We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Darchinger Hof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Darchinger Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel is not good. the room is large but poorly decorated with uncomfortable beds and ridiculous pillows that collapse under your head and give no support whatsoever. I ended up using the spare duvet from the other bed as a pillow instead. The whole room including the bedding smells heavily of smoke. The bathroom was a poor show with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pipehitter
Andreas E, Ask Us... at Darchinger Hof, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Harry, soory that you did not ask us. Is something is not right in your room we change it and make it comfortable for you. Best Regards Andreas More 

Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We stopped here because it was the mid-point on our road trip and was only a couple of kilometers off of the Autobahn. And, it had a very attractive (inexpensive) price. We discovered a small, family-owned and operated hotel about 20 minutes outside of Munich. Our room was comfortable, everyone we met, from the front desk (Dad) to the Chef... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived hungry and tired from a day in the car on our way to Slovenia/Croatia. The hotel is easy to find and about ten minutes drive from the highway. It is perfect when you don't want to sleep overnight next to the highway. The restaurant is decorated in a bayern-german style which reminds me of winter. But the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BelgianLaurie

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mitterdarching
9.0 mi away
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
#1 of 2 in Sauerlach
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alter Wirt
Hotel Alter Wirt
#1 of 1 in Weyarn
67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Alte Post
Hotel Gasthof Alte Post
#1 of 3 in Holzkirchen
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel und Landgasthof Altwirt
Hotel und Landgasthof Altwirt
#2 of 3 in Holzkirchen
55 reviews
7.1 mi away
Landhotel Irschenberg
Landhotel Irschenberg
#3 of 4 in Irschenberg
24 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Neuwirt
Hotel Neuwirt
#2 of 2 in Sauerlach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Darchinger Hof

Address: Bergstr. 2 (am Weidmoosweg), 83626 Mitterdarching, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Mitterdarching
Price Range: £64 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Darchinger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Darchinger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Darchinger Hof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Florida
6 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Darchinger Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay