We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand le Mere Holiday Village

Traveller (285)
Pool & Beach (40)
Room & Suite (27)

Overview

AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
348
220
163
87
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
348
220
163
87
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool fishing lake evening entertainment play area comfort caravan touring caravan older children family holiday soft play great holiday changing rooms steam room central heating nice site touring site crazy golf great entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Customer care is none existant. Management dont resolve issues. The sales team are shocking. Avoid at all costs. Swimming pool freezing. Hygiene in food service needs serious attention. Glad we left when we did.More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank truthfulAnne
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 7 January 2019

Dear truthfulAnne Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are sorry that our park was not to your liking as a seasonal tourer and hope you have found a location which suits your needs. Thanks and kind regards The Sand le Mere...More

Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

The site is clean and well maintained. Park and pool area is fab for kids, amusements and small soft play for them to enjoy too. Bar area and coffee shop all nice and the staff can’t do enough to make sure you enjoy your visit!...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ILoveHolidays03
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 27 November 2018

Dear ILoveHolidays03 Thanks for taking the time to review your park. We're delighted to read your lovely comments, especially that you were so impressed with our team. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Sand le Mere team

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Stayed half term 27th-Oct -3 Nov, arrived to find van freezing on a cold windy day no where to park only the road dragging suitcases was hard work,when we eventually got that far.The three piece suite was stained covered in dog hairs as was the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank pegkevdalton
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 9 November 2018

Dear pegkevdalton Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience in the swimming pool but disappointed that your accommodation did not meet expectations. Kind regards The Sand le Mere team

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We booked Sand le mere for the children’s half term holidays. When we arrived the reception team were very welcoming and friendly and gave us great directions to our caravans. The caravans (both comfort extra) were very clean, good quality and perfect for what we...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank T-E-S-P-14
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 9 November 2018

Dear T-E-S-P-14 Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted you found our team to be welcoming and friendly and that you were so impressed with your accommodation. We’re sorry to hear that our entertainment offering didn’t meet your expectations as...More

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We visited sand le mere resort starting our holiday on the 27th Oct and stayed till today we had a 8 berth caravan which upon first arrival the van looked tidy, but one of the children found rubbish in one of the cupboards in the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank Jamie B
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Jamie B Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the shows at Sand le Mere but apologies that there were some items not available from our menu, we hope you managed to find some alternatives....More

View more reviews
About
Description
Sand le Mere Holiday Village is an independently run holiday haven, nestled on the East Coast with a wealth of facilities including indoor swimming pool & splash zone, gym, entertainment programme, restaurant & bars, More private beach access and is surrounded by stunning countryside and sandy beaches. You can own your own Holiday Home, hire from our comprehensive range of static caravans, sample a beautiful Luxury Lodge, bring your own tourer and we also have the option for camping and glamping - we cater for all your holiday needs. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$39 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sand Le Mere Holiday Village Hotel East Riding Of Yorkshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Roos
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$39 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sand Le Mere Holiday Village Hotel East Riding Of Yorkshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Roos

Photos

Traveller (285)
Pool & Beach (40)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Yorkway Motel
224 reviews
2.69 miles away
Kingstown Hotel
281 reviews
8.20 miles away
Trinity Hotel
219 reviews
11.88 miles away
Cornmill Hotel
63 reviews
12.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Roos Arms
244 reviews
1.06 miles away
Sunshine Caf
155 reviews
2.92 miles away
The Golden Haddock
214 reviews
2.83 miles away
The Rosy Leaf
77 reviews
2.83 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Withernsea Lighthouse Museum
179 reviews
2.70 miles away
The Old Boat Shed
57 reviews
2.81 miles away
The Hut
16 reviews
2.93 miles away
The Duck and Rabbit
10 reviews
4.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard507
15 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pegkevdalton | Reviewed this property |
Don't go there rubbish site caravans horrible dirty full of dog hairs took my daughter & grandchildren for a treat really upset me never going back
0
Votes
Andy B
3 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
Thanks for all your responses everyone. Glad you've got sorted Andy B.
0
Votes
Charlotte R
16 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
Hi Charlotte Thanks to those who have answered. We compare ourselves with other similar parks in the area and ensure we remain competitive. Kind regards The Sand le Mere team
0
Votes

Room Tips

"car advisable to enjoy the area's seaside attractions"
derekspg
16 Oct 2017
Read review
"Suggest they move the Tourers further out & add more vans nearer the ent.Provide disabled parking near..."
786denb
22 Sep 2017
Read review
"Book somewhere else"
sparky0307
6 Sep 2017
Read review
"We stayed in HG 14 that was the closet lodge with a hot tub to the reception."
nickicd
30 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing