We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pear Tree Inn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (57)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fresh milk”(10 reviews)
“wet room”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Pear Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
145
22
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
145
22
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkwet roomattention to detailexcellent foodbeautiful settingfabulous place to staya special placechristmas lunchlittle toucheslovely bathroomlog firelovely eveningextractor fanwell presented and tastyperfect teama real gemporridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Travelling with girlfriends en route to Devon. Stayed at The Pear Tree Inn for 2 nights. We had the outside garden pears rooms, everything you could want. Lovely bed linen, comfy beds, extra amenities like tea, cafetiere, ground coffee, shortbread baccies, jar of pear drops!...More

Thank Ruthie_Orion
Response from Marcus G, Assistant Manager at Pear Tree InnResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Ruthie_Orion, Thank you for your perfect review of your recent stay with us - We're all so glad you enjoyed yourselves. I do sincerely apologies for the lack of wifi in the outside rooms, we're working on it! Looking forward to your next trip,...More

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Now my other half will tell you I can be hard to please, particularly when it comes to service and food, having spent a number of years in the hospitality industry and, well, just being hard to please in general when it comes to parting...More

1  Thank Ruth S
Response from Marcus G, Assistant Manager at Pear Tree InnResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Ruth, Thank you for your amazing five star review of your recent experience at the Pear Tree Inn. It was an absolutely brilliant read. I'd love to comment on each aspect of your review, but clearly you have detailed everything perfectly. Many thanks and...More

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Where do I start?! It will do my best to make this brief. Having been to Pear Tree Inn (PT) earlier in the year my fiancé (now wife) and I decided this would be the ideal place for our family to stay while over for...More

1  Thank Stillrovin
Response from Marcus G, Assistant Manager at Pear Tree InnResponded 27 June 2016

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic and detailed review regarding your weeklong festivities here at the Pear Tree. The team & I enjoyed every minute of it! We all look forward to seeing you both at Christmas! Kind...More

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Such a special place. Your attention to detail has totally blown us away. Always welcomed with a smile no matter what time of day or night. Absolutely delicious meals . The Wedding 'breakfast' was mouthwatering and will most certainly be dreaming about it for a...More

3  Thank Lorrainegilmour
Response from Marcus G, Assistant Manager at Pear Tree InnResponded 27 June 2016

Hi Lorraine, Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review for us here at the Pear Tree - We're all so pleased that we could make the special occasion even more special for you. Kind regards, Marcus

Reviewed 29 May 2016

After a rather disappointing arrival ( room not ready even though we arrived at 4.30pm and cups in room were dirty ) housekeeping soon sorted the problems. After this we had a wonderful time.. The staff are so friendly, the room was perfect for our...More

Thank stanleyEngland
Response from Marcus G, Assistant Manager at Pear Tree InnResponded 14 June 2016

Dear StanleyEngland, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and please accept more apologies for your room not being ready on time - It was obviously a crazy day for the housekeeping team. We're all so glad that you had such...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$191 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$191 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pear Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The Garden rooms were our favourite by far!"
Read review
"all room on line are what they say"
Read review
"Our courtyard room was very quiet"
Read review
"We stayed in one of the garden rooms which had patio doors into the garden. Charming!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing