23rd Dec losing priceless items from the room. This I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time to share your experience by this post. We deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective, therefore we take good note of your comments in order to improve our services and facilities. We do hope to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a good holiday then stay somewhere else. You'll have a better time in Belsen concentration camp! Beds are extremely uncomfortable and bed linen is never changed. The blankets are old and manky and should be on display in the imperial war museum. The pool area is deserted and is like a scene from the walking dead. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M13esy
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time to post your review. We regret no to have been able to meet your expectations. We take good note of your comments in order to improve our services and facilities. We remain at your entire disposal for anything you might need. Best Regards, The Management

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

great experience, friendly staff, highly recommended, taxi to playa de ingles approx 4 euro, quiet resort. 3 pools 1 heated, air con was amazing, apartment was very clean, cleaned daily. doctor on site, wi fi was adiquite.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Colin F
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your feedback. We celebrate to meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards, The Management

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very surprised by this accommodation as I was not expecting much having read some of the reviews before we left. The place was spotless and continued to stay that way throughout the two weeks we were there. The site itself was also very clean, I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there - we always self-cater....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jen W
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your experience. We celebrate to have been able to meet your expectations. We thank you for the comments about our staff. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best...

Oakdale
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

There were 7 adults in our party and we all had a great time,we booked 3 star accommodation at the koala and that is what we got,unlike some reviewers who seem to have been expecting 5 star accommodation and service.The place was spotless,the rooms were clean as was the linen,every room had a pool view,the food was good,none of us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet W
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your feedback. We celebrate to meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards, The Management

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We went on 3rd nov for 11 nights. Pools great. Rooms reasonably clean. Clean towels beds made every day. Went all enclusive. BIG Mistake. (FOOD) cold / we had to eat out every day which i did not expect to do. On the whole not a bad holiday. But if we wet back we would go self catering. Unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DrCullum
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time to post your review. We regret no to have been able to meet your expectations about the food. We take note of your comments in order to improve our catering service. We remain at your entire disposal for anything you could request. Best Regards, The Management

Scotland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My husband and I stayed for a week just getting back last Thursday. We stayed self catering in room 115. We has a lovely stay at the Koala Gardens in a one bedroomed air conditioned apartment. The only thing I would say is the bathroom needs updating but it was a great size with a good sized bath and good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicoscotland
THe Koala Garde... T, Gerente at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our SMARTLINE KOALA GARDEN as destination for your holidays and for sharing your feedback. We celebrate to meet your expectations and we thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. It means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best Regards, The...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.5 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#64 of 221 in Maspalomas
2,644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#42 of 221 in Maspalomas
1,343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#12 of 221 in Maspalomas
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 221 in Maspalomas
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#82 of 221 in Maspalomas
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites is located 2 kilometers away from the sea and near the golf course in Maspalomas. In an ideal surrounding for your family vacation, Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites offers comfort and service. It features spacious and luminous apartments, which dispose of air conditioning and the equipment you need for your vacation. A shopping center and an amusement park are close to the complex; you will also find a wide offer in further entertainment and relaxing activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Koala Garden

Address: Calle Geminis 2 | San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Koala Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your smartline Koala Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koala Garden Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Maspalomas
Smartline Koala Garden Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Koala Garden staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Koala Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great upstairs we felt was a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles Nathaniel-Richards, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a long walk into Playa del Ingles”
 of 5 bubbles paulmoore2013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles colinf923, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 115 this is the quieter side of complex as it is away from the dining room and entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles nicoscotland, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“137 just across & down spiral stairs from reception”
 of 5 bubbles gailynews, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay