We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delaney's Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballybrittas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Delaney\\
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Delaney's Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at this B&B while visiting Ireland with a few friends. The hosts were absolutely amazing - driving us to and from the bus stop, making us wonderful food, and overall being very attentive and helpful to anything we needed. Dublin was very accessible via bus from the location. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johole
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed three nights and had a great and comfortable stay. Tom waited up for us to get in very late the first night to pick us up at the bus stop which was perfect and we were served a big home cooked breakfast every morning. The staff was very attentive and would happily get you anything you asked for. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annief313
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly, attentive and great service. Good location between Killenard, Monasterevin and Portlaoise. We were in the area for a celebration in the Fisherman' s Rest. Tom gave us a lift to the Fishermans Rest in Jamestown and was always helpful and full of chat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508cpbyrne508
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and happy you enjoyed your stay with us Alice

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed at Delaney's for a week this January. Couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and comfortable stay. Tom and Alice are absolutely lovely and made me feel so at home there. Would definitely visit again. The porridge is fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryony F
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Bryony, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay here, thanks for taking the time to give feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Alice & Tom

Inverleigh, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Called in for a late lunch with friends, on the way back to Dublin, from a friends wedding at ballyfin! Although ballyfin was amazing, we hungered for some traditional Irish food and hospitality! The food was fantastic and the hospitality was 2nd to none! We ordered a few things (bangers and mash) that weren't on the menu, which was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPaladin1
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review. So happy you enjoyed your meal and the hospitality Alice

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We haved stayed at Delaney's several times, visiting family in the area. Hosts are great, as is the Irish breakfast. Dinner is available if you are tired from a day of sightseeing and don't want to drive anywhere. On a busy road but rooms are quiet and clean. Convenient place to stay for Laois.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spartyrules
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope we will see you soon again

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Was at wedding locally and stayed one night. Really friendly, accommodating staff. We woke up late for breakfast but they wouldn't let us leave without having some, and it was worth it. Very clean and comfortable rooms at excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan W
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Ronan, glad you enjoyed your stay with us Alice

dublin
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My husband and i stayed here recently because we were attending a wedding locally. We got one of the 2 apartments. Lots of space and very comfortable. Next morning, my husband went for the full Irish breakfast which he really enjoyed. I had a really good omelette. Staff couldn't have done enough for us. We had forgotten a phone charger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseT38
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Denise and looking forward to seeing you again Alice

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I love this little Roadhouse near Portarlington/Monasterevin. The rooms are super clean and great value and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Only minus points, would've liked tea and coffee facilities in the room as we're early risers. My husband is 6ft 4 so was slightly too long for the bed (to be fair he is wherever we go!)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Samantha. We look forward to you both staying with us again. The bar is open to residents at night so you are very welcome to have drinks there. The length of the bed ......definitely will give you an open ended bed the next time which would be more suitable. we don't have tea/coffee facilities...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Have visited here a number of times driving by and have always been happy. Huge portions of home cooked food. Very tasty. Friendly staff that seem happy in their job! Very clean inside and out. Reasonably priced too for the size of the portions!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola L
Tom Alice D, Owner at Delaney's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Lola L, happy you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere Alice

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybrittas
1.8 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,724 reviews
10.3 mi away
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
984 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
202 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
625 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gandon Inn
The Gandon Inn
#1 of 6 in Portlaoise
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run guesthouse, restaurant and small bar. Recently, we celebrated the restaurant's 50 years in business. Our food is all freshly prepared and we serve a full Irish breakfast to our guests which is included in the room rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delaney's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ballintogher | Co Laois, Ballybrittas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Ballybrittas
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delaney's Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Delaney's Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back row of rooms with a pasture view.”
 of 5 bubbles Spartyrules, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To say it's on a main road and we were at the front, we didn't hear any traffic, so think any room would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 950samanthac, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
2 of 2