We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Khaolak Laguna Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Khaolak Laguna Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely pool areas. Own beach area. Very clean. Maid service and fresh bottled water daily. Lovely breakfast. Can't fault it at all. We were a little unlucky with the weather but altogether a good holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan b
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a lovely hotel. Beautiful grounds, right on the beach. Very friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Rooms cleaned daily. Excellent street food and very cheap. Unfortunately it was very rainy but you'd expect that during the rainy season! We chose the wrong time to go but lesson learned. Will stick to March/April in future when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda b
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear linda b, Warmest Greetings from Khaolak Laguna Resort Please allow me to express my sincere gratitude for such kind words on your experience at our Resort! There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time here. The admirable level of guest service that you just described epitomizes all the values Khaolak Laguna Resort seeks to...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We are in khao lak at the moment we stayed at laguna last year , we were shocked to see after going for a walk there is no access or lack of it going directly to the beach as the sand has been washed away. There are concrete steps leading to beach one has been taped off the other you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue H
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue H Many thanks for your kind review and it was a great pleasure having you with us. Please kindly inform that before the end of October which almost the end of raining season the sea level is changing and the sands been wash away made a bit gap between access stair to the beach but this situation happened...

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel. We stayed in a Similian Pearl Villa. My only complaints are: buffet breakfast setting is beautiful. But they need to place people behind the noodle and hot drink carts. We were picked up from the airport in a very nice Mercedes limousines. We were given a cool towel and Evian water. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crunchybardan
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crunchybardan, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and thank you for your constructive comment sharing here We all regret to know that there were some issues unsatisfied during you stayed with us . Breakfast service is already improved by providing staff standby on your mention spots. and may we kindly explain about transportation services...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

my wife and I are in khao lak at the moment and having stayed at this resort before we went for a walk along the beach only to find that the beach at the laguna has been washed away there is no access to the beach from the sunbeds just a concrete wall with two sets of steps one that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stormcrow5560
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear stormcrow5560, Many thanks for your kind review and it was a great pleasure having you with us. Please kindly inform that before the end of October which almost the end of raining season the sea level is changing and the sands been wash away made a bit gap between access stair to the beach but this situation happened only...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My Feedback… We were picked up about 30 minutes late from the airport, lucky I had a local number to call to confirm the driver was still coming. There was a fraudulent activity regarding my booking with Agoda causing my booking to be cut short without me requesting such a thing! This was not the hotel’s doing but I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camdelacruz
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear camdelacruz, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and thank you for your constructive comment sharing here. We all regret to know that there were some issue unsatisfied during you stayed with us. Our management have investigated the matter happened to you and please rest assure that the Receptionist will get more training on the...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Having booked and paid for this hotel 4 months ago I'm told 13 days before I'm due to arrive that they are overbooked and are cancelling my room. I am now going to have to spend days trying to find somewhere in the same price range that I wont be disappointed with. And not even an apology! So I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LucyB6635
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear LucyB6635, First of all please kindly accept our sincere apologize for overbooked situation which happened as an unforeseen factor due to our wrong calculate of room inventory. However once the situation happened we tried to manage the most satisfied to our customer by upgrade to the hotel which higher category for a few days before move back to our...

kent
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights and had a lovely time. Rooms were clean and well equipped with a bottle of water delivered every day as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The pool was a bit dirty and we never did see it being cleaned! Breakfast was nice but became a bit repetitive. We had a massage while there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sedgy1
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear sedgy1, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and we are very glad to know that you had a nice holiday here. Your constructive comment has been shared to our team and we are are ready to improve regarding some points from your comments. We once again thank you for your kind feedback and we...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at laguna resort for our honeymoon trip, in oriental villa, it was amazing . The beach was very beautiful the restaurants at the hotel (sundowners and oriental) are very delicious . The resort atmosphere and nature look stunning with all the trees and small lakes . The staff are polite and helpful . Khaolak in general is recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim A, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Khaolak Laguna Resort “Your personal paradise by the sea” and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing better service and enhancing the overall experience of...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Have been travelling to Thailand for 20 years, this was our first time to Khao Lak The Laguna Resort is set on the beach and surrounded with beautiful manicured gardens. This place is an absolute Gem, the architecture is typical Thai. We had an oriental Villa, absolutely stunning, very spacious with a great sized bathroom, plenty of room to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifernassaris
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear jennifernassaris, Warmest Greetings from Khaolak Laguna Resort, Please allow me to express my sincere gratitude for such kind words on your experience at our Resort! There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time here. The admirable level of guest service that you just described epitomizes all the values Khaolak Laguna Resort seeks to have...

1,265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (895)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (172)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (330)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (27)
Viewed
Oriental Villa (50)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Siam Chalet (53)
Viewed
Siam Chalet Triple (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khuk Khak
0.3 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
1.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Khao Lak
875 reviews
8.8 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 64 in Khao Lak
561 reviews
5.8 mi away
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Khaolak Laguna Resort is located on an area of 12 acres on the beachfront of Khaolak. Only 80 Kms from Phuket Airport. The Resort is in classical Oriental Style in the embrace of nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Khaolak Laguna Resort

Address: 26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd., Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak > Khuk Khak
Price Range: £98 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Khaolak Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Laguna Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Khaolak Laguna
Khaolak Laguna Resort Thailand/Khuk Khak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Khaolak Laguna Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Khaolak Laguna Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 214 on the little pond, single story, great location , nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wendys233, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had 812 on the second floor which though nearer the road was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ANITADAVID, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Beach side villa's were excellent, great view and close to the pool as well. Everything you needed was in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles RobandCherie, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms at this resort are quite so I think you would be happy with any room”
 of 5 bubbles JenSmith10, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Oriental rooms recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles keithb111, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay