We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 539: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Absolutely amazing! Couldn't fault it atall! They thought of all those little things I didn't to make my stay very enjoyable! Amazing staff and amazing caravan! I can not wait to come and stay again! Thank you all so much it was just the break away from home I needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed at Talacre Beach Caravan Park and much like the PoW's of stalag 13 we were glad when the stay was over. On arrival the staff on the reception desk were helpful enough and quick in checking us in and pointing us in the direction of our hut, I mean caravan and we set off to find it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us at Talacre Beach, should you wish to discuss the matter further please feel free to contact reception. I will certainly be passing on your comments regarding the chip shop to the relevant department manager to address...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my friend who owns a caravan here, the weather was terrible as you'd expect in winter, but the stay was very nice, the club house is furnished nicely and the bar staff are nice too, it;s close to the beach and 10 mins from the train station, there are a lot of nice people here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwide002
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your break here with us at Talacre Beach and for your lovely comments regarding our club and staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

halifax, west yorkshire, uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night break at Talacre with our little girl who is 2. We stayed in the Willow Tree Lodge which is beautiful and was spotlessly clean. Real luxury! It was also huge. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a bit more space than in a static caravan. The beds were really comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobever
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your short break with us and Willow Tree Lodge did not disappoint. I'm very sorry to hear you were misinformed as to why our facilities were closed on the 18th November, this was due to it being the evening of our Annual...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a few days here,I had a really great time,The Caravan was spotless when we arrived and the reception staff were great.Going this time of year we knew what to expect and we went out and about to various places and cities.Onsite facilites are brillant for families with children and various sports facilities are available along with a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAGAR A
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for all the lovely comments you have left in regards to our staff, caravan and facilities, we truly appreciate them all. There is nothing more we like to hear than that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at Talacre Beach for the last four years now and have always loved our half-term break, and were not disappointed again. We stayed in caravan 92, which was very spacious (the main bedroom had an ensuite...yes an ensuite). As usual the caravan was well kept and very clean. One of the reasons why we love the park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool12324
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay here with us at Talacre Beach, we appreciate all the lovely comments you have left. We look forward to seeing yourself and family again in the near future! Kind Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The site was good and clean..the caravan was very spacious for the three of us.. I guess the only downside was the irritable swipe card system that struggled to work also the site shops opening times were rubbish..check in was 4pm and we needed supplies but the shop also closed at 4! Also when the shop was open..man alive they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear you had issues with the Holiday Passes, we do wish you had called into reception so we could take a further look at why these weren't in full working order. We are grateful for all your feedback as with this we are unable to identify...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in the beech tree lodge with friends. We arrived early and was able to check in and given the keys which was good. Friendly helpful staff at Reception. The site has a Swimming pool, shop, clubhouse etc. Close to the beach, main shops about a 10 minute drive away. The lodge was modern, clean, had everything you needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley311202
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to read that you had such a fun weekend break at Talacre Beach. Our aim is to create positive lasting memories for our guests and I do hope we achieved our goals with yourself. We hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in caravan 73 which is a lovely 2 bedroomed quite modern caravan. The parking next to the caravan makes it awkward to access the ramp to the door and there was nowhere to dry your feet inside on arrival as the 2 door mats had been left outside in rain... The bathroom radiator didn't work and the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkmitch
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are truly grateful for the comments you have left in regards to the caravan and Restaurant. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and level of service provided by our restaurant staff. In regards to the issues regarding the parking, radiator and toilets, we do appreciate...

Preston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic holiday park with great facilities and loads to do. Caravan was lovely and spacious. We did have an issue with a strange smell when we arrived, which was found to be coming from the fridge. Within 10 minutes, the fridge was removed and replaced! Plus the maintenance guys came back with air freshener. Nothing was too much trouble and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us, we love nothing more than hearing that our guests had a wonderful time carving memories with their families. We look forward to your return in the near future. Kind Regards

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Birchwood 1 Style Lodge (75)
Viewed
Laurel 3 Style Caravan (39)
Viewed
Leisure Area & Pool (23)
Viewed
Maple 2 Style Caravan (41)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talacre
3.3 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
555 reviews
7.1 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
324 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Address: Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Talacre
Price Range: £25 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Talacre Beach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Talacre Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Hotel Talacre
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talacre Beach Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Talacre Beach Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Laurel 2 & 3 do not have central heating”
 of 5 bubbles haylz032, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our caravan was number 84 we loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles secretmaggie, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a mobile home on Park 1”
 of 5 bubbles jorg_janssen, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go swimming in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles adamb52, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
  • Filthy radiator
  • Stained pillows
  • Filthy toilet
  • Damaged wardrobe
  • Broken Blind
  • Filth up wall and hanger (right side)
 of 5 bubbles H4486XNianp, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay