We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff are very welcoming, the hotel itself is is tidy, our room ( 354 ) although the main room was clean we felt not enough empty plug sockets. However the bathroom had about six months worth of dirt on the extractor fan ( its right behind shower head so have to look at it ) and someone had left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_williams76
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailormanphilglobal
Somerset
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I must say that the staff at the hotel are a credit to Premier Inn - professional and extremely friendly. Unfortunately the hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired. I stay in Premier Inns throughout the country on a weekly basis and usually defend them as one of the best hotel chains for value, consistency and comfort. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayceekeys
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jaycee, Thank you for taking the time to review our Epsom South Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It is...

Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent place to stay, may be in need of a bit of refurb. in places but otherwise clean and tidy. Staff were great especially Holly, our receptionist. Although the hotel is on a major road into London (A217) there was little or no traffic noise. The bar was refreshingly stocked and the food was very good (Brewers...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waves787
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekclark0110
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite shocked that this belongs to the chain that advertises the quality of thier hotels on national television! Has got to be the worst premier inn we have ever stopped at!...Initial impression was of a reallynrun down neglected commercial property! The car park and outside of the building was shoddy, inside was very much the same....this place needs knocking down!...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our Epsom South Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent one night stay for a family gathering. The staff were so helpful in putting us all in nearby rooms and even kept the carvery open for us on the Sunday evening. This was good and all very tasty as was the breakfast. The room was very quiet and we had an excellent night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night in March as the location was convenient for us and it was good value. The room was clean and as you'd expect, and we had a comfortable night's sleep. The receptionist was friendly and the pre-booked breakfast was fine. We'd be happy to stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cngj
Moira, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Nothing wrong here, clean and comfortable, friendly helpful staff, decent breakfast and food at attached Brewers Fayre. Just loses a star compared to newer premier inn as the rooms , corridors and parking spaces are a bit tighter and there is no aircon or lifts to upper floors. It's next to a busy road - watch out for the boy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandC_UK
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I requested an early check in when I first purchased my room and that request was made. Made me so happy it was met and made the whole experience more enjoyable. Very clean and staff are friendly. Food was piping hot at buffet breakfast and ordered dinner didn't take long to arrive. Variety of drinks available at the bar. Would...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie D

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tadworth
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
2.2 mi away
Chalk Lane Hotel
Chalk Lane Hotel
#4 of 6 in Epsom
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get your hiking boots on and blitz those cobwebs - make the 20-minute drive to picturesque Box Hill ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath, Tadworth KT20 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Tadworth
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New Milton, United Kingdom
New Milton, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
10 months ago
Glos
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the back side are quiet”
MsBuckhorn, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor windows open out into the car park. First floor is better”
936jamesl, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only stay here if you aren't bothered about decor condition and need to be close to M25”
USvisitors, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“To the rear away from the main road - beware flights of stairs and no lifts, if suffering restricted mobility.”
ianp432, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet and spotlessly clean”
lianepurt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates