We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

    62-100 Kauna'oa Drive, Puako, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743-9749
    +1 888-977-4623
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$417
    US$183
    SAVE US$234
    US$417
    US$183
    SAVE US$234
    US$417
    US$183
    SAVE US$234
    Traveller (1868)
    Room & Suite (404)
    Pool & Beach (382)
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good30%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “hapuna beach” (484 reviews)
    “the coast grille” (139 reviews)
    “the big island” (633 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Golf course
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
    Offers & Announcements: 5th Night FREE
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$183
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$183
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$183
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,703)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 3,429 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We arrived to find the hotel was undergoing a complete reconstruction - no restaurants were open, the pool was drained and there was loud construction noises throughout the day. Neither the hotel or Expedia took responsibility for the failure to advise us (despite the hotel...More

    6  Thank Jarret F
    Response from MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince HotelResponded 2 days ago

    We appreciate you bringing this to our attention that we are not informing all of our future guests and we do apologize that you were unaware of the renovations prior to your arrival. We have all relevant information regarding our renovation and the anticipated timeline...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We booked this hotel due to discount rate and only needed it for one night as we had a later flight in and was rather close...or we thought. At the time of booking at the site nothing was on there about the renovations going on...More

    2  Thank Dave A
    Response from MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Although your stay was brief, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the nice rooms and comfortable beds, but most importantly the beautiful beach. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the current renovations and are continuously exploring ways to improve the directional signs...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Once this resort is remodeled, it will be fabulous and 5 stars. But wait until then and save your hard earned money. We were so very disappointed to be placed 3 doors away from major construction at this resort and in an old worn out...More

    Thank Jackie H
    Response from MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Aloha, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We do apologize for any inconveniences from the renovations but appreciate your understanding during these exciting times. As you have mentioned, we are doing extensive renovations to the public areas, guest...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We had planned to stay here for the first time in Hawaii for our 5 year anniversary. We had to cancel and stay at another hotel... it's not small renovations... it's the whole hotel! This should be noted everywhere with photos. I wouldn't stay here...More

    Thank Fawn Larie P
    Response from MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Aloha, we appreciate your review and for taking the time to inform our future guest of the extensive renovations that are taking place throughout the hotel. We currently have a notice on our website, as well as a dedicated site with the exciting changes, renderings,...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We booked this hotel after having a bad experience with Airbnb in the other side of the island in Hilo. This was 3 years ago in 2014. To our surprised, it was absolutely spectacular, with an amazing view, delicious breakfast and romantic villas. We wanted...More

    Thank Chiqui V
    Response from MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince HotelResponded 1 week ago

    We are thrilled that you were able to discover our hotel and that you had a wonderful stay enjoying the amazing views and delicious breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return. Mahalo for taking the time to share your valued feedback.

    Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
    4,156 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Puako
     
    Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
    2,031 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Puako
     
    Hilton Waikoloa Village
    8,035 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Waikoloa
     
    Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
    1,273 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Puako
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf course
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$264 - US$556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in Puako
    • #4 Spa Hotel in Puako
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Puako
    • #4 Family Hotel in Puako
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Puako
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Puako
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 350
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Island of Hawaii >
    • Kohala Coast >
    • Puako
    • Also Known As
    • Prince Hotel Kamuela ,
    • Prince Hotel Hapuna Beach ,
    • Prince Hotel Island Of Hawaii ,
    • Hapuna Prince Hotel ,
    • Hapuna Beach Hotel ,
    • Island Of Hawaii Prince Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1868)
    Room & Suite (404)
    Pool & Beach (382)
    Dining (81)
    Hotel & Grounds (969)
    Bathroom (47)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Nearby
    Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
    2,031 reviews
    4.47 miles away
     
    Hilton Waikoloa Village
    8,035 reviews
    6.46 miles away
     
    Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
    1,273 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
    4,156 reviews
    3.94 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar
    191 reviews
    .12 miles away
    3 Frogs Cafe
    38 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Copper Bar
    125 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Manta Restaurant
    279 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hapuna Beach
    1,862 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Kauna'oa Bay
    15 reviews
    .59 miles away
    Sunshine Helicopters Big Island
    152 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Mauna Kea Resort Golf Course
    147 reviews
    .94 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Danny C
    12 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Myra H | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is roll away beds but for a fee.
    0
    Votes
    Western View
    2 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Karen S | Reviewed this property |
    The noise was minimal. Mostly grounds keeping once a week. There is road construction though.
    1
    Vote
    U9459GPmariat
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Karen S | Reviewed this property |
    Rental car places at the airport. Hapuna Beach Prince or Mauna Ke resorts were inthis area. Marriott down in KONA.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you must go, request a room far away from the construction"
    Read review
    "If you're going to stay, try to get a higher floor- maybe you want hear construction vehicles going by."
    Read review
    "Ocean view on one of the wings."
    Read review
    "Choose the building in front of the beach or the highest room in the other constructions."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing