We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Saint George Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (321)
Pool & Beach (176)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Chrisi Akti
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With the charm of its refined beauty and the air of its Cycladic style, Saint George Hotel is an ideal destination for family vacations, escapes for two, family reunions and also for small breaks from every day routine. Wind surfers and scuba divers can easily practice off-site water sports combining them with their family vacations. Relax, enjoy, experience your summer dreams in Saint George Hotel and escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Leave your concerns to our staff that will make you feel like home. The Saint George Hotel residents can enjoy the smooth and relaxing atmosphere throughout the day but at the same time they can reach all Paros’ main attractions within a half-an-hour maximum driving distance. The Hotel’s unique location on the beach offers its guests extraordinary views of the boundless blue of the Aegean Sea and the sky. The contemporary décor and the traditional corners in the hotel compose a place of comfort and elegance. The blue of the surroundings together with marble and stones from the land of Paros enhance the uniqueness of style and create harmonious and relaxing scenery.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek

Location

New Golden Beach, Chrisi Akti 844 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Saint George Hotel
391Reviews11Q+A51Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 83
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Vero H wrote a review Aug 2023
91 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Cute charming calm relaxing clean hotel on one of the best beaches in Paros - 25mns from Parikia and Naoussa and 10 mns from Piso Livadi port by car . But you need a car to go anywhere as bus is 15 mns away . - our sea view rooms were comfortable with a nice terrasse . Great bathroom / great shower - The beach is beautiful with always some wind for wind surfing but nice to swim too. Large area to swim - Colour of the sea is a beautiful green and the beach has a small shop where you can buy water - drinks - ice cream and buiscuits . The nearest supermarket is 10 mns away by car . - Hotel has a cute restaurant by the pool where one can Have breakfasts - lunch and dinners . The food is good . - the staff is very nice . George is super helpful for organising things as well as vangelis at the restaurant and reception staff - nice gym too
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You need to rent a car to be able to go around . It’s a relaxed place . More lively villages are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ReginaT-H wrote a review Jul 2023
Enfield, United Kingdom139 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. Our room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the sea towards Naxos. What made the stay special was the staff, especially Evangelis and Margarita - apologies about the spelling! - plus everyone else, whose name we didn’t catch. The white, sandy beach at the hotel is small but ideal for families. Plenty of free sun loungers. Just watch out for the windsurfers, who tend to drift into the area where people swim. You can also spend the day by the lovely pool. The food was delicious, although there could be more variety for dinner, and Specials should be displayed in a chalkboard or as a separate menu. Perhaps a BBQ one evening or a Greek evening with music would make a longer stay more enjoyable. We went to the nearby harbour Piso Livadi a couple of times for dinner. Both Markakis and Halaris were lovely, especially sitting outside next to the water. As the hotel is not really within walking distance of shops or restaurants, you either have to get taxis (reasonably priced but it adds up) or hire a car (60 Euro/day + 12 Euro extra insurance. Petrol was around 2.20 Euro/l. Alternatively you can get a quad bike or ATV. There are a couple of smaller hotels next door but not much else. Golden Beach is 20 mins walk with a large beach bar and a couple of tavernas, although I’m not sure whether they are open for dinner. We hired a car (with air con!) for 2 days and toured the island. Visited Lefkes in the centre and had dinner in Naoussa. Both are lovely and definitely worth visiting. Naoussa has some lovely shops and great restaurants. You can get back to the hotel in less than 1/2 hr. On the second day we visited the capital Parikia and took the 10 min ferry to Antiparos to have dinner at The Rooster on the other side of the island. One bit of advice. Don’t book dinner if you want to see the sunset as it is in a walled garden - very strange! Maybe have an early dinner and then drinks in the bar area, which overlooks the sea and you can watch the sunset. All in all, great stay at St George. If you are after a relaxing, authentic Greek holiday, service with a smile, and don’t mind being a bit remote, we would definitely recommend it. We went to Santorini for one night before flying home - apart from the stereotypical pictures you see on Instagram, we did not like it. Paros is much cleaner and less crowded. Would come back to Paros but not Santorini.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely hire a car/quad bike to have flexibility on dinner and beaches.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Azra D wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Had the most amazing stay at Saint George, genuinely surpassed my expectations. I generally stick to 5 star hotels and I didn’t expect much from this place especially since even some 5 star places I’ve been to in Greece were terrible BUT Saint George really set the standard for a 4 star hotel! We had a family room which had 2 separate rooms and a shared bathroom. The room was incredibly spacious and each separate bedroom had its own spacious balcony! All the windows had mosquito nets, all the rooms had their own mini fridges, the bathroom was stocked with all products you could need, sewing kits etc. the rooms had a good amount of natural light which added to its clean and fresh atmosphere. Everything from the room to the hotel itself was truly spotless! The staff, including cleaning staff, were amazing so helpful and so so warm, the beach was gorgeous and full golden sand with truly crystal clear water. My brother and I even tried out windsurfing for the first time and had so much fun. The food was ok just had all the average stuff you would usually find in a breakfast/bar setting, not anything super special but definitely not bad either. We rented a car for the week and only took us 20 mins to go to the other end of the island. If you can drive I’d recommend renting a car but there is also a bus stop near the hotel ! Though there isn’t much to do around the hotel I think the location is perfect, very peaceful, fairly quiet, no loud partying/sounds of crowds/people and the beach isn’t busy or overcrowded, very clean and great to swim in, not a single rock, just sand! The hotel was much better than I thought it would be, much nicer in real life than the photos, had an amazing time and would definitely come back!! If you are looking for an affordable, clean, friendly, peaceful and comfortable stay then look no further, truly cannot recommend enough :) Thank you Saint George!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Place a towel on beach loungers early in the morning to secure you’re spot for the beach!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bentu-de-soli wrote a review Jul 2023
Bucharest, Romania111 contributions43 helpful votes
Placed in a very good place, with fine local architecture, the views inside the hotel are picture card perfect. A few steps down you have a fine sandy beach with umbrellas and chairs. Breakfast is served on the terrace with a fantastic view, and is diverse and fresh. Rooms are luminous and well maintained, cleaned daily. Probably on my short list places were i would like to come back sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
fatornaghi wrote a review May 2023
Pleasanton, California58 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed a few nights at the SG beachfront resort. Terrific location and Infinity pool great with very high-end pool chairs and lounges. Right on a great beach aqua blue water ...terrific for wind sports. Water shallow out to 1000 ft. Great for kids. Rooms spacious and new. We were there just after opening, so they were still in start-up mode. There were just a few couples staying there. Staff was incredibly polite and helpful. If this is all you care about...stop reading and go. As for improvements, the menu was disappointing to us...we enjoy the local and traditional greek cuisine. Their menu ...hamburgers, pizza, was disappointing. They said they cater to young families. They have a great kitchen very equipped and modern. No clue why it's not fully used. Buffet breakfast is plentiful but very avg if not below. Everything that was supposed to be served hot was pre-cooked and tepid. Great eateries and great recommendations from reception...very kind and informative...eat there. If on-site food is important to you...i hope they will improve. One more annoying thing...trash on the island is not often removed and builds up...overflowing out dumpsters. Right in front of the pool and very visible from the restaurant before the beach was a dumpster overflowing untouched in 3 days. I usually turn a blind eye to things like this...but this was puzzling. Because it was early season, some staff was idle and staff that could be deployed to move trash. There's no reason why this couldn't have been done. I hope the resort hotel takes these inputs with the right intention. Could be improved with just a few tweaks. Otherwise, it's a top shelf place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rory M wrote a review May 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel! Beautiful pool and beach. Access to bus a short walk up the hill, but would recommend having a car for your stay. Restaurant staff were very friendly and welcoming, and attended to all of our needs with huge warm smiles on their faces. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Paros.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
trailgirl10 wrote a review Sept 2022
Windsor, United Kingdom140 contributions102 helpful votes
We booked a family apartment and double at St George Hotel and found the hotel to be stunning. We loved the views from the rooms over the sea. Rooms were beautifully furnished with crips linen, towels and beautiful toiletries. Within the family apartment there were 2 bathrooms and the ability to close off the children's room. The swimming pool area was beautiful, and we also enjoyed the hotel's sun loungers on the beach. The rest of my family enjoyed a wind surf lesson during our stay. Breakfasts were very tasty with lots of choice and stunning views while eating. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay! It definitely helped having a car and we could explore different areas (we did the Byzantine trail from Lefkes, and went on a boat trip) and could go to different locations for dinner. We particularly enjoyed Markakis in Piso Livadi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter G wrote a review Sept 2022
Sydney, Australia1418 contributions578 helpful votes
There’s a lot that is good here. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room, balcony and bathroom were spacious and toiletries were high quality. Breakfast was good and very pleasant by the pool. Wifi dropped out regularly. We were a bit unlucky with the seasonal Meltemi wind blowing strongly throughout our entire stay so we didn’t use the beach - although it looked nice. We ate at the restaurant on night one and were disappointed. Thank goodness for Blue Dolphin next door - their food was fabulous. If you have a car you will have no problem. We used the local KTEL buses and they worked well. The closest bus stop is called New Golden Beach. It’s not on the timetables or maps but it’s about a 15 min walk from the hotel. The Golden Beach stop is a 30 min walk. There are 4 restaurants in walking distance (2 would probably be best while it’s still light). There is a mini mart at the Golden Beach bus stop and 45 mins from the hotel is the village of Drios with several restaurants, cafe, ATM and good size supermarket.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dona I wrote a review Jul 2022
Athens, Greece4 contributions
First of all the hotel is stunning and on one of the most beautiful beaches. The seclusion provides for a real feeling of vacation and being away from it all. I would like to commend Michaellis from the reception staff who was so kind, patient and helpful, he truly made our stay amazing. He planned a full day trip for us and answered every question and request we had. The breakfast was abundant, fresh and tasty and the rooms cleaned daily immaculately. Thank you for the perfect holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marika B wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Not worth the price you pay. The hotel is gorgeous but the staff working reception is unhelpful and cold. We were extremely disappointed and unhappy with our experience. The best thing about this place is the restaurant next door at the Blue Dolphin!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zaharias Roussos , General Manager at Saint George Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Ms Bogiantzis We are reading your review and remain speechless! You mention the staff working reception is unhelpful and cold although we were more than efficient and helpful as per your sayings whilst you were here and throughout your stay . I feel like I am replying to a comment of a guest I have not met and assisted personnaly. Our previous guests comments with a special mention to our staff efficiency prove so, no need to add anything else. You were offered a free upgrade for both rooms, yes I agree, the price you paid had nothing to do with the rooms you were given and you were at the reception desk saying all time that you were grateful for the assistance of ours regarding the car rental and all other requests of yours which were all fulfilled. Katerina Vitzilaiou Hotel Operations - Reservations Mgr Saint George Beachfront Resort, Paros
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chrisi Akti area.
PRICE RANGE
£107 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
saint george paros
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosChrisi Akti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAINT GEORGE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Chrisi Akti, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Saint George Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Saint George Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Resalto (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Saint George Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Saint George Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Saint George Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Saint George Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saint George Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Anna, Kima Seaside Restaurant, and Anezina Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saint George Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Saint George Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Saint George Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Saint George Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Saint George Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lefkes (3.8 miles).