We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Booking.comUS$192*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Laguna Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We have been to Movenpick Bangtao now a number of times. Quite honestly, we couldn't imagine a year without visiting. I rarely write reviews, I'm not really one of those people, but the incredible experience we receive each and every time we come compels me to do so. Simply put, Movenpick Bangtao is one of the finest resorts in Asia,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benjamin B
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin B, It was a pleasure having you with us again and thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our spacious and bright accommodation, our facilities, as well as the services provided by our dedicated team of service professionals....

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

When anybody want to stay at a resort, transportation is main thing. This resort is very far from city and beside sea. Other hotel & resort arranged continuos internal shuttle but no internal (in Laguna) transfer. This severely affect money and time. Minibar was expensive and may overestimate your usage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamadhosein H
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Mohamadhosein H, Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful resort during your recent visit to Phuket. Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket is located just a few steps away from Bangtao Beach itself. Our resort is positioned in front of the Banyan Tree Poll Villas and the location simply does not get any better and closer to the...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This is third time here and once again had an amazing time. It was such a delight being greeted by the same employees over the past few visits and receiving a personalized service as they remembered all our requests, thumbs up! Our child had a few swimming lessons with Woody who did an outstanding job and it was a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margi0510
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Margi0510, It was a great pleasure having you with us for a third time and we are truly thankful of your wonderful review following your stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I will be sure to pass on your brilliant feedback with all the team, especially Woody and the Chef, whom you had met. I am...

Abu dhabi
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed at the Movenpick for one week. Our two bedroom residence was huge, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels given. It was great having a dvd player on rainy days and the hotel has a library of dvds you can borrow. The pool and surrounding area was clean and the food and...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth A
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ruth A, We are truly thankful of your wonderful review following your most recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our boutique resort and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again for...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel condition is good with private atmosphere. All of our family member enjoy this trip and consider to come back again. However, if the schedule free shuttle services to Patong beach could be provided will be much more better.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris0012
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear chris0012, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket on TripAdvisor. Please note that we started to launch a free shuttle service to the boat avenue, where you can enjoy grocery/souvenir/beach wear shopping as well as numerous restaurants. We greatly anticipate your next stay and look forward to welcoming you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I and my friends, 4 of us were staying at Seaview pool suite 2 bedroom in June which is raining season but it was just pouring rain, unable to stop us to enjoy relaxing at the long beach of Bangtao beach as well as the hotel facilities. We also have ordered the special service "In Residence Chef" chef came to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ply_Pakakrong
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ply_Pakakrong, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you had a great time and that we were able to offer you a faultless experience. We greatly anticipate your next stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Michael Wenk

USA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

WOW !!!! Thats it folks !!!!! This place is gorgeous and super quiet and relaxing. Beware though - it is on the beach but a taxi ride to the nearest town. Walk down the beach and eat at some of the little beach vendors. Rooms are beautiful and although ours was just starting to look a little tired we did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scottie96
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Scottie96, It fills me with great pride to learn of your excellent review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay; I’m particularly pleased that you found our Staff the best you have ever encountered. It was a pleasure to read your compliments on the areas that made stay even more enjoyable....

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 July 2016

very nice hotel, its smaller then the hotels around means you do not need electric car to get to breakfast no climbing hills or stairs :-) very quiet hotel, good for relaxing, excellent service, very good breakfast, nice rooms, had a real good time at the mövenpick, many thanks to the service team, for make me relaxing days

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeg_hh
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear mikeg_hh, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket and for sharing your beautiful photos. It is a great pleasure reading your generous compliments on our hotel, facilities and the service provided by our dedicated and attentive staff. Your comments are highly appreciated...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We were 6 ppl in total to stayed a 3 bedroom resort, we felt it luxury, comfortable and exciting when we first entry into the apt. We were all satisfied with this resort hotel, no complaints. Excellent with this price.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yoko T
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Yoko T, We are truly thankful of your wonderful review following your most recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our boutique resort and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again for...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had a two-bedrooms with kitchen room. Everything was great. Nice clean and very large room. The food was good and lots of varieties. The location of the hotel is very quiet in the old mining town of Bangtao, Only downside is that there is no cover walk way to the room if it's raining.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chayaphol L
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Chayaphol L, Thank you for the positive review about your experience at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and extending our hospitality to you and your loved one. Kind regards, Michael Wenk

937 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Royal Jacuzzi Three Bedroom Penthouse (135)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Residence (137)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Seaview Pool Suite (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
2.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
10.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse Suite is good value”
JKSTBugsy, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay for upgrade - see if they'll offer it complimentary”
dinaliu1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor would be the most quiet.”
Frndlyjen, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom or 2 bedroom with the private pool has a great view of the beach and sunset.”
  • Bathroom
  • Kitchen and dining room
  • Welcome note  in our bedroom
blbvball18, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suite 2 bedrooms with private swimming pool and big living room and kitchenette.”
hanio649, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$192* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$192
HotelQuicklyUS$251
Agoda.comUS$210
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates