We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cobbleacre Lakes

Brick Kiln Road, Cobbleacre Park, Hevingham NR10 5NL England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Hevingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cobbleacre park is set in the heart of the North Norfolk countryside, which is an idyllic location for a peaceful break. We have pitches overlooking one of our lakes with electric hook ups and ample space for tents around our site. We also have bell tents set in a small orchid over looking a lake.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
39Reviews3Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sam C wrote a review 18 Apr
2 contributions
Booked for 24hrs on Adams lake. Arrived at around 2pm as agreed and found that nearly all of the swims had been taken by people that were staying in the caravans so i was l was left with a poor swim and i was lucky to have got that as another couple that had booked for 48hrs were left with a worse swim than me. The caravaners didnt leave until gone dark so i wasnt able to move swim as i didnt fancy packing down and up again in the dark. Seems that they prefer to have people stay in the caravans than they do anglers just turning up for the day or night. A lot different to how it used to be. Apart from the 3-4 swims that have been wood chipped, the swims are in pretty poor condition and are in need of restoration. Probably wouldnt bother again and would rather go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
V676VOdonna wrote a review Mar 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
The lakes are very well looked after, credit to the two bayliffs they work extremely hard and nothing was too much trouble. Nice little shop with essentials inc hot drinks machine. Some local takeaways deliver here bonus. Definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gina Beeston wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
While the fishing was pretty good, we arrived on Monday the 18th July 2022 and we're left in the 39 degree heat until 5.30pm as the cleaners we're late, even though the caravan was empty all day. The tap in the caravan sink was unsafe, carpet was stained & fridge was no good even though we had cooler boxes that plugged in the car after putting food in the fridge we ended up having to throw a lot of food due to the fridge not working properly, not disable friendly at all for scooters outside the caravan were complete stones (shale) and the roads were dirt roads. Other than that the staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DollyBSuffolk wrote a review Jul 2022
Ovington, United Kingdom22 contributions15 helpful votes
The site was maintained to a high standard and lovely walks around the lakes very central for other attractions the staff were very friendly and helpful the fishing was very good as well although my husband didn’t catch anything big we could see them in the lakes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jenbaldw wrote a review Nov 2018
Cambridge, United Kingdom21 contributions19 helpful votes
Fishing holiday with my husband and son. They said the fishing was great. They did catch any big fish as when we went they were spawning. The caravan we stayed in was clean and tidy. Everyone was friendly. Bob the fishing Bailif is very knowledgeable and is willing to help. Excellent place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A S, Manager at Cobbleacre Lakes
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Hello, I am happy to hear that you had a good time. Thank you for the positive review and i hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Adam
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew Sabina B wrote a review Jul 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Cobbleacre is a little gem not far from Norwich city and the Norfolk coast ... This is a place of stunning beauty with very well looked after fishing lakes all around which indulge you in peaceful and serene views of trees , small open field , water Lilly pads and so on . Truly is nature at its best ! Cobbleacre is a very friendly campsite and the staff is just amazing ! Toilets , showers , and washing up facilities are spotless and everyone working here is willing to help no matter what the problem is ... We love coming here and we would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a place to unwind , have old fashion quality time with friends and family and enjoy being close to nature .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A S, Manager at Cobbleacre Lakes
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It is always nice to hear when our customers have enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keith T wrote a review Jul 2018
London, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
This fishery really takes it to a new level, had the Best 2 weeks there ever, everyone on the whole site, cannot do enough to help you, always ready with a chat, or help, would like to thank everyone there.. if you want a beautiful place, with stunning lakes, and some very fine fish, you would have to go along way to beat Cobbleacre, has everything, can even drive to most of the swims, which really was the icing on the cake....TRUELY BRILLIANT....pack you gear and go there...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A S, Manager at Cobbleacre Lakes
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to hear when people have enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ljdixon55 wrote a review Jun 2018
Saxmundham, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Have been visiting this site twice a year for 6 years. We were pleased to hear that changes were being made to the caravan/camping area and had high expectations for our recent holiday. Sadly, these expectations were not met. The caravan/camping pitches have been moved away from the current site of the toilet/shower block and shop to create a mix of hard standing and grass pitches. These were very close together and when the site was busy it felt very claustrophobic and the views were either obscured by cars, other caravans or an open-sided huge metal framed building. Previously we have had lovely views of the lakes/landscaping. Our hard standing was of very poor quality and was more like rubble with broken glass, screws, nails, wood and metal, we were unable to put our awning flooring down as it would have been damaged and we feared for our dog’s paws on the very dangerous surface. The pitch was advertised as being fully serviced i.e. water, waste, TV point and electric hook up when we booked. However, the water was not connected so we had to walk back to the original water tap by the shop to fill up, quite a trek with a full water container. This is also where the chemical waste is still located. It was a blessing not to have to walk all this way with waste water as well, although it was a problem not having water to flush the drain after use. The site also offers Wi-Fi but this is not available on the new location and is still only connectable by the shop. There was also supposed to be a brand-new toilet and shower block in the new location, but this has not yet been built. The current facilities are a little tired (although always very clean) and one of the 3 ladies showers was out of order due to frost damage (it’s now June and we feel this should have been repaired). The site was busy (there is now an increased number of pitches) and there were queues in the morning. The gents had only 1 working shower, the second one was cold water only! It is now nearly double the price to stay here for a week and the facilities available were not worth it. We discussed our issues with the General Manger and whilst we were given a small reimbursement did not feel that our concerns, especially regarding the safety of the hard standing, were taken seriously and he stated it would not be changed. Overall, we were extremely disappointed and although we had good weather and great fishing we felt our stay was marred by these issues and will not be returning
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A S, Owner at Cobbleacre Lakes
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear Miss Dixon, I was sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us this year and I would like to assure you that we take all comments and concerns from our customers very seriously and use them where appropriate to improve our park. I’m sure you would agree that over the many years you have stayed with us, you have seen the improvements we have made to the site and after your visit to Cobbleacre and the new camping area prior to your stay and your conversation with the Fishery Manager (Bob) we also assumed you were happy with this improvement and its new location. I would like to apologise for the temporary inconvenience of only 4 showers (2 men’s and 2 ladies) currently in operation, this is due to a serious water leak (repaired) caused by frost damage in March. Unfortunately the leak caused further issues which resulted in an insurance claim; we are still awaiting the go ahead for the work to be carried out which we hope will be very soon. I would like to mention that neither I nor any of my staff have ever witnessed any type of queue while we have had reduced shower facilities. As you are aware, while you were staying with us we received our bi annual visit from the local authority who issues the campsite licence. After her visit no immediate problems were pointed out and that the improvements we are continuing to make will only enhance the site. I am very sorry that you feel you cannot return to Cobbleacre, especially as you did decide to complete your stay with us despite your health and safety concerns at the start. We received comments from some of our regular visitors, who were unhappy about your complaints to them regarding Cobbleacre, with this in mind I regrettably have to agree with you that your decision not to return is for the best. Andrew Seales Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LozzyJay wrote a review Jun 2018
London, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
really nice site, really nice people and gorgeous caravan. the weather was awful but the caravan had double glazing and central heating so we were loving our little break away. We even managed to get some fishing in on one of the days
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A S, Manager at Cobbleacre Lakes
Responded 5 Jun 2018
Hi, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenbaldw wrote a review May 2018
Cambridge, United Kingdom21 contributions19 helpful votes
I came with my son and husband. Oh and not forgetting Hugo my elderly black lab. The caravan was spotless and clean. The site is clean and the people are very friendly. We were meet by Bob who made us very welcome. Nothing was to much trouble for him. The fishing was a bit hit and miss as we choose to go when the carp are spawning 😀. Both men where very happy with how they got on and we are talking about coming back next year. The area around the lakes is great for walking. The location is quite central with lots of places to visit if you don’t want to go fishing everyday. Looking forward to may more trips here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A S, Manager at Cobbleacre Lakes
Responded 5 Jun 2018
Hi, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hevingham area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkHevingham
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COBBLEACRE LAKES - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Cobbleacre Lakes
Which popular attractions are close to Cobbleacre Lakes?
Nearby attractions include History Mystery (4.9 miles), City of Norwich Aviation Museum (4.3 miles), and Redwings Aylsham (3.0 miles).
Is parking available at Cobbleacre Lakes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cobbleacre Lakes?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Recruiting Sergeant, The Norfolk Mead Hotel, and The Goat Inn.
Is Cobbleacre Lakes located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Hevingham.
Are pets allowed at Cobbleacre Lakes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cobbleacre Lakes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cryptic Escape (7.8 miles), History Mystery (7.9 miles), and Norwich Cathedral (7.8 miles).