Solana Hotel And Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Solana Hotel And Spa

Gorg Borg Olivier Street, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1025 Malta
Traveller (2394)
Pool Area at the Topdeck
Pool & Beach (282)
Dining (213)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£89
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£107
Multiple ways to pay
£83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 14 hotels in Mellieha
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Solana Hotel and Spa is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Mellieha, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Close to some of Mellieha's most popular landmarks, such as Our Lady of the Grotto, the WWII Shelters and the Sanctuary, Solana Hotel is a great destination for tourists. The rooms offer a Smart TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. Solana Hotel and Spa features a rooftop terrace and TopDeck bar and the Nataraya Day Spa & Wellness centre. Mellieha has plenty of local restaurants, so be sure to check out popular spots like Square Gastro Bar, DOMS Brasserie, Da Ciccio Cucina, which are serving up some great dishes. If you’re looking for something to do, Mellieha Bay, Popeye Village, and The Parish Church are nice ways to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of the Solana Hotel and Spa. Enjoy your stay in Mellieha!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Bowling offsite
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Canoeing offsite
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

Gorg Borg Olivier Street, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1025 Malta
4,344Reviews370Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,302
  • 1,284
  • 439
  • 176
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
2angelsSurrey wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom17 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm currently staying here and will be first a few more days, the hotel is amazing, extremely clean and very on the ball. We've had our beds made etc every day, bottle of wine and fresh fruit on arrival, and have found staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
Food is very reasonably priced and lovely and the room service is also the same price as the restaurants downstairs.

There isn't much to do in the area but eating out is cheap enough and wherever we've gone we've used BOLT as they're cheaper than the taxis but same price as a bus pretty much.

We've booked some spa treatments for sunday so I cant comment on that but I would defo recommend and would come back here anytime
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you ever so much for choosing to stay with us! It elates us to read that you are enjoying your experience with us. Do not hesitate to ask for me personally at our Front Desk if there is anything we can do for you to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Warm Regards, Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alexanderkjuranek wrote a review Sept 2020
Vienna, Austria13 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While the location directly at a rather busy street might irritate some, we enjoyed the vicinity to the centre of Mellieha and the infra-structure nearby. The Hotel is a gem in that the entire Team is allways looking out to make you feel comfortable and provide guests with a great vacation experience. We could switch to a larger room without problems, all recommendations and bookings (to a cruise, restaurants, etc.) worked out wonderful, and we were gratiously helped even in a brief but distressing situation during a weekend when our banks service f***ed up. Corona safety management was excellent, as every time you enter the hotel a temperature check is made, in public areas face mask is a must so we felt safe all around. Food is excellent, particular the Tosca Restaurant that serves Michelin type of quality food at very reasonable prices. Also the Rooftop pool & bar has to be mentioned for their delicious cocktails and great bar food. Could not recommend Solana Hotel & Spa more, and when in Malta again, we surely will come back to Hotel Solana
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Solana Hotel Solana, Guest Services / Front Office at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 10 Sept 2020
Dear Guests, We are ever so pleased that you have chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa for this recent accommodation experience in Malta! Your encouraging comments mean a lot to us and give us the right boost to keep working harder in achieving even greater results. We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel during your next visit! Grazzi! Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh W wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel was perfectly located on a main street with plently of shops and restaurants near by, not that they are needed as the food inside the hotel is amazing!! we ate every night at the Prickly Pear and the food and service was fantastic and good value for money, we had the breakfast buffet at the Bellini Restaurant during our visit and it was lovely with lots to choose from, we didnt get to try the Tosca Restaurant but only heard good things about it during our stay.

The Hotel was Spotless and all the staff were very friendly and smiling all the time which made it easy to approach them with any issues we had. A special mention must be made for Pierre Agius who was very helpful via email before our stay and also very helpful during our stay and managed to pull the stops out with a Birthday banner and flowers for my Girlfriend which won me points so thanks for that.

Also the Nataraya spa was wonderful and very relaxing and the treatments are well worthwhile and very well priced, a special mention to Shirley who was wonderful through out visit with helping us book treatments and making us feel welcomed.

overall i would highly recommend the Solana Hotel for a well deserved holiday and will be looking to return in the near future.

Best Wishes to all the staff and Pierre for the future.

Thanks
Josh
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Solana Hotel Solana, Guest Services / Front Office at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Warren, Thank you ever so much for having chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa for your first-time accommodation in Malta! We are humbled by your generous, encouraging review and we highly appreciate that you have dedicated this time in sharing this with us and our esteemed online community. It means a lot to us! It has been a pleasure communicating with you and we feel grateful that you have trusted us in helping you plan your accommodation. While hoping to have another opportunity in welcoming you again in the near future, myself and the Solana Team wish to extend to you a most pleasant, positive year ahead! Grazzi Ħafna! Pierre & Solana Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cesar wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good:
Staff is very friendly, SPA is amazing (clean and the therapists are very very good), dinners change a bit every night (Tuesday is Maltese night), sometime there is live music on the roof bar.

Bad:
Housekeeping of the room ONLY includes changing the towels and making the bed (no real cleaning - not even a small swipe on the floor), breakfast is the same everyday and if you choose a half board package, you will still have to pay for SOFT drinks. Sometime the fire alarm goes on without reason at random hours so don’t be afraid to wake up one day by the alarm.

For someone visiting Malta for the first time, I would definitely recommend to search something closer to Valleta (Capital) since most of the touristic spots are closer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Solana Hotel Solana, Guest Services / Front Office at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having chosen Malta and the Solana Hotel & Spa for this summer vacation! We are equally grateful that you have dedicated some of your time in reviewing your experience with our online community. Your encouraging comments about our Spa and the ambiance, in general, are much appreciated, however, we equally value the constructive criticism, which you have gently brought to our attention. For the benefit of our followers, we wish to point out that for just EUR7.50 per person, per day, one is allowed unlimited beverages during dinner-time. This is, however, over and above the usual Half-Board package, which as correctly stated here, does include beverage. The Fire alarm never rings for no reason. Analyzing the two 'false alarms' we have had throughout August; one was related to a guest accidentally burning toast, whereas another was due to a guest not adhering to the no-smoking inside the room policy. In such cases, we choose to be better safe than sorry, for the sake of our guests and our employees alike. Our Hotel is in very close proximity to the main beaches in Malta, however, other locations are reachable via bus, our frequent shuttle service, or via private taxi, with the southernmost location in Malta, being reachable in just under one hour. While thanking you for your custom, we wish you a most pleasant remaining summer 2020. Best Regards, Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie M wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice short break at this exceptionally clean hotel. Despite a lot of building work going on in Mellieha, this hotel does seem to be finished and to a very high standard. The staff on reception are plentiful and very helpful. The reception area itself is welcoming and our room was very nice, being quite a lot bigger than other hotel rooms we have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable, we had ample storage space and a lovely en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and complementary toiletries, which were replaced every day, which is really handy when you are only travelling with had luggage. We were booked on a room only basis, but did try the buffet dinner on our first evening and it was really good, with lots of choice and the food was well presented and tasty. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, making it extremely easy to get out and explore the island and the buses run very regularly. We would not hesitate to recommend staying at this lovely hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Solana Hotel Solana, Guest Services / Front Office at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, It is with pleasure that we read that you have had such an enjoyable time during your recent visit to the Solana Hotel & Spa! Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and for recommending our Hotel with our esteemed online followers. We definitely look forward to another opportunity in hosting you again in the nearby future. Kind Regards, Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david h wrote a review Jan 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom180 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all a special mention for service desk staff ,particularly Alexandria who from the off was very good and wanted to facilitate our stay. We had some issues from a previous trip this year but these were more than addressed by all staff both front desk,bar,restaurant and not least but more than met by cleaning staff.
The deluxe room and extended purchase of the room enabling us to remain in room until later on day of check out was particularly helpful seeing I have disabilities and we were flying later in the evening.
We will be returning again that's for sure.
Again a massive thanks. The facilities are good and were used.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for luxury rooms on sixth floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Guests, We wish to show our sincere gratitude for your constant loyalty towards the Solana Hotel & Spa. It means a lot to us! It elates us to read that this third experience with us has been as enjoyable as your previous visits, and we appreciate the time you have taken in sharing this rewarding testimony with us and our online community. We now look forward to hosting you again for a fourth visit, very soon. Grazzi! Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tashy1986 wrote a review Jan 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we had a new room in the back building on the lower ground , the room was big and immaculate& large bathroom only downside is the balcony was tiny and it literally goes straight out onto a side street so if you do wish to sit there there's a lot of passers by and people feeding cats etc and a man who comes round every morning 7 am shouting for at least 5 mins selling fish not what i want on holiday to be woken that early.
we booked full board for ten days . we could only order certain things from the menu, literally 3 -4 dishes in the prickly pear restaurant for full board we should be able to order what we like ? the dinner buffet was horrible and only really made an effort on a sunday when they have non residents eat there.the night receptionist is the most miserable woman i ever met and so unhelpful everything you ask the answer is NO. i remember arriving at 1 am after a long day travelling and asking for a water which her reply was she can sell me a water ! its stated when i booked we would be welcomed with a refreshing drink .even ordering water at dinner the staff will constantly eyeball you to check u pay your 3 euros before you leave -order coffee at the bar and ask to charge to your room they take 250 euros hold on your card for a coffee ridiculous .albeit the beer is cheap and they have happy hr 2 for 1 cocktails on the roof , i got the feeling the whole time they want to charge you for every single thing if they can. considering wed payed a lot for 10 days full board a water wouldn't go a miss . .we wouldn't return to this hotel again the staff are really rude , no sense of hospitality and the whole area is dead , hotel bar closes really early . the only nice part is the rooftop bar and the guy who does the cocktails is really friendly! on the plus side u can see some great places golden bay , gozo on the ferry is a must car hire i would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: higher rooms are probably better nicer view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa for your 2019 holidays in Malta and for the time taken in sharing this feedback with us. We regret reading that certain aspects of your stay may hinder you from returning to our Hotel. Thanks to your comments, we can make some clarifications for the benefit of our online followers and future guests. The Solana Hotel & Spa is situated right in the heart of the quaint village of Mellieħa, which is surrounded by the sea, valleys, and landscapes, however, equally conveniently nearby to most amenities and bus-stations. Being right at the centre, one can witness the daily life of villagers and some loved traditions, such as those mentioned in the review - The cat feeders, the street fisherman, etc. Once at the hotel, our guests are asked whether they would like to open a room credit account versus a credit-card preauthorization, or given the option not to, and in the latter case, pay as one go. From the comments on this review, we can determine that you have opted not to open a room credit account. Needless to say, a pre-authorization can be used for all services and products bought from the Hotel, be it Tours, Spa treatments, food, beverage, etc. We are perplexed at the comments made that Restaurant staff would check our customers to pay before they leave. Our servers do not handle payments at the Restaurant, as this is taken care of by the Host at the entrance/exit of the outlet. Our Team does keep an eye on our guests, to ensure that the table is kept clear of any plates not in use, replenishment of wine, etc. We apologize if this normal restaurant practice may have given our guests another impression. Ultimately, we encourage our guests to always speak to us if there is anything we can do to make their stay more enjoyable and comfortable. We regret that during a 10-day stay, we did not have the opportunity to hear about these concerns, as, we would have otherwise endeavoured in ensuring one gets a well-deserved quality experience, regardless of how high one's expectations can be. While extending our public apologies, we invite you to contact us directly, should you wish to give us a further insight on your experience with us. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kateseabra wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom43 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After extensive research into where to stay in Malta, I chose to book a hotel in mellieha. The reasons being:
1. There was a sandy beach - the golden bay, 15 minutes away by bus (the bus stop is right outside the hotel and very cheap);
2. Also 15 minutes away by bus is the ferry terminal to go to the blue lagoon and to gozo which was great, also very cheap

The hotel itself boasted of a rooftop bar and pool with great views across the town and the bay. (Unfortunately there was scaffolding there when we visited)

Breakfast was good and there was never a queue.

When we occasionally asked for things at reception Anastasia was extremely helpful and even remembered our room number after only speaking to her once.

There are also a few lovey restaurants nearby which meant we were never bored for dinner.

The only thing I don't recommend is the food in the rooftop bar if you're hungry for lunch as it wasn't very nice and there are nicer things around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Solana Hotel Solana, Guest Services / Front Office at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guests, We are ever so pleased that you have chosen Mellieħa and the Solana Hotel & Spa for your holidays in Malta! Your encouraging comments and recommendations mean a lot to us, and we now hope to have another opportunity in welcoming you again in the not so distant future. Best Regards, Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LetsEat wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, we booked half board which includes breakfast and dinner buffet and an optional 6 Euro for unlimited soft drinks/wine/beer per person per night which is a pretty good deal if you plan on drinking a lot.

The breakfast buffet was nice, it had most of what you’d expect but the dinner buffet was very good, better than I expected as I generally don’t go for buffets. Lots of options if you want to try a bit of everything. Everything was prepared well with a lot of flavour. The lamb stew stood out to me being my first time to try a traditional lamb stew. The restaurant staff were lovely and made you feel welcome.
I also ordered room service, as I didn’t have the energy to leave my room after coming off a flight. The menu was reasonably priced, I had the sheep cheese ravioli and fries, both good.

The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom had an impressively huge shower area. The rooms have recently been refurbished which felt nice but I did spot some snagging, eg wardrobes not opening without scraping the floor and messy caulking. But this didn’t spoil our stay and I loved the spa-like fragrance you smell as you enter the hotel and your room.

Unfortunately we didn’t use the other facilities. If we stayed longer we would’ve used the pool and spa. We did use the shuttle service to Valletta, it was very convenient at only 6 Euros per person. I would come back here again, everything was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you for having chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa for your holidays in Malta! We are overwhelmingly pleased to read that that you have found all of those important aspects, which the Solana Hotel & Spa is now renowned for, and we are grateful that you have taken the time in sharing this recognition with all of us. Trusting that your holiday plans will one day soon bring you back to Malta and to our Hotel! Warm Regards, Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Triton66 wrote a review Jan 2020
England2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Living locally, we decided to stay at the Solana for Christmas day and Boxing day
The Christmas lunch was a great success with wide and plentiful food selection available. The wine was very nice too!!!
There was live entertainment with a very good guitarists who got everyone to join in with the singing.
The rooms were extremely well presented and comfortable and the staff were always helpful with our requests.
If the same Christmas function is repeated this year, we will certainly be returning.
The only observation was the limited car paring facilities. Twelve spaces for the size of hotel seems very restrictive.
Overall, my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The rooms were well presented and furnished with very comfortable beds.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel And Spa
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa for your Christmas break! We are delighted to read that you have appreciated the service and product of our Hotel and we wish to show our gratitude for sharing this recognition with our online community. It will be a pleasure to host you again in the very near future. Grazzi! Pierre Agius Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lilyjasmine asked a question Apr 2024
Leicester, United Kingdom132 contributions56 helpful votes
Hello does anybody know when construction will be finished? Want to stay in July
Answer from SolanaHotel
Mellieha144 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, We confirm the affirmative for both questions. Let us know if we can be of ulterior assistance. Best Regards, Solana Hotel & Spa Team
Answer from SolanaHotel
Mellieha144 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message! The Superior Rooms can be either facing the village streets or internally. We also have Seaview rooms (Luxury Suites) available at a supplement of EUR27.00 per night. The Outdoor pools are open from 0800hrs till 2000hrs, whereas the Indoor pool operates till 2300hrs. Walking down to the beach would take around 20 minutes, however, coming back up it will be slightly longer as it is quite a steep hill. Regular buses pass just in front of the Hotel and will get you there in less than 5 minutes. Let us know how we can assist you further. Pierre
Answer from SolanaHotel
Mellieha144 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you for your message! At the Solana Hotel we offer car-park as well as, our sister-hotel- Pergola Hotel & Spa
Elly M-M wrote a tip 17 May
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can use Bolt (it’s like Uber) for travelling to places. Please be aware, we got charged extra as we got stuck in traffic."
Read full review
Steven C wrote a tip 7 May
Burleigh Heads, Australia7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to spend more than one night like we did to really appreciate the hotel. The hotel has so much to offer."
Read full review
Joanne B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Amazing 🐝🐝🐝"
Read full review
Oscar F wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel at all costs - it is cheap but a joke"
Read full review
BLA wrote a tip Apr 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom29 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring ear plugs. ask where your room is located if you pay extra for a balcony to avoid disappointment. bring some comfy shoes if you want to explore mellieha."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mellieha area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
solana hotel mellieha, solana hotel malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMellieha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOLANA HOTEL AND SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Solana Hotel And Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Solana Hotel And Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mellieha Air Raid Shelter (0.2 miles), Mellieha Parish Church (0.3 miles), and Our Lady of the Grotto (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Solana Hotel And Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and a rooftop bar.
Which room amenities are available at Solana Hotel And Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Solana Hotel And Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Solana Hotel And Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Solana Hotel And Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porterhouse, Rebekah's Restaurant, and Square Gastro Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Solana Hotel And Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Solana Hotel And Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Solana Hotel And Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Solana Hotel And Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Solana Hotel And Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Solana Hotel And Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Serbian.
All Mellieha HotelsMellieha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mellieha
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire