We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday

Save
Share
Tatranska 4 High Tatras, Velky Slavkov 059 91 Slovakia
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 12 Speciality lodging in Velky Slavkov
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The village Veľký Slavkov lies only 4 km away from Poprad. Tatry Holiday Resort welcomes you at the beginning of the village ready for all kinds of travelers. The resort has a lot to offer in terms of sports activities. Tatry Holiday Resort is an ideal place for relaxation with for families. We offer two types of apartments and studio.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Golf course
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
14Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hundanczech wrote a review Jul 2019
Yerevan, Armenia26 contributions23 helpful votes
On the positive side the apartment we stayed in was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. On the negative side I have to mention that this apartment is NOT in the Tatra Mountains. Velky Slavkov is about 10 km away from the Mountains and from our apartment we didn't have any view to the mountains but to a quite busy road right next to the complex. We stayed in apartment F. We were very disappointed upon our arrival and the staff at the reception didn't show any empthy. So if we hadn't arrived by car I have no idea what we could have done so far away from everything. I also need to say that there is literally nothing in Velky Slavkov. Not even a small shop to buy bread or a whatever one might need in a self-catering apartment. It is also important to mention that the staff leaves at 8 p.m so there is nobody to turn to shoul the guests need assistance. We stayed for 5 nights but the toilet paper or the bin bag was never replaced. Probably we could have asked but we didn't want to complain too much. The walls seem to be of paper we could hear even the flushing toilet from the other apartments. All in all, our stay was satisfactory but next time we will look for accommodation that is truly in the Tatra Mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: try to book a cottage not the apartments
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, On behalf of APLEND, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative impression You got from APLEND Tatry Holiday Resort. Please, let me clarify some of Your complaints. You are right, APLEND Tatry Holiday Resort is not located in the city of Vysoké Tatry (High Tatras). Tatry Holiday Resort is situated in Veľký Slavkov village which is approximately 8km away from the Vysoké Tatry and 7km away from Poprad city centre. This information is provided on our website www.aplend.com as well. We do not intend to hide this fact from our guests. On the contrary, we always pay attention to provide our guests with true information that they would need for a comfortable stay. There are three grocery stores / mini "supermarkets" in Veľký Slavkov. The nearest one, COOP Jednota, is just 300m away from the resort. In regards to the traffic, there are two means of transport - buses and Tatra Electric Railway. The Tatra Electric Railway is the most popular way of transport when being in the High Tatras. The railway stop is just 15 minutes away by walk from the resort. I am truly sorry to see You were not provided with such information. We do our best to train each of our representatives on how to properly provide all information about the area and services. We also put together so-called Guest Directories which are supposed to be in each of our properties. I apologise to You if the Guest Directory was missing in Your apartment. Our reception team is available to the guests every day from 7 AM until 6 PM. After 6 PM, there is an "emergency number" where our guests can contact the receptionists with their requests. From what I can see, there were several misunderstandings in the communication between You and our reception. I understand that the mistake might be on our end, and it is not an issue that we take lightly. I will personally supervise that all Your complaints are being solved as soon as possible. Speaking about the provided information, Your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself. We will be holding a mandatory review session to make sure this situation does not repeat itself. Every day we strive to improve provided service and operations. I am truly sorry that You found our service to be below expected standards. We did not intend to disappoint You. I apologize to You for any further inconveniences. I want to thank You very much for showing interest in our accommodation. We truly appreciate Your choice of Tatry Holiday Resort when travelling to the High Tatras as well as the trust placed in our brand. Last but not least, I would like to thank You for taking the time to rate APLEND Apartments Tatry Holiday. Your honest feedback is a vital part of perfecting the service we work so hard to bring our guests. If there is anything we can do for You in the future to increase Your satisfaction, please let us know - we are all ears! Despite Your last experience, we hope to be able to welcome You back on a return visit to the High Tatras. Kind Regards, Ing. Lenka Matejková Online Marketer APLEND, s.r.o.
