We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Deer Village Holiday Park

Save
Share
1 Village Drive, Stepps G33 6FQ Scotland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Deer Village Holiday Park is situated 5 miles from centre of Glasgow, providing 26 hard standing pitches for Tourers, tents welcome. Holiday Homes (max 8), Chalets (max 6 people) available to rent (minimum stay 3 nights). Ideal for visiting Glasgow with its many attractions or for stopping over whilst touring Scotland.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
71Reviews4Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 27
  • 5
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cheryl H wrote a review Feb 2020
Irvine, United Kingdom31 contributions52 helpful votes
I have tried to phone on various occassions to make a booking for a motorhome pitch. Nobody answers the telephone and there is no way to book on line. All I want is a quiet week away with my dog, as its my birthday on Thursday. Now I have to look for an alternative campsite to go to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Hi Cheryl I am really sorry about this, as someone should have definitely had the mobile and answered your call! If you would like to email us with what you require and your phone number i will be happy to give you a call to organise a booking, but of course completely understand your frustration. Deepest apologies!
Read more
Alan R wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Quiet, well appointed and clean site, was just where and what I required. Good Clean facilities The booking was very efficient and the price was what I expected to pay with no unexpected extras. I would recommend this site to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RM1 wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Very clean, quiet, tidy and convenient site hidden within a static park home site. Train station into Glasgow 15 min walk. Facilities were very clean and warm. They are some of the best I have visited in the UK. Checking-in was slightly confusing as the Motorhome reception is not the reception you first come across. This is further into the site but no directions were on show. Pitches are level and easily accessible. Security gates provide extra security. Approached through a standard new home estate. This did not seem rough in any way.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Thank you for your review! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
DARREN J wrote a review Jun 2019
Staffordshire, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
In a really rough area of Glasgow, nothing to do nearby and nothing to do on the site, lots of white vans with foreign workers. I stayed here in my camper van for 3 nights as i was working in Glasgow, i certainly wouldn't be going on holiday here, i just couldn't see the point of the location. having said that the site was really clean, and the showers were nice
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jun 2019
We're sorry you felt this way about the location! Many customers value our proximity to the city and the nearby travel links, making their trip to Glasgow easier and our park convenient. We apologise that you did not feel the same. Thank you for the appreciation of our facilities!
Read more
Departure400686 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Our ferry was delayed which meant we arrived late to the site. Had tried to ring to let them know but office was closed. In spite of being booked in, the person on the gate was very unhelpful and refused to let us in. We were turned away at 11.30pm, two motorhomes, 10 weary people including a baby. Worst campsite ever. We ended up sleeping in a car park. This site really lets Scottish tourism down. I would never recommend it, avoid this place at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 4 Jun 2019
Hi there, I sincerely apologise for this. However, we do tell all guests when booking that they must arrive before 6:30pm, and if you are unable to, then to let the office know so that you can be given instructions of how to gain access to the park. After 7pm, our office is closed and we do not allow anyone without the access code to enter the park, as this would defeat the purpose of the gated entry. However, I can only apologise for the inconvenience you faced.
Read more
HelenWindle wrote a review May 2019
Ipswich, Australia120 contributions25 helpful votes
Upon arrival we thought we were in the wrong place as it is all upmarket static caravans but found the tourist section at the rear. The staff were friendly & helpful & guided us to our pitch atop a hill looking south. The park & amenities were clean, well kept & rather modern. We especially liked the free water in the showers (us Australians are not used to pushing a button every 10 seconds for the water to continue). The park is a 15 minute walk to the railway station which is 2 stops from Glasgow's Queen Street Station, next to St George's Square so convenience is another big tick. We stayed 2 nights & would definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 22 May 2019
Thank you very much!
Read more
Suzanne C wrote a review May 2019
14 contributions2 helpful votes
1 night in a campervan for 2 adults and a toddler with electric hook up was £32.50 which is just too expensive however we needed somewhere close to the camper drop off for our last night. Clean and tidy but nothing outstanding that would make me want to spend that out again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 22 May 2019
Thank you, and we are sorry you felt this way about the price.
Read more
Hevs8448 wrote a review Apr 2019
Bramhall, United Kingdom133 contributions81 helpful votes
Our first camper van trip and we stayed here for one night!! Would love to give it 5* but the only reason I’m not is because of the price!! We’ve never done this so for a non member it’s very expensive but never the less we had a fab experience here, very clean organised site! Playgrounds nice for the kids! We saw some beautiful deer roaming round and the walls around the woods and reservoir and lovely!! Would recommend it!! Staff are lovely!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Owner at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 16 Apr 2019
Thank you very much!
Read more
Landycamper wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Ladies toilets were locked. Gents toilets were dirty. There’s a large area of chalets and some really rough mobile homes out back. We met an elderly lady who lived in one and had got lost. We were staying in our camper van. Close to Glasgow but little else in its favour.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 6 Mar 2019
We are very sorry to hear you had any problems! The ladies toilets are now being fitted with new door handles so that they will remain open. Our cleaners do go into the toilets daily to clean them, however the toilets are always being used - you may have used the toilets before our cleaners went in. Our chalets are rented accommodation which are currently being hired. Our residential park is currently in development, and for the older side of the park where you spotted the older homes - these are owned properties, and are separate from the holiday park. We do apologise for any inconvenience, and hope that this wouldn't deter you from returning!
Read more
Rachel88089 wrote a review Aug 2018
Newry, United Kingdom216 contributions78 helpful votes
Upon arrival site is very neat and clean. Lady at reception very friendly and helpful. Wash up, Toilet and shower facilities very clean. Nice bbq areas with charcoal provided if you wanted. Hard to find, have to drive through an estate of houses. 5 min drive from co op, 10 min drive to Tesco. The Reasons i only gave 3 stars- 1. We couldn’t park car near our tent and if there was not a space in the small car park near the grass area it was a 5 minute walk to another car park. 2. Quite a small tent area, a site mostly for holiday homes. 3. 15 minute taxi into Glasgow city. With the nearest public transport stop a 15 minute walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from RedDeerVillage, Manager at Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Responded 6 Mar 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We will try to reserve the car park area strictly for tents.
Read more
Previous
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Craigendmuir Camping & Caravan Park
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandNorth LanarkshireStepps
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Deer Village Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Red Deer Village Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality (4.4 miles), Locked In Escape Room (4.8 miles), and Celtic Park (3.4 miles).
Is parking available at Red Deer Village Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Deer Village Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madras Cafe, Scran, and The BISTRO.
Is Red Deer Village Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Stepps.
Are pets allowed at Red Deer Village Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Deer Village Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Tenement House (5.0 miles), City Chambers (4.4 miles), and Glasgow Cathedral (3.8 miles).