We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paliokaliva Village

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 villa in Arkadii
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a quiet area Paliokaliva creates an environment ideal for relaxing. Located 600m from a sandy beach, 1 km away from the well-known resort of Tsilivi, 6kms from the center of the city and 9 kms from the airport of Zakynthos. Paliokaliva provides guests with three different individually planned types of stone built houses, all overlooking an olive grove, each able to host up to 5 people, so the customers can choose which one best suits their needs. Warm colours, natural materials and carefully handmade patina, will give our guests the luxury they desire to have a pleasant stay. Each house consists of one or two bedrooms, a living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a dining room, one or two bathrooms, and a private terrace overlooking the olive grove and the parking space. We also offer our guests hydro massage, children’s swimming pool, bar-restaurant and free Wi-Fi. The meticulously planned landscape scented with jasmine, basil, lavender and flowers will overwhelm you with a sense of a traditional village. Our restaurant Elea serving traditional Greek and Mediterranean cuisine by the pool, using fresh local ingredients, gives the chance to our guests to linger over their meal while enjoying the view of the sea.In Paliokaliva you will experience unforgettable moments and we are certain that you will visit us again.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
175Reviews3Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alina Camelia M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Where should I begin... Terrible! This place is nothing like they advertise "quietly located among olive groves". You will hear airplanes flying over the location pretty much all day, early mornings or late nights, traffic from the street right in front of the complex. All the villas have a terrace facing inside of a common garden and there is no privacy at all, and if you have the bad luck to have loud neighbors like we did, forget about spending time on your terrace. The villas need maintenance, we had very low water pressure in the showers, the stairs which lead to first floor are cracking like in a old wooden house. We were informed that pool towels are only to be used at the property's pool and not to be taken to a beach outside.After expressing my disappointment for having to rent the towels, the reception had the approval of the management to leave us the towels in our room for us to take it to the beach. The air conditioning was stopped twice in our absence having to come back to a hot accommodation because they were saving on energy. Before checking in into this place we stayed in a different location which was absolute haven. If you are looking for a truly quiet place in the middle of olives grove I can highly recommend Leeda's Village, with ocean view, free beach towels,espresso machine with complimentary coffee, free access to laundry room with complimentary laundry detergent and NO airplanes 💆🏻‍♀️ or traffic. We will definitely never choose again Paliokaliva Village again, and I hope others won't have the experience we had, this accomodation is nothing close to a quiet place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paliokaliva Village, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 14 Oct 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your experience as we welcome all opinions of our village, in this instance it seems that our property was not a good match for you. Our reviews over time will reflect that we offer exactly what we advertise. We are not the authority for the air traffic over the island and we assure you planes fly and cover the entire island depending on the flight schedules so it is unjust to grade a property based on that unless one specifically selects close to the airport. The villas have wooden stairs and by nature wood may creak under pressure and that is part of the charm of a wooden and stone house. We are pleased that you supported a fellow property on the island even tough this is not the appropriate platform to make mention of other properties perhaps it would have been more constructive to review each property separately which would be more appropriate. It is unfortunate that even though we made every effort to ensure that you were comfortable, this was not the case. Best wishes Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olivia A wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Oh dear!! Experienced Zante traveller and exhausted health care worker (needing peace and rest), thought to go up market and treat herself to extra comfort. House lovely, best I ever had. Complex ? Block booked ? By group of Dutch yuppies with babies, permanently camped out before my house. Neighbours didn’t have babies yet but trying hard( soundproof??). Breakfast sounded nice but picture showed mountains of sweetness( am diabetic so not good for me. Don’t pay 5 euros for breakfast I can’t eat. Better boil myself an egg.)This year back to normal cheap apartment. Shame because I loved the house. Owners for as far as I know, very nice. My mistake. Would consider going back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paliokaliva Village, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 14 Oct 2023
Dear Guest We value all feeback from our guests, and it is unfortunate that your experience with us had a negative aspect for you but we always offer our guests the option of mentioning special dietary preferences during their stay especially when it comes to certain intolerances and we make provisions for this when we are informed,we would have certainly taken care to offer you specific choices but our buffet does offer sugar free options such as eggs, yoghurt and fresh veg. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay in one of our houses and we look forward to welcoming you to our village. Best wishes from all of us Paliokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
steffan1988 wrote a review Sept 2023
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands7 contributions3 helpful votes
What a great accomodation to stay with the family! Because of the car free zone the kids can play whatever they want and meet other kids while parents are relaxing in front of the houses! This makes it that parents can enjoy their holidays while the kids have a lovely time! The crew is so lovely! They are friendly for the adults but so sweet for the kids! They do whatever the kids need to make it the beste holiday it can be! Even serving the diner at the balcony of the room whil kids are sleeping is the service they provide! So if you are looking for a holiday where you can relax and your kids have the most pleasant time in life book this accomodation! The houses are clean and being cleaned everyday! The area is very clean and kidsfriendly while it is not a playground!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paliokaliva Village, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Guest It was such a pleasure to read your review and that you were made to feel so welcome! Our team is proud to have shown you excellent service and hospitality. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our village in the near future. Best wishes from all of us. Plaiokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pascal vd H wrote a review Sept 2023
30 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed with my wife and 2yr old kid for 10 days. This was a great place with very friendly staff. Beautiful and well maintained garden with beanbags, hammocks and toys for kids. All families sat together and let the kids play together. The pool is big enough for everyone and there is a small pool for the kids. The only downside was that the internet speed was terrible during peak hours (evenings).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No need to bring toys for the pool. They have many toys to share at/in the pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paliokaliva Village, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Guest It was such a pleasure to read your review and that you were made to feel so welcome! Our team is proud to have shown you excellent service and hospitality. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our village in the near future. Best wishes from all of us. Plaiokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ally W wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Paliokaliva is a beautiful oasis of calm on the sometimes crazy island of Zakynthos. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the staff made us so very welcome and were very helpful throughout. The stone buildings are lovely, the accommodation and grounds exceptionally well maintained and due to the elevation the views out to sea from the restaurant/pool area are stunning. You may need a car to get around, it's too far to walk into downtown Tsilivi and too steep to walk back. We used our hire car extensively to explore the island (Porto Roxa sunbathing and Porto Vromi boat trips well worth the drive) but were also able to arrange trips with a coach pick up only a short walk away. The village is particularly a great place for families with young children, however it does retain it's calm charm despite the numerous little people. We loved the restaurant, you can dip in and out as you please, there is a restaurant across the road as well which was equally as good. Breakfasts amazing too. It is exactly as advertised, you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool shuts at 7, but the best time to swim is after 6 when the little ones tend to disappear...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paliokaliva Village, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Guest It was such a pleasure to read your review and that you were made to feel so welcome! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our village in the near future. Best wishes from all of us. Plaiokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tim wrote a review Jul 2023
Delft, The Netherlands2 contributions
We stayed here for 2 weeks and we had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We arriverd early in the morning and we could entre the studio earlier. The studio was very nice en they cleaned it every day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paliokaliva Village, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review following your stay with us we are delighted that you had a great time with us! We look forward to welcoming back to our village in the near future. Best wishes Paliokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vrînceanu Elena wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
Paliokaliva Village is a dream location, everything was like a fairytale and we actually couldn't believe that it was all real. We loved everything, from the house we stayed in, to the yard, the garden, the pool, the restaurant, the food and last but not least the hospitality and kindness of the staff. Both Christos and Anastasia were available and helped us with everything we needed (beach suggestions, ordering the cake for our daughter's birthday, arranging the boat trip). We created beautiful memories there and the Greek Night experience and the evening when the clown came to entertain the children amplified the mood and emotions. The price/quality ratio leans towards quality which was at a very high level and everything was worth the cost paid. There is nothing negative that I can mention. We are very happy and grateful that we had the opportunity to stay here and we can't wait to come back. Best, Elena, Lara, Yannis and Sergiu👨‍👩‍👧‍👦❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paliokaliva Village, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Elena, Lara,Yannis and Sergiu It was such a pleasure to read your review and that you were made to feel so welcome! Our team is proud to have shown you excellent service and hospitality and that you have retuned home with great memories. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our village in the near future. Best wishes from all of us. Plaiokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SusieD740 wrote a review Oct 2022
Epsom, England, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Paliokaliva village is set within a multitude of olive trees and and living is in traditional stone houses. The whole atmosphere is very relaxing, rooms are very clean,beds very comfortable and if you would like to do a little self catering there is a small kitchenette. All around the grounds there a giant bean bags and hammocks to relax in, a really lovely touch. The restaurant serves a buffet breakfast with a large on offer and there is also eggs, bacon and pancakes if required. The restaurant is available for food at any time of the day with a slightly reduced menu at lunchtime but it is always freshly cooked and delicious. The pool is right next to the restaurant with comfortable loungers all around and a small baby pool for toddlers which makes the set up very convenient for young families. My partner and I were there in October and there were a few young families but I can imagine in the summer there are a lot more. Staff were excellent, very friendly, courteous and helpful and if you wish to explore the island as we did they can arrange car hire and the car is delivered to the village for you. The local beach is small but walkable in about 20 mins but there are many other beautiful beaches to be found on the island with a car.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not right on the beach if that is a requirement, 20 min walk to small nearby beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anastasia Temponera, Owner at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Dear Guest It was such a pleasure to read your review and we are thrilled that you had a such a great stay with us and that you found everything excellent! Our team is proud to have shown you excellent service and hospitality. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our village in the near future. Best wishes from all of us. Plaiokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah M wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions
This is our third visit here since 2016. It is in a lovely peaceful setting with lovely gardens, a nice pool and a bar/restaurant serving delicious food. It’s a perfect base for exploring the island. All the staff are very attentive and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anastasia Temponera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Dear Sarah M We are so grateful to have you as a loyal returning guest! It was such a pleasure to read your review and we are thrilled that you had a such a gerat stay with us and that you found everything excellent! Our team is proud to have shown you excellent service and hospitality. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our village in the near future. Best wishes from all of us. Plaiokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexandra V wrote a review Jul 2022
Prague, Czech Republic3 contributions
Excellent choice if you are looking for a place to relax, in the middle of an olive trees garden, living in traditional stone houses. Great experience! Every detail is very well placed, in harmony for the eye. High level of cleaning (the bed sheets and towels were changed every 2 days, cleaning service daily). Very comfortable beds, terrace to enjoy the scenery of the garden. Very friendly and efficient staff, always there to help you. Very good breakfast and excellent food served a la carte for lunch and dinner. We really enjoyed our staying at Paliokaliva and I strongly recommend this place, especially if you are looking for a place to relax in peace and quiet. The village is 15 min walking from the closest beach - a sandy beach and 6 minutes walking from the closest market. However, the best option is to rent a car, in order to be able to visit the island and to enjoy the multitude of beaches one can find. One thing that you should be maybe aware: the swimming pool is not very big and usually there are kids playing there. We didn't find it as a discomfort because we came for the sea and to explore the island. It is ideal for families with kids but not only.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anastasia Temponera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Paliokaliva Village
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Alexandra V It was such a pleasure to read your review and we are thrilled that you had a such a gerat stay with us and that you found everything excellent! Our team is proud to have shown you excellent service and hospitality. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our village in the near future. Best wishes from all of us. Plaiokaliva Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arkadii area.
PRICE RANGE
£121 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paliokaliva village hotel tsilivi
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosArkadii
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALIOKALIVA VILLAGE - Updated 2024 Prices (Arkadii, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Paliokaliva Village
Which popular attractions are close to Paliokaliva Village?
Nearby attractions include Tsilivi Waterpark (0.5 miles), Bouka Beach (0.7 miles), and Ampoula Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paliokaliva Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Paliokaliva Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paliokaliva Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Paliokaliva Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paliokaliva Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Botanic Garden, To Meraki, and Afrala Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paliokaliva Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paliokaliva Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Paliokaliva Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paliokaliva Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Paliokaliva Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Di Ugo Foscolo (3.5 miles), Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (3.5 miles), and Casa Ugo Foscolo (3.6 miles).