Read more
r0bacik wrote a review Jan 2019
Presov Region, Slovakia51 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice place for topping up energy after the skiing whole day in High Tatra. Apartman was large, clean and quiet with a nice view of the mountains. It has own kitchen room - which was a high priority for me to choose this of course with private parking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from APLENDSLOVAKIA, reception at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday
Responded 14 Jan 2019
Dear guest , thank you so much for your review. It was a real pleasure to have you at our accommodation. Thank you again for your suggestions and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Regards Adriána Martinková/Aplend
Read more
Dan_Explorateur wrote a review Jul 2018
Gatineau, Canada223 contributions99 helpful votes
Our two couples stayed as one of their very large two bedroom apartment in May 2018 and truly enjoyed our stay there as a home base to visit the so many Slovakian tourist attractions near Poprad. The apartment was in a separate older type building bloc but was nicely renovated and fully equipped. We had neighbors but could barely hear them. The service was nice and courteous except that they close office kind of early. We wanted to play mini-put one evening past 2000 hrs but just couldn't because of that.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from APLENDSLOVAKIA, Receptionist at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Dear Dan. Thank you for your comment. Your feedback help us to work on our standards to keep our service on highest possible rank. Best Regards Stanislava Servillova Receptionist Aplend, s.r.o.
Read more
Blanka M wrote a review Nov 2016
Budapest, Hungary100 contributions48 helpful votes
This was our second time to choose APLEND and Velky Slavkov apartments for a romantic getaway for an autumn long-weekend. Last year we spent here some marvelous few days so we decided to go back. Unfortunately this time wasn't all glittery. With the apartment we received (A1) we were not that happy. The beds were separated (and we of course did not have a choice when made the reservation and it was not even highlighted we need to choose a king bed vs. 2 individual ones). I asked the receptionist lady if we can somehow solve this, but the only solution she could prefer was to re-arrange the room (as the hotel was full). So we had to just slide the comode and and the beds. Despite this little thing, the white radiator was literally black because of the putty things on it, and we even had to deal with a rusting soap holder in the bathroom. In the toilet there was a toiler paper which was already used (almost run out completely) so this indicated that there were other guests before us using it, which is rather disgusting. We spend there 4 nights, and there was no cleaning once. Which I guess is ok, until someone checks the very small garbage bin, but no one did, so at the end of our stay it was loaded with litter. On the top of these, we had the "luck" to have neighbors upstairs with a baby and a dog. The baby kept crying very loud and we did hear everything (in the nights too obviously) so it was very annoying. When the neighbors went out, they left the dog in the apartment who was so desperate that it barked for hours, and scratched the door with his claws, which was even more annoying. We also wanted to have breakfast and dinner in the Restaurant Salas, where we had some nice experiences last year, but staff was so rude and unpolite, we decided to skip. I don't know why all these things happened, and I of course understand that this is a very cheap solution to stay, but after a great experience, this was a disaster. If I have known that the quality was this bad, we would have willing to pay some extra money for a more cosy and relaxed stay. I am not sure whether next year we will choose this hotel to stay in the High Tatras. I gave an "Average" in sake of last year's nice experience and because of the room was clean when we arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared that the rooms are very noisy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from APLENDSLOVAKIA, receptionist at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Hello. Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the problems that have been raised and we will try to eliminate the shortcomings. We hope to see you in our resort again :) Regards, Aplend
Read more
Meital D wrote a review Aug 2016
8 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in Aug 16. 2 parents + 4 children. We booked an apartment since all villas were taken (From February...). Good things first:Location is excellent. Close to high tatry and slovak paradise walking trails and attractions. The resort facilities are great - a lot of space, playgrounds, mini golf (9 euro per family), pool all well maintained. Good restaurant in place (Salas). As for the cons...the apartment is out of the resort area, using a gate to enter but still outside. We were located on second floor so many stairs as well. If you can - take a Villa. Maintainance on the apartment is very poor. Also not so clean. If all goes well so you can mannage with what they give but if something goes wrong (we for example needed a light change at the kitchen as it burnt) no one assist you (they say they will but then you come back at night and nothing happened...and no one apologizes...they simply ignore you...) Having said that - we had a good time and children were very happy. We went to the pool and played minigolf. I would expect the facilities and services to be better for 100euro a night
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from APLENDSLOVAKIA, Receptionist at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the problems that have been raised and we will work to remove them. We hope to see you in our resort again :) Regards, Aplend
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaPresov RegionVelky Slavkov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday
Which popular attractions are close to Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday?
Nearby attractions include Tricklandia (4.1 miles), Ski Museum (4.8 miles), and AquaCity Poprad (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday?
Conveniently located restaurants include Central Restaurant "Starý Šmakovec", Pivny Dom Dobre Casy, and La Primavera.
Is Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Velky Slavkov.
Are there any historical sites close to Aplend Apartments Tatry Holiday?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Church of St. George (2.6 miles).