We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Drumoig Golf Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Drumoig Golf Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Glasgow Scotland
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Had a good 2 nights stay with golf at this very friendly hotel.Receptionist Helen very good jack of all trades.Frequent bus service to St Andrews or Dundee, every 10 mins.Rooms clean and comfortable beds.Lacking wi-fi, but overall good weekend break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scou
Helen S, Assistant Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Drumoig Golf Hotel. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Kind Regards, Drumoig Golf Hotel

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I would recommend staying here. Me and 16 guys stayed for a week and played golf on the course and surrounding courses. The prices were excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good and warm. Maybe the only downside was no Internet in the rooms. We already looking forward to summer to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Helen S, Assistnat Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of all the team at Drumoig we would like to thank you for your fantastic review. We all look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the summer! Kind Regards, Drumoig Golf Hotel

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a very friendly place to stay. Lynne on the reception desk is efficient and can answer all your questions. She pops up everywhere - behind the bar, serving food in the evening and organising the breakfasts which are rather good. We have stayed here 4 times and will definitely go back. The rates are very good value, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveculley
Helen S, Assitant Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your brilliant review of Drumoig Golf Hotel. We take all comments and reviews into consideration and try to constantly improve. I will pass your excellent reviews onto the rest of the team. Kind Regards, Drumoig Golf Hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

One night stay for University visit to St Andrews. Arrived quite late, after long journey, to find restaurant closed & food only available from bar, which was limited in choice. Receptionist also served behind bar slowing things up somewhat. Room clean & pleasant enough & staff we encountered were friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was a really nice place to stay. The room was huge, the bed comfortable, the enquirer facilities were excellent. It was really peaceful and the staff were lovely. I didn't have breakfast or try to access wifi so cannot comment on those but the hotel was definitely the quietest I have stayed in on my trips to St. Andrews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Drumoig and played and stayed overnight. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beads and a nice balcony. The lodge and bar were fine. The course is excellent one of the best inland courses we have played in a while it reminded me of the Roxburgh. The staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. It's only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuchananTravellers
Helen S, Assistant Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Drumoig Golf Hotel. We are a very small and close team so I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and easy to talk too! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Drumoig Golf Hotel

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked Drumoig for a golf stay and play, and I am so glad we did. As the organiser of the trip, your always a little apprehensive when you don't know the place and not been before - I had no reason to worry. All 8 of the party were blown away by the value and the quality of the golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee19732016
Helen S, General Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so very much for your fabulous review of both our hotel and course. You pretty much summed us up in brilliantly in one paragraph! We are very proud of our close team and also the beautiful course we are situated on- so I'm glad you loved it as much as we do! We loved having you...

Durham England UK
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Ok hotel with decent rooms. The room had 2 very thin single beds and the bed was hard and lumpy. I think the rooms could do with an update but definitely serviceable. Plenty of free parking and a nice view out of the window over the golf course. The restaurant was good and the service was fantastic making me feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMT999
Helen S, General Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review Drumoig Golf Hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the parts of your stay with us that you didn't find where up to standard. I will pass your comments onto the rest of the staff and housekeeping. We hope to see you again in the near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Thought this would be a nice hotel since it is a golf hotel in Scotland, not far from St Andrews, but unfortunately it was like going back to the past. Also, we easily -and against our will- heard the guests in the rooms next door busy with some "loud activities" towards the evening. The breakfast was bad, just the views...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iunnui
Helen S, General Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologise however for the negative aspects of your stay. We take complaints very seriously. I'm not sure whether or not you mentioned to us about any of your concerns at the time of your stay? If you had have done-we would have done our very best...

Tayport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I eat here several times a year. We don't play golf - but are always welcome. The course is lovely to look at, the bar and restaurant are very comfortable. The food is really fresh and there's always vegetarian options. Even tonight, when the manager serving us explained that there had been a problem with the freezer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Helen S, General Manager at Drumoig Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoy yourselves at Drumoig each time you visit. We hope you continue to do so! Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, your opinions are very important to us. Kind Regards Drumoig Hotel

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumoig
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Andrews
218 reviews
6.4 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Andrews
1,170 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 19 in St Andrews
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#6 of 19 in St Andrews
373 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
#12 of 19 in St Andrews
632 reviews
6.8 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#9 of 19 in St Andrews
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated between the Home of Golf St Andrews and Carnoustie. Drumoig Golf Hotel is the perfect base to experience the wide range of golf courses available in Fife and Angus. With its own par 72 championship golf course set in 250 acres of rolling Fife countryside and a Golf Driving Range, Drumoig Golf Hotel has all facilities that a visiting golfer requires. Equally however if your not a Golfer but enjoy good food, beautiful views and a quite peaceful retreat-then Drumoig is the perfect place. We have 20 bedrooms and 4 luxury bedrooms,a spacious Bar and restaurant that looks over our spectacular course and the surrounding grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drumoig Golf Hotel

Address: Forgan Drive | Nr St. Andrews, Drumoig, St Andrews KY16 0DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews > Drumoig
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drumoig Golf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Drumoig Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drumoig Hotel St Andrews
Drumoig Golf Hotel St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drumoig Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Drumoig Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor with views over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles steveculley, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room one, lovely peaceful location.”
 of 5 bubbles 837DebbieP837, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had a room looking down on the 18th, 10.”
 of 5 bubbles lee19732016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the main hotel are great - not sure about the adjoining buildings”
 of 5 bubbles steveaH8714SV, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The tomato soup is lovely,”
 of 5 bubbles prettydeedee2016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay