Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda

Via Romazzino 4 Costa Smeralda, 07021 Romazzino, Arzachena, Sardinia Italy
Traveller (272)
Villa Turchese
Room & Suite (332)
Pool & Beach (92)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Romazzino
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Banquet room
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Via Romazzino 4 Costa Smeralda, 07021 Romazzino, Arzachena, Sardinia Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Costa Smeralda Airport
16.4 mi
See all flights
Sud Corse Airport
36.7 mi
See all flights
235Reviews14Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 57
  • 28
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LivingLovingItaly wrote a review Jul 2021
Naples, Italy
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property has the most gorgeous beach with turquoise sparkling waters. Snorkeling is possible from the beach with some fish in the bay. Our room was a Junior suite upgrade from titanium status and the view from our large deck was stunning. The most romantic beach room we have ever stayed in. The bedroom/living room was large and decorated perfectly. The bathroom was not air conditioned but it wasn’t an issue in June. This is perfect for a romantic weekend or longer. We stayed a week and had a rental car to go to dinner off property. The hotel only has one restaurant for dinner so a car was helpful for that and to go to sailing or other boating trips. The service was excellent with fabulous wait staff especially Ugo & Ciro! The concierge team including Luisella & Juanluca scheduled our sailing and snorkeling tours and helped with a boat rental to Tavolara too
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Junior suite with large terrace if available room 452 is amazing view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdamStefanile1 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is very rare in Italia to experience a resort; they do exist, just rare. This hotel is very tranquil with sterling service, with an excellent beach (There is no need to go to any other beach in this particular area). Definitely use the resources of the concierge for a boat excursion and I highly recommend renting a car to see other areas near the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Romazzino Costa Smeralda, Innkeeper at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Mr Stefanile, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romazzino and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant and to read your positive feedback about our hotel, service and the beach. Thank you also for your recommendations. We hope to see you again for your future holidays in Costa Smeralda! Best Regards Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ilan H wrote a review Sept 2020
Brussels
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed in this most beautiful hotel and it’s after 2 days where I truly felt the spirit of this great place. The warm welcome of Front Office Manager Antonio made us feel part of the Romazzino family guiding us through the history of the place and it’s unique qualities.

Moreover the grounds were beautifully manicured, the food delicious and service impeccable. The sea was exceptional and crystal clear with direct access. Very rare to find in Europe.

This hotel was very familial and gave us a lasting impression. I hope to come again soon with my family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Romazzino Costa Smeralda, Innkeeper at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Dear Mr Ihaim We thank you very much for sharing your beautiful comments and positive feedback on our Tripadvisor page. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our open spaces and the pleasant and relaxing atmosphere of the Hotel Romazzino and we are absolutely grateful for the nice words used to praise the commitment and devotion of our Team. Our commitment is always to go beyond outstanding service level or high standard quality and create a friendly and warm atmosphere where you could feel at home. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for a new memorable experience! Warmest regards Guests Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Delphine L wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had lunch at the pool bar. It was after 3 pm so we could only be served sandwiches. We ordered 5 of them priced at 30/35 euros each. Bottle of water are 15 euros each. I do not mind paying high prices but it needs to come with food quality and good service quality. At this price, anywhere in a 5 stars Paris or London hotel you would get gourmet sandwiches served with care and not get the feeling you are eating in an airport. The staff was not nice - I’ve asked if they had any food options without bread given i have diabetes and she responded very unpolitely ‘ I do not know what you want to eat’. Also - if you are pretending to be 5 stars then all type of food should be available continuously. Ridiculous - this is just a place to rip off tourists stay away from it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Romazzino Costa Smeralda, Innkeeper at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Dear Delphine L, Thank you for let us know how your experience was. We regret to read your feedback. All our team is always working hard in order to deliver the best service and we apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We would like to let you know that our pool bar menu is open to any changes, especially if you have some allergy or intolerance. We will share your comment with the Team in order to improve our service. Next time you are in the area, we hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with the experience we are known for. Best Regards from Costa Smeralda! Romazzino Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas R wrote a review Sept 2021
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have the misfortune to happen to be around this place while going around Sardinia last week. We entered the resort to get to their restaurant in order to have (a good) lunch and to our surprise, quality was below imaginable. Prices are extremely high (12€ extra for the milk that comes with your 9€ expresso - 21€ in total for a coffee with milk), and products used to produce food is far beyond disgusting. Frozen potatoes, frozen meat patty for the burger, low cost salad ... Guys please make an effort ! It's not complicated at all to pay a bit extra to give your client something half decent. Stop frauding your clients, it's not because they have money that you need to exagerate everything price-related. Respect your people, please, even your staff was ashamed when they came serving us our food.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simple_tastes_Best wrote a review Aug 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Surrounded by chipped tiles in the outdoor shower by the salt pool, I wondered if the beach was really worth the sky-high room cost. When I struggled to get a chair at the beach away from frolicking children, I knew the answer was "no." Rooms are tired. Views are indeed great, as you spot luxury ships with the top .1% diving into that same green water that you've paid so much to experience. No coffee maker in room (there's a little sign that tells you it's the law) and ask for coffee in your room and you're charged a hefty fee. Staff is pleasant. Food unimpressive. Save your money and go elsewhere if you want to feel pampered.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Romazzino Costa Smeralda, Innkeeper at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 2 Sept 2023
Dear Simple_tastes_Best, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Romazzino and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to read your comment about our staff. Our Team is always working hard to create a nice atmosphere and deliver the best service to all our Guests. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize if we have failed in meeting some of your expectations and that you did not feel pampered during your stay. Unfortunately it is hard to provide a detail feedback on your specific experience having no mention on reservation and dates. We would like to inform the Tripadvisor community that The Romazzino is a family friendly resort where kids are very welcomed. There is a fantastic kids club The Secret Playground right close to the beach, so most of the time kids are entertained in their own privacy. We regret you did not like the room, here as well we missed any specific reference same as for the food that you did not like. We would be happy to hear more details from you as well as for the coffee price that in case the coffee was ordered via room service we will be glad to offer to you. Whenever your trip brings you back to Costa Smeralda we would be happy to turn your experience around and make you feel pampered like most of our guests say! Romazzino Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam J wrote a review Sept 2022
Geneva, Switzerland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 4 nights day at the end of our trip in Sardinia.
The resort in itself is beautiful, but prices are clearly too high. I doubt many people enjoy spending 9€ for coffee, 15€ for a san pelegrino, 30€ for any cocktail including Aperol spritz, 20€ for a single scoop of ice-cream
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Romazzino Costa Smeralda, Innkeeper at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Dear SamJamesTravels, We thank you for choosing the Hotel Romazzino as the last stop of your trip to Sardinia and wish you’ve taken a lot of beautiful memories with you. We appreciate your taking time to share your feedback, let us only specify that it is not a question of prices and costs but service and experience provided in a unique setting of the Romazzino. Would you mind providing us with the details of your reservation and when exactly the ice cream has been served as the standard portion of ice cream is 4 scoops unless requested otherwise by the guest. Looking forward to hear from you and to see you back with us in future Best Regards Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ella W wrote a review 9 Jun
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for lunch and were told the buffet was €200, which had the worst selection of food. The salad was very disappointing and so was everything else, the menu only catered to people who liked fish. We then decided to just get some water, we asked for the bill and had to wait 35 minutes to receive it and was told it was coming but there was a problem however on our third time of asking we was told we had to pay at reception, so we had to walk to reception to pay our bill after waiting 35/40 minutes. Definitely not worth the price & the service was disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentina B, Guest Services / Front Office at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 6 days ago
Dear R209TKellaw, thank you for the time you dedicated to this survey. We appreciate your comments and have already forwarded your point of view to the kitchen and restaurant department. On the lunch menu we list an ample selection of local products; giving priority to small farmers and regenerative productions in line with Belmond standards. Being on a seashore location with a genuine tradition of fish and seafood recipes it might have happened that the fish dishes are the majority. As for the delay you experienced, we deeply apologise and have to inform that unfortunately on that sunday we underwent a technical issues which caused an internet blackout for few minutes; this is the reason why you had to walk to the reception desk to pay instead of comfortably do it at the beach area. We invite you to visit us again if traveling in this area, to give us the opportunity to offer you and your family a more memorable culinary experience. All the best from the Romazzino Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tricia B wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After many years of dreaming of visiting Sardegna, I finally had the opportunity to do so this May. I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Romazzino and was mesmerized by the entire experience. My room and the facilities were extremely clean with such kind and professional staff available 24/7. The hotel was also in a prime location with great food. The staff was very attentive and helpful, answering any questions I had. If you want a one of a kind experience, please stay here. The service was excellent, and I can't say enough great things about this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Romazzino Costa Smeralda, Innkeeper at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear Mrs Patrician, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Romazzino and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are really happy to read your comment, all your works makes us really proud. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in Costa Smeralda! Best Regards Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lalit Chordia wrote a review Sept 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best hotels we ever stayed. The property was fantastic, the service was excellent and the food was great. We loved it so much that we plan to go back next year. From the personnel at the front desk, to the concierge, the waiters, etc- everyone was polite, helpful and a delight to be with.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Romazzino Costa Smeralda, Innkeeper at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear Mr Ichordia, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Romazzino and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here and to read your positive comment about our location, food, staff and service. Our Team is always working hard to create a nice atmosphere and deliver the best service to all our Guests. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the whole Team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon in Costa Smeralda for your future holidays! Best Regards Romazzino Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Hotel Romazzino
Dear All, Only gorgeous yachts on a long distance, no boats and yachts can moor to the beach, but for the water sports activities that are offered by the hotels to our guests. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Answer from Hotel Romazzino
Dear Ccushman, We provide adaptors. Be sure to may use your US appliances Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Answer from Hotel Romazzino
Dear Andy P, There are two pool at the Hotel - the infinite pool by the poolside bar that is not deep and kids absolutely love to play in it. The other pool is much bigger and oversees the ocean. Both are stupendous as well as the ocean just on property. These are not heated. It might be somewhat feel cool on rainy days however. Best regards, Guests Experience Team
Answer from Hotel Romazzino
Dear BonnieWhite713, Although the access and availability of the facilities should be guaranteed to the hotel guests first, we do accept external clients upon daily fee who can use gym and also book a lesson with qualified personal trainers on site. Non-resident guests are also welcomed to our Spa My Blend by Clarins. The Concierge will be happy to verify the availability and show you the facilities. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
LivingLovingItaly wrote a tip Jul 2021
Naples, Italy1,144 contribution219 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Junior suite with large terrace if available room 452 is amazing view."
Read full review
Olitza Talambat wrote a tip Jul 2019
Chisinau, Moldova472 contributions132 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"obviously sea vewi"
Read full review
Susan A wrote a tip Sept 2018
San Diego, California92 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"with only 77 rooms I don't think you could get a bad room here!"
Read full review
Crystal1942 wrote a tip Sept 2018
Trelex, Switzerland278 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms with view of the sea and a big balcony"
Read full review
SEL98000 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Monaco71 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check whether there is an event on to avoid rooms close to it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Romazzino area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
romazzino hotel porto cervo
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioArzachenaRomazzino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROMAZZINO, A BELMOND HOTEL, COSTA SMERALDA - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda
Which popular attractions are close to Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia del Pevero (1.3 miles), Pevero Health Track (1.2 miles), and Spiaggia Porto Paglia (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Conveniently located restaurants include I Frati Rossi, Il Pulcino Restaurant, and Dante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tempio Nuragico Malchittu (8.1 miles).
Does Romazzino, A Belmond Hotel, Costa Smeralda have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.