We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
malta
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a one night stay through a winter deal published by the hotel which was really fantastic. The hotel is being refurbished therefore this can be felt in certain areas however the host made everything possible to make our short stay a memorable one. Communication prior to the visit was very prompt and qualitative. What to say about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vef-9
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst hotel i've ever stayed in, the hotel is unfinished and rather creepy! The staff were helpful but over helpful it was very strange. Breakfast was nothing to be desired quite unsanitary. The pool was dirty and smelt horrible, the surrounding areas were lovely and the food locally was amazing! We actually left the hotel 2 days early it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Isobell S
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Isobell S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We take all feedback very seriously and research each and every comment. Unfortunately we were unable to locate your reservation (or anyone who left two days early this year in a matter of fact) to contact for further feedback on the points you have...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean.The staff is very helpfull and friendly.Sure will visit again.The offer we had was superb.I will surely recommend it to our friends.Found the deal on the internet.Thanks for the great service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginabugeja
Xlendi O, Manager Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ginabugeja, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. I am very happy to know that had a super stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the staff very helpful and friendly - all the team read the reviews on a daily basis, and it is important for us...

Zurrieq, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good family accomodation, with friendly staff, clean with parking facilities . Breakfast room was a bit disapointing as view was obstructed with tables and chaires stored away from pool and was not heated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simmy1508
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear simmy1508, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you appreciated the family accommodation and that you enjoyed the parking facilities, just in the back of the hotel. I am very happy to learn that you noticed the friendly staff; it is very...

attard malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay in this hotel with a fantastic view. Breakfast could be much better. Clean room .bathrooms outdated. Matthew was very helpful at the frontdesk. Location perfect and with private parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldagius
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear donaldagius, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to have fantastic views over Xlendi Bay. Also, it is superb to hear that you found the room to be cleaned to your standard and the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing to say is we had a fabulous winter break at the Hotel Xlendi. The staff were great, friendly, helpful and informative. The room was comfortable with fabulous views over the bay. Can't comment of the spa facilities etc as they aren't really my thing. We used the hotel as a base for hiking and scuba diving. Xlendi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Timothy W, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share you travel experience at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. I am very happy that you had a fabulous Winter break in our establishment, and that you found our team to be great, friendly, helpful and informative. Our team read the reviews on a daily basis, and it is...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

It was a great experience. The staff were most helpful in everything we needed. Rooms are spacious and clean and equipped with all a tourist looks for in a hotel. Our rooms were facing the beautiful Xlendi Bay. Breakfast was delicious and we recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
Xlendi O, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, and for your nice comments. I am particularly glad that you felt the staff where helpful, and the rooms to your liking. We are taking great pains to revise the breakfast menu, and add alternatives suitable for everyone including those with gluten and dairy problems, as well as...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Friendly, helpfull stuff, the room was very clean. The room furniture and the hotel inside is not modern, you feel that you traveled back 30 years in time. You feel that ones it was a very fancy and noble hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fruzsi F
Xlendi O, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel Xlendi Resort and Spa. We are aware that the traditional Maltese heavy furniture is no longer to everyone's taste. We are taking steps to change the look of some of the hotel rooms, whilst still retaining in others the traditional style and charm that many of our...

Malta
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We had a seaview deluxe room. The view was amazing especially during sunset. Bathroom was also served with jacuzzi. The lift conveniently gets you directly to the beach and right to the heart of the restaurants area without the need to even cross the street which is very convenient if travelling with children especially after dinner when kids would be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan7808
Xlendi O, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, and for taking the time to write one. The sunsets are pretty spectacular, especially when the light is bouncing off the cliff rocks. Unfortunately, it is these very rocks that can interfere with the TV reception, and hence limit the channels available to us. The wifi has been upgraded, to help minimize the...

Wroclaw
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This hotel has perfect location in Gozo, overlooking beautiful Xlendi Bay. If you are looking for a peaceful place for holidays with nice views, Xlendi town is a great choice. View from rooms, if you have a seaview, is absolutely amazing and if other things do not scare you off, you will be delighted. They got some funding from EU...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mehow
Xlendi O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your critique. The gym and roof top have been allowed to fall into disrepair, but the staff are working hard to rectify this, and these areas will be back in service in the spring. I can only apologise for the apparent lack of housekeeping. I have opened a review of this matter and would be grateful if...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Minisuite (38)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.1 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,120 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
664 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa enjoys spectular views overlooking xlendi bay in the Island of Gozo.Inspired from the fishing village Hotel Xlendi offers various services and caters for a vast number of holiday seekers wanting to unwind .A get away holiday is ideal for young couples ,families as well as elderly couples looking for that special treat all year round.The warm climate Gozo enjoys contributes to that extra special healthy holiday everyone looks for.Wellness holidays are ideal to relif every day tention from daily work.Choose one of our wellnees rooms and give a true holiday to your boday relaex in the wellness room a special formulated room that helps you body breath ,wash and sleep in a most pempered way definitly it shall be a treat to remember.Tired of all the trevelling settle in one of our apartments available for long or short lets fully equipped with kitchen ,jacquzzi baths ,walk in showers and flat screen T.V's.Ideal for elderly or mature couples that may enjoy a longer holiday time.We offer peace of mind as our medical clinic enjoys 24/7 doctors services as well as nurse or care worker services as available upon request at all times.Our little respite centre gives the oppourtunity for extended families to truly enjoy a holiday.Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers a unique oppourtunity to families travelling with an elderly or a disabled member.We shall take care of your loved one whilst you are enjoying a holiday with us.We offer the services of 24hr monotoring and babysitting your family member and at the same time we give the family the oppourtunity to enjoy a holiday whilst we will nurse and entertain your loved special one.Buisness travelling or Team building .Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the services of a basic conferance room situated right next the bay.It may seat up to 200 people .Interpreturs and P.A services are available on request.Sport lovers join our team for an invigorating work out at our fully equipped Gym.A truly healthy holiday begins with a good work out.Having just finished from your office or quite simply looking for a treat our spa offers various selection of relexing massages to weight loss treatments as well as invigorating facials to deep relexation with hot stone treatments available throughout your stay with us.Our Sauna and indoor pool shall help to complete your treat in style.Come evening sit down and unwind at our Bay View restaurant enjoying breath taking views as well as enjoying a dineing experience with us.Our restaurant staff is prepeared to make your dining experience one to never forget .We also cater for special diets and offer an oppourtunity to eyeryone to make the best of their dining experience whilst we offer personal attention to those needing to be guided to follow special diets like celiacs ,lacto intollerance and various allerigies to food. Weather on buisness , trevelling on your own or with your loved ones,Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the ambience for an unforgettable holiday... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe seaview rooms are highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles vef-9, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to moan about.”
 of 5 bubbles ginabugeja, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views at the front overlooking the bay”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea-wiew rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 294raymondh, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for sea view rooms only”
 of 5 bubbles mehow, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay