We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sand le Mere Holiday Village

    Southfield Lane | East Yorkshire, Roos HU12 0JF, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Traveller (230)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Similar hotels
    Holiday Inn Hull Marina
    919 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Ibis Hull
    846 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Travelodge Hull Central
    525 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Lazaat
    730 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cottingham
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good25%
    • Average18%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “swimming pool” (68 reviews)
    “play area” (31 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    Holiday Inn Hull Marina
    919 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Ibis Hull
    846 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Travelodge Hull Central
    525 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Lazaat
    730 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cottingham
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (785)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 785 reviews

    Reviewed 8 November 2017

    We booked a weeks holiday in August. We have 3x kids 3yr-12yr and a dog. The staff at the resort were extremely helpful and friendly. The kids loved the activities, some came at an extra cost but were reasonable priced. Even though it was the...More

    1  Thank Rachel H
    Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Rachel H Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to hear that your kids thought our park was the best they have visited and that you found our team to be helpful and friendly. It’s also great to know...More

    Reviewed 5 November 2017

    Excellent clean well kept van. Warm and informative welcome. Clean and well kep even for November. Will be going back. Thoroughly enjoyed funky monkey band which is the main reason we booked. They didn't let us down - not on long enough !!More

    Thank Marshall1132
    Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 8 November 2017

    Dear Marshall 1132 Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were so impressed with your accommodation and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards The Sand le Mere...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2017

    The caravan was very modern with an excellent well equipped kitchen. However, there was a bad stain on the carpet and one on the settee. Not bad enough though for us to ask for a different caravan. The venetian blinds in bathroom and kitchen were...More

    1  Thank Liz_H_13186364
    Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Lis_H_13186364 Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased to hear that your grandsons enjoyed the Halloween entertainment and found our team in the most to be friendly and helpful. We are however sorry to hear that your holiday didn’t...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

    Well the holiday park is great I love it here, but they is loads of little things that let it down BIG TIME. Who is in charge......? NO ONE looks/stands out as management! Food court:- dirty pots on table get cleared away but tables/chairs don't...More

    Thank Grizzly069
    Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Grizzly069 Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted that you enjoy your time at Sand le Mere and think the park is great. We are however sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced, these are not the...More

    Reviewed 31 October 2017

    The site is very 'static' based. This is fine and the new parts the park has developed look very good, but (what must be) the original static part of the site is very tired with some very old caravans that looked very crammed in. The...More

    1  Thank Martin W
    Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Sand le Mere Holiday VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Martin W Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and were impressed with our complex and touring pitches. We have read your other comments with interest and will give them some consideration. We are constantly...More

    Similar hotels
    Holiday Inn Hull Marina
    919 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Ibis Hull
    846 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Travelodge Hull Central
    525 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Lazaat
    730 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cottingham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$31 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Sand le Mere Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • East Riding of Yorkshire >
    • Roos
    • Also Known As
    • Sand Le Mere Holiday Village Hotel East Riding Of Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (230)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (209)
    Family and Play Areas (19)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Roos Arms
    218 reviews
    1.06 miles away
    Sunshine Caf
    118 reviews
    2.92 miles away
    The Golden Haddock
    188 reviews
    2.77 miles away
    Lifeboat Fish & Chips
    186 reviews
    2.67 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Withernsea Lighthouse Museum
    148 reviews
    2.70 miles away
    The Old Boat Shed
    44 reviews
    2.81 miles away
    The Hut
    15 reviews
    2.92 miles away
    The Duck and Rabbit
    10 reviews
    4.17 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa H
    25 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
    Hi Lisa As everyone says, the Meadows is a lovely area of our park and yes, we do have a big party on New Year's Eve with live entertainment. Kind regards The Sand le Mere team
    1
    Vote
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
    Hi There If you booked with the park, your linen is included and your beds will be made up as well! Kind regards The Sand le Mere team
    0
    Votes
    Stephen G
    12 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Stareyes39 | Reviewed this property |
    I wouldn't eat on site, the food from the 'restaurant' isn't good. They couldn't even cook mushrooms without cremating then, pizza well over cooked and prices are high considering the lack of quality in the cooking. Cook... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "car advisable to enjoy the area's seaside attractions"
    Read review
    "Suggest they move the Tourers further out & add more vans nearer the ent.Provide disabled parking near..."
    Read review
    "Book somewhere else"
    Read review
    "We stayed in HG 14 that was the closet lodge with a hot tub to the reception."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing