We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anilana Nilaveli

Save
Share
Traveller (646)
Pool & Beach (156)
Room & Suite (118)
Overview
1508 Ward 4, Irakkakandi, Nilaveli 31010 Sri Lanka See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
199
104
56
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
199
104
56
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool chaletssri lankapigeon islanda la cartemodern hotelwonderful hotellarge balconyfantastic beachmain buildingmemorable staysitting areaopen planseafooddirect accessoff seasonhotel beachset menu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 395 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a perfect stay at Anilana! Spend 3 nights (actually 2 but we loved the place so extended our stay) there during our honeymoon trip through sri lanka. We arrived at lunch and just booked at the same day (30 min earlier) as our...More

Thank chuliaaa31
Reviewed yesterday

Relaxing on the nice beach was the highlight of my trip to Sri Lanka. Stayed 3 nights at Lux Suite. Overall enjoyed my stay. 5 stars - pool and beach. 3 stars - facility Pros: 2 big pools. Almost there were no one in the...More

Thank TravelProNewYork
Reviewed 4 days ago

Beautiful property and friendly staff. The service level for me was definitely lacking, even though there is a pretty huge staff. Getting people to be a bit more proactive would be great. I think this will end up being a great property, just not quite...More

Thank Jeff M
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good location and a lovely long property, with two swimming pools. Ideal location to go to Pigeon Island. Food was superb. Restaurant staff was very friendly and obliging and made us feel welcome. However the rooms were not up to standard and were dirty...More

Thank RuwanthiG
Response from ShemaliS, Manager at Anilana NilaveliResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for providing us with feedback which we always treat seriously. We were very happy to receive such favourable comments about the hotel staff, although we were not so happy to hear your comments about the rooms, bathroom door &...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had high expectations after reading the reviews here but frankly they were not met. Apparently a lot of money has been spent building this place which makes it a pity that maintenance is clearly lacking. Huge, empty lobby and restaurant was very stuffy and...More

1  Thank nebukatnesa
Response from ShemaliS, Manager at Anilana NilaveliResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Anilana Nilaveli for your stay, we appreciate your feedback and are looking into the points raised. We are currently in the process of enhancing our public facilities that would enhance customer comfort. We hope you would be back in the future...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to the Open land of the Moonshine, also known as Nilaveli. Located in one of the best beaches in the world, Our sophisticated and serene guests rooms feature colonial artifacts, white granite baths and ...More candlelit corridors. Our tropical landscaped gardens feature 2 large swimming pools – each pool 21 meters in length, leading and directing you toward a tranquil beach with clear blue skies. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
54
Price range
US$85 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Anilana Nilaveli Sri Lanka
Location
Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Nilaveli
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
54
Price range
US$85 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Anilana Nilaveli Sri Lanka
Location
Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Nilaveli
Photos
Traveller (646)
Pool & Beach (156)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (47)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Nilaveli
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
548 reviews
.17 miles away
Pigeon Island Beach Resort
527 reviews
.41 miles away
Nilaveli Beach Resort
218 reviews
.95 miles away
Seaway Hotel
43 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28 restaurants in Nilaveli
Seafood Restaurant
71 reviews
1.05 miles away
Family Restaurant
223 reviews
1.06 miles away
That's why Cafe and beach bar
233 reviews
3.16 miles away
King Coconut Cafe
34 reviews
1.67 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Nilaveli
AquaCreed Scuba Dive Centre
129 reviews
2.08 miles away
Taprobane Divers
93 reviews
3.34 miles away
Nilaveli Beach
398 reviews
2.08 miles away
Nilaveli Diving Centre
218 reviews
2.41 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AngelaTurnbull
23 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from peterh125 | Reviewed this property |
Hi when I was there in "low season" the only option was a la carte for dinner. I would normally expect to see a mix as per other reply. Compared to UK prices for drinks are cheap. But for Sri Lanka expensive. If you like a... More
1
Vote
Frederick S
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ShemaliS | Property representative |
Hi Fredrick, Thank you for your mail, we can provide you transport, We offer a fully air conditioned passenger van that can accommodate 5 passengers comfortably. If you need further assistance please contact us at +94 11... More
0
Votes
susievallen
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ShanakaRSU | Reviewed this property |
Yes I think they do.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floor"
Read review
"The studio rooms on the 3rd floor were great. Quiet and spacious."
Read review
"Pool bungalows are fun"
Read review
"Go for a pool room, we had number 14 and it was in a perfect position!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing