We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lunga Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craobh Haven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lunga Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just after having an amazingly pleasant weekend at lunga at a family wedding. The setting is a beautiful unspoiled historical house, but not stuffy, on a hill overlooking the sea. Great area for walking and enjoying the scenery. within minutes Sarah made us feel at home and relaxed and created a magical experience for our family's. Sarah and her staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie C
Scotland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

this cabin has the potential to be reasonable accommodation for 2 people if some improvements were made. it would benefit from a dishwasher to ensure that incoming guests had clean crockery and not 4 cracked bowls and 2 plates with egg dried on them.The 2 'divan' beds in the living room cuts down the circulation space considerably. There was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annanite
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend, our puppy and I stayed at the Forester's Cabin for 2 nights. The welcome we received was fantastic, always friendly and helpful staff and everyone in the area is lovely. The walks and views around are stunning, we saw why a lot of people from the south of England move here to live. The cabin is amazing, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPYv
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This place is in one of the best loactions in Scotland and has stunning views but I would stay somewhere else close by for the following reasons: 1: charged for linen at £6.00 per person. No idea why this is not included 2: No towels 3: on-suite showers did not work 4: our cottage was on a road that though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveinglasgow
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I recently attended a four day conference here. Not a work conference and a gathering of like minded people. I loved the house with it's quirky artefacts and corridors leading up and down and doors leading to who knows where. A great place for playing hide and seek. My room was in the tower so lovely views to the Loch,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettybamalam
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I have been visiting Lunga Estate for some 45 years and plan to be visiting many times again in the future. We have stayed in may cottages and cabins over the years and have booked to stay in Foresters Cabin for four weeks this summer! I have found all accommodation to be very clean upon arrival with a fresh bunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrina T
johjoh73, Public Relations Manager at Lunga Estate, responded to this review

We love seeing you guys keep coming

Haslingden
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had the misfortune to book the Foresters cottage at this estate. As the title states it was not fit for human habitation. Everything (the walls, furniture, work surfaces, windows) was dirty, it smelled strongly of damp and decay, I have seen better furniture in a council skip site. It was little more than a large garden shed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Ian K
johjoh73, Guest Relations Manager at Lunga Estate, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are sorry you had a miserable time. We are however confused as we cannot find a booking for your name. Lunga Estate and Lunga House are at present separate businesses and we believe you maybe rented through Lunga house as they will do bed and breakfast. Possibly one of their staff possibly took you to the wrong...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craobh Haven
13.7 mi away
Allt-Na-Craig
Allt-Na-Craig
#1 of 2 in Ardrishaig
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Galley of Lorne Inn
5.0 mi away
Glenmore Country House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Loch Melfort Hotel and Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Melfort House
Melfort House
#1 of 5 in Kilmelford
110 reviews
7.5 mi away
Crinan Hotel
Crinan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crinan
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lunga Estate

Address: Craobh Haven PA31 8UU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Craobh Haven
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Lunga Estate Craobh Haven, Argyll And Bute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lunga Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“n/a this is not a hotel review”
 of 5 bubbles Annanite, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere as the area is stunning and lots to do. add 100 to the price for all the other charges”
 of 5 bubbles daveinglasgow, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
2 of 2