We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park

Traveller (34)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (1)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
From the moment you arrive at BIG4 Point Vernon Holiday Park, you can start to relax as our friendly team will assist you with all aspects of your stay, from guiding you to your site and familiarising you with the facilities to making suggestions on things to do, places to eat or whatever takes your interest. BIG4 Point Vernon Holiday Park offers a variety of accommodation styles from tent sites to fully featured ensuite cabins. A pleasant shady and grassy campground awaits campers with large, clearly defined sites available powered or unpowered. For caravans and motorhomes our shady sites, some drive-through are all close to the parks facilities. Our camp kitchen area is the ideal place to prepare and enjoy a meal, or just sit and chat with fellow travellers. It features barbecues, gas stoves, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, coke machine and ample seating all undercover. A large, sparkling saltwater pool with rock gardens and waterfall is the perfect place to cool down or simply lay back. We also have a small pool for the younger kids to enjoy. The park also features a large TV and library room and children's playground. Our ensuite cabins are air-conditioned and feature a fully self-contained kitchen, TV and dining room with all linen provided. Park cabins are also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 40
  • 16
  • 9
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Grate facilities. Grate family owned park that have everything you need for a familyI holiday. Quiet and safe location. Close to boat ramp and shops. Clean pool and a baby bathroom to easy look after all needs.
Read more
What a magic place to stay. First visit for us and I was over the moon, greeted with a smile and shown to our cabin. Fantastic cabin !! Clean and the bed was so comfy. The amenities block was awesome, best hot shower and very clean. Great to see caravan parks taking pride in
Read more
We had a cabin and it was very basic for the cost and for a big 4 park the curtains are all dirty they need a lot of work we went there to look at buying a place in this park but the attitude of the owner over the phone was very ubrupt and that sort of put us off but the park
Read more
Tent sites have zero privacy, burners in the kitchen don't work, and the wi-fi is terrible. I normally would not write a review like this but the owner came around with scones and a note asking us to review them, so there you go.
Read more
Response from M6838AKpaull, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Hi Jeff thanks for the review, hope you enjoyed the scones and cream! I have checked the hot plates in the camp kitchen and one was broken so I will replace it first thing Monday morning. Wifi is out of our control as we are awaiting Telstra to hook up the NBN so shouldn’t be far off. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Safe travels
Read more
The park is quiet clean and tidy with lots of trees and lawn. We had a caravan site with a slab. Paul, who checked us in, is friendly and helpful - he helped my husband back the van and also helped us with our trip to Fraser Island. The facilities are really good. We enjoyed
Read more
Response from M6838AKpaull, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Hi Jo, Thank you for the very kind review. I’m glad you have enoued your stay with us!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
View from en suite cabin No.9 door
do you have dump sites at camp site or a central dump site?
Yes, there is a dump point
0 votes
"This is NOT a Hotel, but a Caravan Park with Cottages which I have graded under hotel, as they are well appointed, with all amenities"
US$83 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaQueenslandFraser CoastHervey BayPoint Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing