We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coldra Court Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good31%
  • Average24%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
85
149
123
82
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
85
149
123
82
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib restaurantthe newly refurbished roomsmain resortgolf breakplaying golfnight staysteam roommanor housemushroomstwincoursesnewport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I booked two rooms here for a week as we were traveling with my son and his wife. My review is divided into “good”, “bad”, and recommendation. Overall I give the hotel a 2.5-3. Good: staff, breakfast, newer bed and bathroom in the refurbished rooms,...More

Thank Cheryl E
Response from Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Cheryl E Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to read that you found the room, breakfast and the team here at the hotel good. We took over ownership of the hotel...More

A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exceeded expectations. Stayed in a refurbished family room which had two double beds and a sofa. Reception area very nice. Excellent breakfast. Swimming pool nice and warm. Would definitely return. Only downsides: - paying £5 for parking which is just cheeky - 4108 is ground...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us ans I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcomng you back in the future. Best wishes Felicity

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on the 31/3/2018. My husband realised he forgot his watch on the nightstand 2hours after check out, we called the hotel and informed them. All they said was they had a look and it’s not there so nothing more can...More

1  Thank junerusere24
Response from Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear junerusere25 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry to hear about the loss of your watch. We have a procedure in place whereby any items found in guest rooms are stored securely and itemised on a lost...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location - only stayed 1 night, 30 minutes from Cardiff city centre, not much around the hotel. Hotel - is really nice. Room - fantastic, very spacious. Bed - fantastic. Bathroom - fantastic. Breakfast was included, was good, had everything. Service - great. Wifi -...More

Thank VKNY44
Response from Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your 4star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Felicity

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Advised holding deposit of £50 required on check in? But took £281.00 with no explanation and struggling to get it back. Little or no customer support from this luxury hotel. Very disappointed no customer care. I am a repeat customer perhaps we will look elsewhereMore

2  Thank tinaanndelatorre
Response from Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear tinaaanndelatorre Thank you for your feedback. My apologies for the issue that you have experienced with the holding deposit on your credit card. I undersand that a member of our Front Office team has been in contact with you directly and this has been...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clair F
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Felicity R | Property representative |
Good afternoon. Springs Leisure Club is located in The Coldra Court Hotel and has an 18m indoor pool access to Springs is included in your room rate. If you wish to use the facilities at the main resort there would be... More
0
Votes
Louise N
22 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Felicity R | Property representative |
Dear Louise We do not provide DVD players in the room. If I can help further please do let me know.
0
Votes
BronUk
7 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Felicity R | Property representative |
Dear BronUk We have a number of disabled parking bays however they are located a little way from the hotel main entrance, so please when you arrive park at the main entrance to unload your luggage and we can arrange for it... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a refurbished room, but you have to pay extra for that luxury"
Read review
"Stay at the main hotel"
Read review
"I would guess they are all very similar"
Read review
"Make sure you are not near the function suite!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing