We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

TravelocityUS$142*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$161*
US$142*
Great Deal
US$147*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,465: English reviews
Start your review of Oulton Hall & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived at oulton hall around 10.30 the morning of our stay ready for the men to tee off at 11.20. Ladies were having treatments in the spa at 12.00. I asked if we could have our room number so we could charge to it throughout the day unfortunately the receptionist said because it was early we couldn't have it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauren0102009
Leeds
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cost of ticket per couple was £100. Standard Fare for these occasions but expected better considering Oulton Hall push themselves as a class above everybody in the area. Bar prices are absolutely ludicrous- £7 + for 2 soft drinks. (Not large either) Starter was Pea and Ham Soup which was quite frankly the consistency of Bath Water and about as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy W
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Greeted by pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean an spacious. Bedrooms although situated at the rear very comfy. Restaurant staff were very attentive Conference facilities excellent although noice could be hear from the adjoining room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyce r
South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came to stay at this hotel as my husband was booked to speak at a conference held here. We were warmly greeted by Helen on reception and given the key to our room. The hotel is beautifully appointed with a large Champagne Bar where they had Veuve Clicquot Yellow Label by the glass and Perrier Jouet. Unfortunately they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di B
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Di B Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Oulton Hall. I'm so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay here. I will ensure your staff mention is passed onto Faye - thank you for sending your appreciation. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind...

Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our group of friends meet each year for a catch up, enjoy a few drinks, some good meals and play some golf. As the three pairs travel from Kent, Wiltshire & Perthshire, this area is a central point to meet with easy access to the motorway network. This is an extremely comfortable hotel, in your room or anywhere around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damwindy
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear damwindy Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oulton Hall. I'm pleased you found our hotel to be extremely comfortable and all in your party had an enjoyable stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Basingstoke, Hampshire,
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here on the way to York. Great deal through Expedia. Very impressive drive up to hotel and the actual hotel was very good. Well equipped and maintained. Very good welcome. There is a golf course attached. I enquired about green fees. Interestingly I could get a better deal through Teetimes, which isn't great. I'd like to think guests could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDeacon
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AndrewDeacon Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to Oulton Hall. I will ask our Golf Manager to consider your comments and investigate the price difference with Teetimes. However, I'm glad to read that you were impressed with our hotel and enjoyed the terrific breakfast! I hope to be able to welcome you back...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Turned up for a golf break this weekend which was booked last September to be told ,that despite paying for single supplements, we all had to share! Given an option of staying in a hotel 25 mins away. Not ideal if you want a relaxing game of golf and a couple of pints after. 1and a half bottles of bud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richlewis15
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear richlewis15 I want to sincerely apologise that you feel as though you were treated in a substandard manor during your stay at Oulton Hall. I believe our Rooms Revenue Manager has already been in contact directly with members of your group regarding this issue. Our receptionist at the time spoke with your group organiser explaining the situation and kindly...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival at such a beautiful place we weren't made to feel welcome, just straight forward check in, no chat, key provided. The room was reasonable however I felt the bed pushed up against a radiator wasn't acceptable, the layout could have been improved considerably. Having said that, all clean, tea/coffee and fresh milk provided in fridge and toiletries in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TommyJ2708
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TommyJ2708 Thank you for you feedback. I do believe the issues with your stay have already been brought to our attention directly although some of the details above were not in your original correspondence. I apologise you were disappointed with aspects of your stay and your comments will be addressed with the relevant departments. I'm sorry the door lock...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked here for a spa break some of the negative reviews made me think I had made a mistake but we have had a great time lovely clean room comfy bed, used the pool and had a treatment in the spa jade was very polite and friendly we had a lovely relaxing massage from her. Evening meal absolutely delicious can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B Thank your for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent spa break at Oulton Hall Hotel. I'm so pleased that you decided to give us a try and that you were not disappointed! I will ensure your appreciation of our therapist is passed on to the Spa Manager. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a lovely stay here. I was sad it was for 1 night only. Relaxing and comfortable. We felt we had had a real treat. The only down side was the small portions of the evening meal. My partner was hungry soon afterwards. What we had was tasty though and nicely presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619wendy
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 619wendy Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely feedback on your stay at Oulton Hall. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much you it were for longer! I will ensure your comments regarding the portion sizes are passed to the kitchen although i'm glad you found it to be tasty! I look forward to...

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (605)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
3.6 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
23.0 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
15.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 86 in Leeds
3,149 reviews
7.1 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: £94 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall & Spa Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the setting is in a parkland , cant imagine any room would be noisy”
877sandras, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites are amazing!”
preetikaur11, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a superior room”
FB_Donny_Yorkshire, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of the grounds”
savvytravelfan, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor - its a hefty walk from reception”
The_37_SF, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$142* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$147
Expedia.comUS$147
ElvolineUS$161
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates