We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi Coral Cove Bungalow

37 reviews
#59 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good35%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible24%
29 Sep 2017
“Great value for money”
29 Feb 2016
“Average”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hi Coral Cove Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
5
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
5
3
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Wifi and views are good apart from that I wouldn't bother. It costs to get anywhere as its too far to walk. Noone is ever are reception, rooms don't get cleaned when they are meant too and are full off ants.More

Thank Vt1988
Response from MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove BungalowResponded 15 August 2013

Dear guests Thank you for your opinion, that's why we wrote in hotel description that we are in between Chaweng and lamai and it is about 5-7 miniutes drive. We hoped that guests would see this information while they were making a reservation. The information...More

Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our stay at Hi Coral Cove was anything but pleasant. When we arrived to the hotel, we noticed that it had a really nice view, but the location was far from shops and a variety of restaurants. We couldnt swim at the beach either. The...More

2  Thank Jordan15402
Response from MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove BungalowResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your opinion. For the information about wifi which is available only in the restaurant, the location which is between Chaweng and Lamai, the beach which is for snorkeling as there are a lot of fish and flower underwater,...More

Reviewed 19 April 2012

You know, a lot of reviews for this place were very poor, and I was actually very nervous as to what I'd find on arrival at Hi Coral Cove. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, the aircon worked a...More

1  Thank Extrabold
Response from MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove BungalowResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guests Thanks you very much for your opinion. The problems happened here always come when customers expect to have everything, but did not realize that they pay just little money. We also would like to upgrade and renovate manythings. But if we do so,...More

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 nights - we had to pay in full on arrival before seeing the bungalow and regretted it instantly. It was the worst place we stayed in 3 months of travelling. Our bungalow was dank and disgusting;...More

5  Thank ladymerry
Response from MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove BungalowResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guests Thank you very much for your opinion. I will explain to you clearly as below. 1. About "We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 nights.", when customers chose to buy any products anywhere. Mostly, it was not about "fortune", but it...More

Reviewed 25 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of trip around the island. We first paid for the cheapest kind of room available as we were travelling the world and on a budget! However, once in the room we soon upgraded as...More

1  Thank HellsBells28
Response from MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove BungalowResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest Thank you very much for your opinion and fact. I appreciate that. Another things which need to be informed is there is the beach nearby hotel named "Coral Cove beach" and it is just a 10 minutes walk. For cyrstal bay beach, it...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Maret
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Maret
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hi Coral Cove Bungalow staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing