We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Success Inn

Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (21)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on one of Cornwall's most stunning bays, the Old Success is a beautiful 17th century fisherman's inn, which has been transformed into comfortable, modern rooms and apartments while retaining its charm and character. With clear blue sea and fine sands, Sennen Cove is a breathtakingly beautiful location. The Old Success boasts magnificent views overlooking the beach and Whitesand Bay towards The Brisons rocks and Cape Cornwall, the only cape in England.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 5 miles
35Attractionswithin 5 miles
593Reviews
172Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 204
  • 68
  • 27
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had great hopes for this pub. Great location etc but the food was very disappointing-average, at best. Menu was uninspiring and boring. Typical chain-pub grub. I thought the pub was a bit grubby and tired and in need of a revamp.
Read more
I booked a weekend here as part of my husbands 60th birthday presents and celebrations. Our two friends came with us. My husband has always wanted to stay here after visiting the pub and area many times over the years and i am so glad we were not disappointed. We had rooms 11
Read more
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Jane, we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to hear that your husband enjoyed his birthday with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
We stopped here for one night whilst walking the coastal path. We had a very nice room with side sea view, very clean and good quality bedding and towels. We had a good meal in the bar, very reasonable prices for the food and drink. Braeakfast was also good . What made this
Read more
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking your time out of your day to leave us this great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do that you will come and stay with ourselves again
Read more
We stayed as a family this weekend at the old success inn. We had originally booked one of their self catering apartment but was contacted a couple of weeks before to say there had been a problem and try to find an alternative. The lady who called us could not be nicer and
Read more
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for this great review, we are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon!
Read more
My partner and I with our little dog stayed in 'Surfer' which is a ground floor 1 bed fully equipped self catering apartment within the grounds of the pub. The staff were excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. On the menu, along with the usual 'pub' favourites there was a
Read more
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Richard for this great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Surfer apartment. We do hope to see you back again very soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementOld Success Inn
Bedroom
Old Success Inn Car Park
View from room 14
View from our bedroom window
Photo provided by managementOld Success Inn
Bedroom
PreviousNext
1234568
From what I can remember Darren it's all good for wheel chairs into the bar area and I'm sure there's an entrance into the restaurant through doors too.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are you open at Christmas?
Good afternoon, We are open at Christmas, please contact us directly to discuss your hotel or restaurant requirements. Kind regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Could you advise if there are vegetarian/vegan options for breakfast?
I think there were some options but can't be sure.
0 votes
Show all answers
what are the apartments like please
They are lovely. Really super
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, we saw dogs staying with people in the apartments and they were allowed in the bar. Dogs were not allowed in the restaurant or bedrooms. The people with dogs seemed happy with the arrangements. It is a fantastic location, lovely food is also available in the bar so you can have a meal and have your dog with you if you prefer. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Room 14 is a suite"
"Ground floor and with sea views - Surfer"
"Room 2 has sea views"
"Room 12 has a fantastic view over the sea and the hills"
"the suite is the gem!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old success hotel sennen cove
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSennen Cove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing