We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palm Trees Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm Trees Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Palm Trees after spending last Christmas and New Years there. We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for more. The staff were on call at all times and always well mannered and the bungalow was a idyllic as I remember. The only thing we could have asked for was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 days before arrival our reservation was cancelled by the resort! The reservation was paid in full 2 months in advance and was re-confirmed 10 days before arrival. The only explanation received was 'overbooking' and 'our reservation manager had just left and we have a mess to clear up'. Canceling a reservation for New Year on the last week of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChenPorat
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great ecofriendly place, breakfast brought to hut each morning, menu good, but a bit confusing as to how to order. Good location, short walk to beach and beach restaurants and sunbeds, friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie D
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The Palm Trees, Patnem, with my family for 2 days after spending 6 days in the north. Bed-sheets, towels, toilets were all really clean and fress. No musty smell from the mattress. Bed seems to be extra-large, I feel it was a customized size. Mr. Rinu, Ritesh, Rahul were all helpful. It was a pleasant stay overall.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALOK KUMAR S
Rhodes, Greece
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing place amazing pepole that can help you and makes tou feel like home..2minutes walk and you are in the beach...the breakfast comes always in the room...thank you very mutch for the beoutifull week George,Ritach,Rinou and all the other staff ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aris S
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

As an experienced traveler I always care not only for super clean , and comfortable accommodations, but also for the feeling of be welcomed! Palm trees resort has all the above ! Just one minute from the beach . Very quiet and peaceful environment! Rooms are totally made from palm trees and is for sure unique . Wifi works excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis Y
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Perfect for Palolem. 500 metres from the gorgeous beaches, good prices and the added bonus of monkeys scampering around. Rooms have AC and are comfortable. Hot water and good Wi-Fi. Right next to some fantastic restaurants. What more could you want

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
AyurGoa, Manager at Palm Trees Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, With All Respect , We know you are trying to abuse our listing because of its brand value.Actually that was a good try to trick us and the customers by saying good things about the place and mentioning monkeys scampering which is not even over here at our place .To the customers who ever going to read this...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I think this is the first review where I am giving one star. The reasons are many. If you are coming by your own vehicle, you will first realise that the place does not have its own parking place. There is a public parking place opposite to hotel but then you need to be lucky to get it. Else, search...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aravind_GJ
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This resort is located on a small and quiet road, 2 minutes’ walk from the beautiful beach of Patnem. The cottages are spotless clean and decorated in an Indian traditional style but are furnished with equipment of modern convenience. The friendly and supportive staff are very welcoming. Rooms are built with tropical wood and modern conveniences to ensure comfort and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooja88
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We spent 5 nights in sunny goa. The hotel added to the charm, quiet location good staff and very good value for money. The accomoddation is decent and the surroundings are peaceful. Good places to eat in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SSR599

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
0.2 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#7 of 48 in Palolem
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#26 of 74 in Canacona
241 reviews
8.4 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#8 of 48 in Palolem
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming little resort is an excellent mid-range option in Palolem Goa India Located on a small and quiet road, 2 minutes walk from the beautiful and peaceful beach of Patem. This charming little resort is an excellent mid-range option in Palolem Goa India Located on a small and quiet road, 2 minutes walk from the beautiful and peaceful beach of Patem. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Trees Resort

Address: Patnem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona > Palolem
Price Range: £36 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Trees Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Trees Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Trees Resort Palolem, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Trees Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Trees Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room will do”
 of 5 bubbles edwardl326, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We took a duplex room for a family of 4 . Works just fine for families.”
 of 5 bubbles thetraveller2013, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“would suggest a room in the centre not to near reception and not to far if you need wifi - alternatively the further away the quieter”
 of 5 bubbles englishgent64, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for Kingsize room. These are pretty good in terms of overall area.”
 of 5 bubbles avj1986, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best and quietest rooms are at the rear of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles robhall6, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay