We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,104: English reviews
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived here in October 2016. It was easy to park in the free car park which was situated next to the hotel. We checked in at reception and we found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly, and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we need. We went to our room which was basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfiedog2015
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Good morning, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you believe the hotel to offer value for money in a convenient, city centre location. Your kind comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again when next...

Loughborough
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed here a number of times and had a number of issues over that time. Unfortunately, Stoke isn't over-blessed with hotels, so when the excellent Premier Inn is fully booked, I have no choice. This time, I got to my room, opened the door and it was freezing. Someone had left the window wide open. Closed it, the radiator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackBlue25
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Buchan, I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a problem during your stay here earlier this week. Unfortunately, a spare television remote control for that particular set could not be found during the evening. No mention was made of the smell of smoke, for smoking is not permitted in any part of the hotel. During your previous stay...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly, courteous staff, they were very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The room was large, spotless and clean, with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will go back in the future

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adele M
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Hello Adele, It's great to hear that you had such a comfortable stay here at the Quality Hotel. Your compliments will be shared with the team, who will look forward to welcoming you again when next in town. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room we had was in the new part of the hotel, was ok, tatty overlooking a builders yard - holes in net curtains, dodgy sealant etc in bathroom and dribbling shower, but was cheap warm and clean (ish) and really friendly. Cannot expect 5* standards at such low prices. Staff were lovely. Pool sauna ok - no frills but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londonbearboy
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Good morning, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. I am pleased to hear that, overall, you felt we offered value for money , in a central city location, and your kind compliments will be shared with the team. Your constructive comments are noted. We look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant check in made easier by the competent professional staff Sandra and Lorna at reception . During my stay it's clear all the staff from the bar to the kitchen work hard. The room is spotless and very well apportioned . Comfortable bed and spacious seated area ... Excellent value for money .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephen g
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Hello Stephen, Many thanks indeed for sharing your comments following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. The team will be delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit, and will look forward to welcoming you again on any future visit to Stoke. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a phone call from the hotel before we even checked in, on the same day as our reservation, alleging that we had left a bad review on Expedia about the hotel and that we was not welcome to check in at the hotel and our reservations have been cancelled. When I asked for some clarification the employee hung up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Hilton, If you had any shame, you would now be apologising for you and your friends disgusting, foul-mouthed behaviour last night. But I doubt you understand the meaning of the word. Clearly, the truth is also an alien concept to you also, for you have lied throughout this diatribe. As well as threating and abusing myself and my...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for a wedding and when we got our key and went to our room it was already occupied when I walked in so they had double booked our room and we ended up getting downgraded but paid the same price because he paid before we got the key and we didnt even get an apology and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a last minute visit and didn't know what to expect. However, the hotel was clean and comfortable and it was excellent value for money and I will try and stay here again the next time that I visit Stoke. By the way, Trip Advisor should tag this hotel with "Stoke" as well as "Hanley".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eclectic_Angel
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Hello, It is very pleasing to hear that you found the hotel provided you with excellent value for money, and we will be delighted to welcome you again on any future trip to Stoke. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decor inside could do with a bit of an update but room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good with a wide selection of fruits, cereals and cooked options. Staff generally friendly and helpful and good wifi which was free too. In comparison to other hotels in the area which were significantly more expensive I thought it covered all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jezzawil
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Hello Jezzawil, Many thanks indeed for your review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. Your kind comments will be shared with the team, who will be particularly pleased to hear that you believe the hotel offers good value for money. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needs a good facelift. The restaurant on the ground floor is awful for dinner (I tried a few things but decided not to bother again) but surprisingly the breakfast isn't too bad in the basement. The receptionist (Lorna) was very nice but it still isn't somewhere I'd go back to by choice. They stuffed up our payments by charging for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul y
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Young, As a guest, you are quite entitled to share your views following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. Equally, it is incumbent on you to present he facts. Sadly, your statement regarding the charging of your Qantas card isn't correct. You chose on arrival to pre- authorise your Qantas card for the sum of £987.57...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1.9 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
483 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. As well as free car parking & wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke On Trent Stoke-On-Trent/Hanley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be explicit about what you want - however is in Stoke on Trent so cannot get a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Londonbearboy, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and go for the suites on the 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles I3431FJstepheng, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor at back of hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaJeanJones, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyAnn13, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of their larger, more recently decorated rooms away from noise eg: the extractor vent, disco, street.”
 of 5 bubbles KayMacclesfield, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay