We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

72-112 Green Lane East, Greenlane, Auckland 1051 New Zealand
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Location
Full view
Getting there
Auckland Intl Airport8 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
336
462
158
55
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
336
462
158
55
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station room service car park breakfast buffet business hotel easy access business trip pleasant stay race course auckland ellerslie new zealand motorway racecourse conference accor cbd acacia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great facility if you're looking to go to the races. We did the company staff xmas gathering for Christmas at the races and all stayed here. Breakfast can be obtained from the restaurant at ground the floor. Nice place to put your head down.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 1960WarrenW
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The hotel has clean and comfortable beds, the staff go that extra mile, the restaurant good value and yummy food, will definitely stay again. Position makes using public transport a breeze ten minutes to centre of auckland.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Noel W
Response from VarnaM5, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie HotelResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Noel W, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located adjacent to the main rail line and motorway, so there are good transport options into central Auckland (15 mins by train). Being also next to the racecourse, there were pleasant views from our window. Despite all of the above, our room...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Newcastlediner
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is typically a business hotel quiet far away from Auckland downtown, you have to know it. For the rest it is well located if you have to drive south of Auckland. Then this town is just horrible on traffic time. One thing they could...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 354huguess
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We drove from Wellington and stay one night here for easy travel to city centre because it is near the motorway. Free parking and free drinks for Accor hotel member on arrival which was a bonus. The room is very spacious with two comfortable beds...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Explorer07911050999
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Narziss
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Malcolm M | Reviewed this property |
Yep the parking is pretty bad, we had to park some way from the hotel in the racecourse grounds. It's free but you gotta walk a bit.
1
Vote
KMP_AVT
28 February 2015|
Answer
Response from renatohgualberto | Property representative |
Hi there... in case you are settling your charges on cash, then yes a bond is required. Our policy is full night's accommodation to be paid up front plus $100 per night. Thank you.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for room m the racecourse side"
Newcastlediner
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Good access to motorway. View and quiet floor at higher level."
Explorer07911050999
6 Nov 2018
Read review
"Rooms Level 3, 4, 5 are quieter.."
TravelandExperiences
24 Oct 2018
Read review
"We were on the fifth floor and barely heard a thing from anyone around us."
JimandEmma2014
13 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel auckland ellerslie hotel greenlaneaccor auckland ellerslieauckland novotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandGreenlane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing