We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (98)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,572: English reviews
Malta
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Very relaxing break. Nothing negative. Hot tub was a plus.spacious penthouse suite, complimentary fruit bowl, wine etc. good deal. Would recommend. "....................................................

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalie M
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that You will soon find the opportunity to return to our Hotel. Kind Regards, Peter Rieks

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Hotel is nicely done and staff is friendly though expected slightly better service in general. Room was very beautiful though a bit cold as the heating wasn't too effective and there were no carpets in the room. We had a large room with a jacuzzi in the balcony so it was up to high standards. Breakfast was fabulous - there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greta1978
Gharghur Malta
Reviewed 29 December 2014

this is not the first time we stayed at Maritim Hotel.we asked for 2 bathrobes at the reception area with a fee.upon returing them we were not refunded with the money as it was a charge and not a deposit the receptionist told us.i am writing this not for the money but i felt cheated.guests should be guided to new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrickbonanno
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We booked this expecting faulty towers for the price that we paid however the hotel couldnt have been nicer or cleaner. Room was nice and spacious and lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast was good with wide range on offer and roof top area is nice to relax at.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeordieL88
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor and for your positive comments about our nice and spacious rooms, breakfast with a wide range on offer and our relaxing roof top area. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming You again in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Rieks

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed from 22-29 dec What a great hotel , we were made very welcome on arrival we checked in quickly and went to our room which was modern clean and spacious , breakfast was great lots of choice , the hotel has a roof top pool which was great it also has a lovely quite pool and a super...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachel s
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

First of all, Thank You for choosing the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa over Christmas and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback about our modern, clean and spacious rooms , breakfast with great lots of choice , our roof top and indoor pools and the Spa. I was so proud to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2014

I have been to Malta many times before but never stayed at this end of the island. I came to walk the island along with Gozo next week. The hotel entrance is good and easy to access reception, the staff were very efficient at checking in and giving a brief but sufficient explanation of the facilities and where they were....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your excellent comments about our front office staff, cleanliness, location and food provided for breakfast and dinner. Thank You for your support and feedback. Kind Regards, Peter Rieks

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Still here go home sat room 107 .views dirty brick house out the Juliet balcony above noisy bar heating and air con us food cold chewy meat and not at all tasty could do better .the good points Stafford good rooms clean .very disappointed give Malta a miss next holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dusty1953
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

On behalf of all my friends I would like to thank everyone at the Les Jardins restaurant in the Hotel. We came here for the christmas early breakfast. Food was delicious woth a large selection. All the staff were very attentive and nice! Thanks very much once again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William F
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your most favorable comments about our food and all our Staff at Les Jardins Restaurant. We will share your comments about our Staff with them because this will encourage them in their constant endeavor to ensure that our Guests are fully satisfied. Kind Regards, Peter Rieks

Malta
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Staff was really pleasant and polite. Tunnel to get to our rooms was a bit of a nuisance since we needed to walk a long way to get from the breakfast room and pool. Furthermore, since we were in the tunnel wing the views from the rooms were not nice since I just saw other balconies in a shaft when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M C
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

First of all Thank You for staying with us at the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments about our Staff, Hotel facilities, cleanliness and food. Please rest assured that we have discussed your feedback with the relevant persons in an effort to improve the standard and...

Rydzyna, Poland
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Maritim Antonine Hotel is enjoying a very good reputation in Poland. And rightly so. Great hotel at a reasonable price. Very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good food and plenty of attractions in the price. Children will find entertainment in the pools and jacuzzi and adults in the gym. With full responsibility recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation with the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa. We sincerely appreciate you favorable comments about the Hotel's cleanliness , Staff, food and the plenty of attractions for both children and adults. Thank You for your support and feedback. Kind Regards, Peter Rieks

1,631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1075)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
BayBliss Roof Pool (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (Garden View) (32)
Viewed
Garden Pool (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (32)
Viewed
Penthouse (78)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Suite (56)
Viewed
Superior Comfort Room (Garden View) (33)
Viewed
Superior Comfort Room (Village View) (30)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (Sea View) (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
0.1 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,730 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Maritim Antonine Hotel and Spa, a supreme 4 star hotel, perched on a perfect spot overlooking the terraced hillsides, from which one can enjoy breathtaking panoramic views and unwind for a few days in luxury.Here at the Maritim we provide the best services for the best price in Malta. That’s our guarantee.The Maritim is nestled in the small picturesque town of Mellieha and is a sumptuous retreat for the business traveller, or a luxurious indulgence if you want to spoil yourself or a loved one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

Address: 94 Triq Gorg Borg Olivier, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1021, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: £53 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Antonine Hotel And Spa
Maritim Antonine Hotel Mellieha
Maritim Antonine Resort
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question
Scarborough UK

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Wing A at all cost”
  • Room view
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles RedAlert1998, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Wing A”
 of 5 bubbles ianbC7402MT, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upgrade is 20.90euros”
 of 5 bubbles laceyy18, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floors 6 to 8 have better views, more privacy on the balcony, and less noise from the road. "Garden view" quieter, "lagoon view" roadside”
  • View from our balcony - spot the lagoon!
 of 5 bubbles MamaG2011, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the old part of the hotel - a damp smell & street noise loud (avoid rooms 309/ 310/311)”
 of 5 bubbles 314barbaraa, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5