We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in West Bay

Bridport Arms Hotel

277 reviews
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bridport arms”(76 reviews)
“spiral staircase”(16 reviews)
“fish”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (277)Write a Review
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
114
93
37
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
114
93
37
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridport armsspiral staircasefishthe pubcrabkipperssplit level roomspecials boardhoneymoon suiteoverlooking the beachlarge bathroomexcellent foodprawnsposter bedthe staff were extremely friendlytwo floorsate here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor Fish and Chips swimming in grease and overpriced at £15, Poor service at the Bar and you get the impression that most of the staff don't want to be there. There are better places nearby and cheaper.

1  Thank Charlesthe3rd
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Stayed early December. We live in a tourist resort and are used to things closing down at this time of year. There were only a couple of people in the bar/restaurant when we arrived late afternoon. Given a warm welcome and shown to a room...More

Thank Andrew C
Response from BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms HotelResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bridport Arms next time you are in Dorset and we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Reviewed 19 November 2017

Popped in by chance for lunch as we were out for the day. Dog friendly, warm country pub and the best roast lunch I have had in a very long time........will certainly return when we are in the area. Thank you!

Thank tilucy
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Eight of us booked in for a couple of nights stay. The four rooms were spacious but unusual as three were based in two floors. So you have the large bathroom downstairs, very clean, lovely white towels. Then a wardrobe beside a wooden spiral staircase....More

1  Thank JueP3357
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed for a long weekend in a group of 8 intent on a bit of coastal walking and had a marvellous time! The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and the hotel is positioned right on the beach and close to the South West coast...More

Thank Craig L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
devon131159
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from steveyles2017 | Reviewed this property |
At all three pubs in West Bay you can expect to expect to pay around £13.00 for two pints and one glass of average wine. For some reason, the caravan holiday park bar, also open to the public, is somewhat more expensive for... More
1
Vote
RJDx1949
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from cathhiggins24 | Reviewed this property |
I would go on line to see availability of the rooms you would like
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 7 has a four poster bed and views of the beach"
Read review
"We only had drinks here but the service is very good."
Read review
"reserve a table if dining"
Read review
"Car park is quite reasonable, £1.60 for 3 hours."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite