We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Station House Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
390-392 Bolton Road, Swinton, Salford M27 8UX England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$95 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Isis Hotel and Restaurant
Also Known As
The Old Station House Hotel Swinton, Greater Manchester
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Swinton
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
284 reviews
.50 miles away
Hello Hotel Manchester
250 reviews
1.09 miles away
Beaucliffe Hotel
101 reviews
1.57 miles away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
392 reviews
1.90 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 restaurants in Swinton
Bilash Balti House
177 reviews
.36 miles away
That Burger Place
26 reviews
.66 miles away
Swinton Buffet
186 reviews
.25 miles away
Farmer's Arms
29 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 attractions in Swinton
The Morning Star
60 reviews
1.56 miles away
Clifton Country Park
23 reviews
1.84 miles away
The Spice Club Cookery Classes
121 reviews
1.99 miles away
House of Hops
6 reviews
.55 miles away
Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (5)
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
77
29
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
29
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday mealhave eaten herebeautiful mealtwo coursesdifficulty findingpulled lambfew drinksthe lobster raviolilovely familyisismanchestertrattoria
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

On this occasion I attended a private party and and the food laid on was excellent. I have previously dined in the restaurent and the service and standard of food there has also been very good. For a venue outside of Machester centre but pretty...More

Thank MDavidCrompton
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My wife and I stayed here last weekend we have stayed here a few times over the years and it never disappoints .The staff cant do enough for you very helpful the room was spacious and very clean . We had a lovely breakfast it...More

Thank leamingtonian1
Reviewed 16 June 2018

So disappointed. Last time we ate there it was under other management (ISIS) - a traditional Italian restaurant - a large airy place, beautifully appointed and a pleasure to eat and spend an evening there. The place now is like a very ordinary café -...More

2  Thank Stella B
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times when it was Isis. No complaints always lovely. 1st visit since it changed its name to Trattoria. Waited over half an hour for starters and the same for mains. When the main did arrive it wasn't brilliant for the price...More

1  Thank debbie w
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Restaurant was lovely, food was delicious. Up stairs was like walking in to a time warp in comparison to down stairs. In need of a revamp. My room also supplied the other rooms with linen, odd really. (A linen room within a guest room) Walked...More

1  Thank mari1987
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SallyRhys4414
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from OwenjDuncan | Reviewed this property |
About £15
0
Votes
Room Tips
"didn't stay overnight"
Read review
"This is a restaurant not a hotel"
Read review
"We didn't use the hotel just the restaurant"
Read review
"Was only eating here, didn't stay over-night, great food"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing