We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sindika

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sindika
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sindika
 Click to rate
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This is what it is. It is a Bar, Restaurant, small family hotel on top of a mountain at the famous sanctuary. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and basic. The food is basic but good value for money. After a hard days walking on the Ignatian Way it is a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Portland
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

We hiked up to Arantzazu in a cold day and checked in to the hotel. The food at the restaurant was excellent to satisfy two hikers' hungry stomach and the facility was clean and well heated. The staff were kind to attend our needs and the lady at the desk offered to do our laundry. Great place to stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hwasunlee
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Reviewed 16 August 2014

simply the worst restaurant I've ever been in my life and expensive for what you have in your plate. Don't go there event if you're hungry and it's the only place open. I feel so much sorry to have spend 52 euros for 2 for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romain-from-paris
Julen A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sindika, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all I apologize if the food has not been to your liking. On the other hand, as we explained at the restaurant during your stay, our food is known for being homemade, and we always try to give good portions for the customer so they leave satisfied. There are people who specifically come to eat what...

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arantzazu
0.0 mi away
Goiko Benta
Goiko Benta
#1 of 3 in Arantzazu
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borda Aranzazu
Borda Aranzazu
#2 of 3 in Arantzazu
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santuario de Arantzazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Rural Urikoa
Casa Rural Urikoa
#1 of 2 in Arantzazu
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Albergue Mandoia Aterpetxea
#2 of 2 in Arantzazu
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Sindika

Address: Barrio Aranzazu 11, 20560 Arantzazu, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Arantzazu
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sindika 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sindika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sindika staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?