LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa

Marfa Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH02 Malta
Traveller (2703)
Room & Suite (504)
Some of the Desert selection
Dining (199)

View prices for your travel dates

£99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 2 resorts in Mellieha
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa overlooks the charming Marfa Bay in one of the best-preserved countryside areas in Malta. Its quiet location, comfortable rooms, Spa, three bars and three restaurants make this a perfect place to help you relax and unwind. The LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa is ideally located by the sea offering two sea-water outdoor pools and an indoor sea-water pool. Guests can choose to get pampered with one of a range of therapy and beauty treatments at Elysium Spa, experience scuba diving offered by the Dive Vision Malta located in the hotel, and enjoy the morning and evening entertainment. Hotel's and restaurants' guests need to wear masks in all public areas. Elysium Spa is open daily between 9:00 and 20:00 hrs. Kids below 16 years old are not allowed in the Fitness Centre and are allowed in the indoor pool between 12:00 and 17:00 hrs only and must be accompanied by adults at all times.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Snorkelling
Kids pool
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Marfa Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH02 Malta
3,679Reviews365Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,412
  • 1,121
  • 641
  • 278
  • 229
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TM76544 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really not sure what some of the bad reviews are about... I stayed at this hotel from March 4th until 11th with my little boy. The hotel is lovely and modern, staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you, rooms and hotel are very clean (the cleaners do a great job with rooms!) and I saw staff cleaning surfaces including moving objects and cleaning behind them too etc. We were bed and breakfast and also tried the onsite restaurants, they were okay but your typical all inclusive type of food. It does get quite loud for the evening entertainment as we were on the first floor, but my son could sleep through an earthquake and it didn't bother me so we were okay but bear this in mind, I'm sure they could swap rooms for you. As it was out of season there wasn't much going on at the hotel but still plenty to do on the island. Travel is cheap by bus €1.50, with nearest sandy beach 5 mins by bus and bus stop is very near hotel. Overall it was a lovely stay and we would certainly stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manuela Sailer, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Apr 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Manuela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt w wrote a review Feb 2020
London263 contributions130 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We rebooked at short notice due to changes in our original booking elsewhere, and was somewhat apprehensive on the location. This was proven to be a great choice for us.... a 5day break and first time trip to Malta, it took 45mins to drive, free parking, pretty views, easy to take the ferry to Gozo and just take easy day trips.
Checkin staff friendly, room was spotless and very comfortable even with an extra kids pull-out bed. Great indoor swimming pool, table tennis and choices of places to eat. We booked b&b and the breakfast was a wide selection, inc made to order omelettes. Cleaning staff were all friendly. Couldn’t have asked for more
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool facing south or sea views are better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mickel van Gurchom, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. I will pass on your positive comments to the relevant departments. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ben m wrote a review Oct 2021
Dublin, Ireland70 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here in the last week of September/1st week in October and found the place to be absolutely excellent. The Staff in all areas throughout were wonderful and very helpful.
There are three different Bars, one on ground floor, one at the Pool area and one on the first floor. All are excellent and serve different Cocktails in each.
The entertainment was on the first floor with different acts every night and all absolutely brilliant. I can't think of the individual names but there was a lady singer on Saturday night who sang in both French and English who I would class as X Factor material. An unbelievably powerful voice and totally professional. Ten out of ten to all.
We arranged a Car Rental from the Hotel Reception with their Rental Partners and it was perfect at €35 per day + Insurance.
My passion is Scuba Diving and there is a Dive Centre on Site ( Divevision) which was fab (subject to a separate review) and they had DPV's to rent which of course I had to do. Although I did the license for these many years ago, at €6000 to purchase one I have never had the opportunity to rent one since. Most Dive Centre's cant afford to buy these.
We also were impressed that we were able to keep our room on for the full day of departure at a cost of €40. There was a blonde Scottish Lady on Reception who seemed to be a Management Figure who arranged this. Unfortunately I can no longer read name tags without my Glasses so couldn't see her name but the Hotel will know who she is.
Just one small thing to be aware of though. The Lifts. There are two and there is clear signage inside the Lift and outside it also that states one Person or Pod at a time which is perfectly reasonable. However people mostly ignored this and piled into the lift anyway which did lead to some confrontations and upset people. Some chose to get out if too many got in but this is not in any way the fault of the Hotel, its more of a common sense/cop-on issue.
Re Location I found it very good but a bit quiet which suits us. Its about a one hour drive to Valetta the Capital but about a five minute walk to the Ferry which goes to Gozo which we travelled to in the rented car.
Finally I would recommend this Hotel highly and would return here again in the future. God, I had forgotten how good it is to get away on a Sun Holiday having been cooped up for the last couple of years same as everyone else due to Covid situation.

Ben
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: room 515 has a larger than average wrap around balcony with an excellent sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manuela Sailer, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests. We are very pleased to hear such praising words and it gives us great satisfaction that you had a wonderful stay at the LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa. We always strive to give our best service in all areas and are very happy that we were able to deliver such high standards to you. About our Lifts in the Hotel, we have two main Lifts and 5 other Lifts so 7 Lifts in the whole Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Lukas Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Therese Ann Piccinino wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were very helpful, the rooms spic and span and the food delicious. The spa was closed due to the covid-19 situation and therefore we couldn't access the gym. That was a minus, but it wasn't the staff's fault, indeed, thumbs up for them, for taking extra precautionary measures to safeguard both staff members and guests!

The buffet was served by the staff, guests couldn't touch anything, so that was another plus for the professionalism of the management. Thank you for making our stay at the hotel, enjoyable by all the family and above all, for making us feel tterly relaxed and safe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manuela Sailer, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaciton and that we could make you feel relaxed and safe to enjoy your Holiday. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in LABRANDA Riviera Hotel and Spa. Best wishes, The whole LABRANDA Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola D wrote a review Jan 2020
London49 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Generally speaking the hotel is really clean and well decorated.
It is very isolated and apart from one hotel and a port a cabin, there is not much else to look at.

The rooms were nice although very limited storage space
We had some problems with towels not getting left in the rooms

The boat to Comino is right outside the door, and the ferry to Gozo is approx 3km.
The food whilst very good was not the best variety but we didn’t starve for the week we were there.
All inclusive is a term which clearly means different things to different people. The availability of snacks outside of meal times was very limited . . Tuna rolls or basic cake. We are used to being able to get more snack options . . I.e.
pizza, chips, burgers etc and surprisingly the slush drinks were free, but they wanted to charge me for an iced coffee . .. never known this before.
Entertainment was quite low key but you could join in during the day.
Pool table and table tennis both available
We didn’t partake in The evening entertainment so can’t comment but it is all finished by 11.30pm but if you have small children you might want to ask to be higher up the hotel as the entertainment was on floor one and our room was floor 2 and was quite noisy although we still managed to get to sleep, but people scraping their chairs on the floor was annoying.
Wi-fi is available in all areas of the hotel.
Sun beds/pool area was clean and ample beds to go around
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ela070783, Guest Relations executive at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that some services did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training and further improvement of our hotel. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Mickel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris P wrote a review Jan 2020
Caerphilly, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location on the northern point of Malta situated on small harbor and within walking distance of ferry over to Gozo and Comino. Rooms and all facilities have obviously been refurbished . Decent size walk in shower good size bathroom twin queen size beds all furniture new in excellent condition. Three restaurants, we were on half board food and meals superb selection buffet style and so well filled piping hot. Staff all English speaking nothing too much trouble. The bus transport system is excellent with travel between the full length of island costing 4 euros. Bus cards can be purchased for €15 enabling 12 journeys. Each journey can last up to 2 hours. Thoroughly enjoyed walking the promenades and coffee houses. Well worth day out to Gozo free across on ferry and €4.80 back to Malta. €15 for a full days open tophop on hop off bus criss crossing the island with English commentary included.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ela070783, Guest Relations at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property near the sea and at a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. Best regards, Mickel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynne B wrote a review May 2022
36 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 5 days with friends. Hotel itself is fine, clean, decent size room, annoying only half length hanging space in wardrobe, small bathroom, kettle and fridge in room, safe was €3.50 euros a day. Pool towels provided with €10 refundable deposit. Large pool area, plenty of sun beds. Evening entertainment varied from very good- male singer/guitarist to dismal- karaoke!
Hotel provides all inclusive option, but we stayed bed and breakfast only. Huge selection at breakfast, but disappointed that omelettes were on offer, but not cooked to order and much of the fruit was tinned.
Happy hour in the bar was good for non AI guests, 5-7pm on Monday to Friday. Big shout out for Sana, lovely young waiter in the bar whose service and friendliness was impeccable.
However, the location of hotel was dismal. Yes, we had views of Gozo. But that was if you could look past the container and other large building objects right opposite reception of hotel. To the right of the hotel was a partially demolished building. Other than a static “mobile” shop, there were no shops, bars or restaurants in the vicinity. Fortunately, a nearby bus stop gave a good bus service. One night we had a taxi from nearby Mellieha (a lovely resort, but not walkable due to the steep hill and lack of pavements) costing only €6. So one afternoon we asked reception to ring a taxi for us. We were told we had to pay the receptionist upfront for this taxi, at a cost of€15!!
Due to lack of nearby restaurants, we ate in the hotel Italian restaurant Da Torino. Food there was very reasonable and tasty, served by a most pleasant young female waitress. Another night we ate in another hotel restaurant Osteria Tropea. That was definitely not a good experience. From the menu we ordered fillet of sea bream. So were not happy when the plates arrived with the whole fish. My friends complained as didn’t want to see the head and tail on their plate and asked that they be filleted. The attitude of the woman who attended this complaint had a very poor attitude, saying that we hadn’t made it clear we wanted the fish filleted. Why would we when the menu clearly stated it would be served as such? Our desserts weren’t any better. The menu stated chocolate tart with vanilla ice cream. But the tarts arrived with no ice cream. The same woman looked surprised when we brought this to her attention, saying she would check with the kitchen and then actually went and read a menu as though she disbelieved our claim. Not impressed with this poor customer service. Maybe all inclusive guests had better culinary experiences.
I will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manuela Sailer, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Lynn B, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It's a pity to hear that your stay was not to your full satisfaction and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you while on holiday. We are however pleased to hear that Sana looked after you so well and your positive comment will certainly be shared with him. Kindly note, we always suggest that guests check out the location of the hotel prior to booking to avoid any disappointments. The hotel is located in one of the most beautiful spots directly by the sea in the north of the island, overlooking the neighbouring islands Comino & Gozo. The bus stop is 2 min from the hotel with frequent buses running from 5am until 23:00. In regards to the taxi costs, please note, the taxi booked by the Front Desk is with a private Taxi Company from the next town, which has set prices. We believe you booked a Bolt or an Uber, which when they are in the area can be cheaper as running costs are lower. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the Osteria Tropea Restaurant and after speaking to the Restaurant Manager she explained that the waitress has accidentally ordered the catch of the day which comes as a whole fish. Therefore, she thought that you would like to have the fish fileted at the table like many other guests prefer. This was an honest mistake and are very sorry about it. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Manuela Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucyish wrote a review Aug 2021
Hitchin, United Kingdom36 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with the positive, the staff at this hotel were wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I cannot fault the service. That being said, this is not a 4 star hotel. The location is remote and you need to be comfortable taking public transportation to get anywhere. Our room was right outside the elevator which meant there were conversations happening outside our door until late and the elevator started pinging early. Our balcony was above a vent from the kitchen which meant it stank of grease and left it pretty much unusable.The sheets in our room were not changed once during our weeklong stay. We used the stairs due to other guests lack of concern over social distancing protocols in the hotel. I walked past the same pieces of fallen plaster from something on the ceiling all week. The hotel seems to be falling into a state of disrepair. The main pool appeared dirty and not well maintained. The pool bar constantly has several garbage bags just sitting next to it. The secondary pool on the side of the hotel had covers missing from the bottom of the pool and looked like rust or dirt in the corners. The food on the buffet was pretty terrible, we struggled to find anything we could stomach by the end of our stay. Malta was beautiful, but do your research and stay somewhere else, there's only so much friendly staff can do, this hotel deserves a miss.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manuela Sailer, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Sept 2021
Dear lucyish, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your full satisfaction, however, kindly note, our Front Office Team and my good self are always on hand to help and if we would have known, that you were not happy with the location of your room we would have looked into changing it. Our housekeeping department changes the bed linens every 3 days and we are sorry should your room have been missed out. Again, we are here to assist and would have seen to this right away. We have Covid Signage throughout the whole hotel and also by the lifts on each floor to advise our guests to keep to the governmental guidelines. Our Maintenance Team is working very hard to take care of the necessary upkeep of the hotel and the swimming pool area is being washed down every day in the evening after all our guests have left the pool area. Our chefs prepare a variety of different foods to ensure enough choices for our guests. It's a pity to hear that the food was not to your personal taste. Nonetheless, your comments are much appreciated and will be passed on to the relevant departments. Kind regards, Manuela Guest Relations Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swimjunkie wrote a review Jul 2020
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rather belated review, having stayed in late February. Rather distracted by other events since!
Having seen this hotel many times from outside, the opportunity arose for a week's stay at the end of February. The hotel was pleasant enough, but behind the facade, it was not as 'bright and crisp' as one expected.
The room was adequate, with very little storage space. Sea facing, which means 'North', and no sun, which in summer heat may be an advantage, but while sunny for our stay, the room was dull and quite chilly. Recent refurbishment was evident in places, not least on the toilet bowl, which still bore the manufacturer's label.(How well does that cleaned?).

Indoor pool was dull and uninviting, so although a keen swimmer I only used it once.

Outdoor pool too cold, with chilly wind blowing.
Outdoor pool deck was filthy. My feet were black when I went back up to the room. Can't say I saw any evidence of cleaning the deck during the week.

Restaurants offered wide range of food. Maybe tried to provide too many options to cater for different nationalities, and perhaps not strongest line up for a traditional English pallet. Supposedly hot plates rarely were, so supposedly hot food was virtually cold by the time you got back to your table.

Lifts nearly always had queues. I hate to imagine what it would be like in peak season. Tried to find direct staircase to/from third floor, but found none. Access to stairs was appalling, with awkward doorways, and 'steps' to trip you in the doorway.
Seemed you had to leave the stairwell on one floor and then find the stairs to the next.
This all struck me as an extremely bad design, and can't imagine how it would work in the event a major evacuation.

Finally location. It is at the North of the Island, with little by way of amenities. There is no beach, although the large sandy beach at Ghadira Bay is only a shot bus ride, as is Mellieha Town, with plenty of shops and restaurants. Island sight seeing buses pick up at the hotel. Route bus stop is a couple of minutes walk, with services to Mellieha, St Paul's Bay, Valletta and Airport, or Gozo Ferry terminal, which is actually only about 15 minutes walk. Foot ferries to Comino and pleasure boat hire are situation opposite the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: South facing if you want sun (but no view) otherwise sea view all pretty much face North
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manuela Sailer, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for booking with us and for the constructive feedback along with your hotel ranking. It's a pity to hear, that your stay with us was not to your full satisfaction. Your comments are much appreciated and will surely be forwarded to the relevant departments for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again as our guest for a better experience in the LABRANDA Riviera Hotel and Spa. Kind regards, Manuela Guest Relations Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tu1qwstbty wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A good welcome sets the tone of the stay. Ours was a rude one! We were not allowed to check in half hour before (despite being Silver members), we were given zero information regards the amenities, not even a wifi password. The secure baggage area is the cleaning cupboard, you will get pounced on by an annoying photographer. Check if indoor pool in use as it was closed. Do eat at the Lebanese restaurant. The service and food are fabulous. Do not eat in the canteen style place, food is cold and very poor quality. Our stay was a complete disaster. I could write so many points and to top it all off the maid woke us up at 9am the next day and entered the room while we were asleep and naked. I could not wait to get out of here. The nicest thing about here - the cats! Go stay elsewhere, you have ample choice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Kriznar, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Dear Mrs. Webster, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa and for sharing your experience with us. We continuously strive to meet our valued guests' needs and expectations. Therefore, guest feedback is important to us. We are saddened to learn that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and satisfaction. We understand that your concerns were immediately addressed by our Operations Manager, who also proposed compensation which you accepted. Most of our guests make use of our reception, which is manned 24/7, to communicate any requests or issues whilst staying with us as this is the quickest and most efficient way. We did our best to respond to your numerous messages via Expedia and Facebook, as we did to contact you in your room as well on the mobile provided to no avail. Of course, we would love to hear from you directly to understand in detail, should you have any further feedback to share, or if you are planning on returning to LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa. Please reach out to us via e-mail: guestrelations.rivierahotel@labranda.com. We sincerely hope we will get the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion, and in the meantime, we send you our warmest regards from LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa. Yours Sincerely, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Busyasabe asked a question Feb 2024
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom116 contributions96 helpful votes
Hi can you walk into Mellieha centre from the hotel please. Or are you restricted. Thank you.
Answer from Climber10350794768
Ayrshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
I requested the above prior to arrival and happy to say that they were in our room on arrival.
Answer from Climber10350794768
Ayrshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
I agree with James, best to check with the hotel. If you ment all inclusive then it was quite alot more .
Linda G asked a question Oct 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi is this hotel wheelchair friendly and area it's in
Answer from James G
Birkenhead, United Kingdom649 contributions216 helpful votes
All parts of the hotel are accessible to wheelchairs,and we saw several people in wheelchairs in the hotel.though the bus stops to both Valetta and the Gozo ferry are close by,there is a fairly steep ascent to the bus stops.Buses on Malta and Gozo are wheelchair accessible.Museums in Valetta we visited were not wheelchair accessible.But can strongly recommend the Citadel in Victoria,Gozo,and also the museum next to St George's Basilica,Victoria'for superb wheelchair access.
Gillmm2806 wrote a tip 17 May
Colchester 5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to book expensive transfers which may not turn up. Buses cheap and regular, taxis reasonable"
Read full review
Mirela G wrote a tip 16 May
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try carrot cake :)"
Read full review
Anne S wrote a tip 16 May
hastings38 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is away from the main towns, not a hotel for those seeking a partying night life."
Read full review
Nima C wrote a tip 6 May
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jacuzzi sandy in the indoor pool "
Read full review
YATEE S wrote a tip 1 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of help about trips available at the hotel lobby. An inexpensive trip (€2.50) from hotel to Valletta is great via public bus 42 or 41. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mellieha area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the riviera hotel mellieha, the riviera resort and spa, riviera hotel mellieha
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMellieha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
355
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LABRANDA RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Paradise Bay (0.7 miles), Armier Bay Beach (0.7 miles), and Wied Musa Battery (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Byblos Lebanese Restaurant, Osteria Tropea Restaurant, and Mojitos Beach Terrace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
All Mellieha HotelsMellieha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mellieha
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire