Kihaa Maldives
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kihaa Maldives

Nikdy jsme si nemysleli, že to jde i bez fotoshopu!
Traveller (4379)
Panorama at the Kihaa Maldives
360
Panoramas (15)
amaca sul mare
Pool & Beach (976)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Kihaadhuffaru
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Unwind, Relax. Redefined, refurbished and recognized as KIHAA Maldives, nestled on its own 600 meters long, coconut-shaped island, complete with lush green vegetation, long white soft beaches and an adjacent house reef. Whilst the resort offers 124 spacious, private villas and whole range of classic and natural facilities, majority of the island has still been left in its pristine natural state and is a true barefoot Paradise! No News- No Shoes! KIHAA - named traditionally as `young coconut` is a haven of peace, tranquility and serenity. Proudly nestled within the UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, the entire Island and lagoon is the exclusive and private domain of our guests across the Hanifaru Bay which is a world renowned Marine Protected Area, where whale sharks manta rays can be watched at the first 'Reserve' island in the Maldives. Relax in our Spa or go for barefoot walks on the long soft beach around the entire island or stargaze the clear night skies. Paradise awaits you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,669 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a serene setting, Kihaa Maldives is celebrated for its tranquil atmosphere and pristine cleanliness, with many guests lauding the resort's well-maintained conditions. The hotel's amenities, including a variety of activities and comfortable room furnishings, are popular among travelers, although some have noted the occasional need for renovations. While the service generally receives high marks for attentiveness, guests have expressed concerns over the value, pointing out instances of unexpected costs and services that don't align with the premium pricing.
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,669Review273Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,078
  • 287
  • 128
  • 71
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dael L wrote a review Feb 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we had a fantastic time made even better by the attentiveness and the beauty of our wedding celebration on the beach. The staff treated us amazingly well making the experience truly outstanding!

The natural beauty of the island is incredible.

We opted for an upgraded room type on the lagoon side with a plunge pool which was unbelievably peaceful and quiet. Literally no one around. Slightly windier than the main island side. Maybe the only downfall on our room was no full length mirror which we asked for and the room could do with some TLC which I assume is coming as there are loads of island improvements going on.

The staff on the most part are extremely helpful and friendly however there is some training needed - some giving you the same cutlery back as you’ve just used.

The all inclusive option is very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are buffet style with plenty of choices and also dinner is a different theme each night. The quality of the food is strong - and I’m fussy! The drink options are plentiful but not premium choices and all inclusive stops at 10pm.

The a la carte restaurants were empty but presumably this is due to the high high costs. The pricing of everything is high so recommended all inclusive options. Would advise the management implement some half price evenings/times and happy hour 10pm - 11pm.

All in, an amazing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KIHAA_GM, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear daellinks, We appreciate your description of KIHAA Maldives and we are delighted that you chose to stay with us. Your input is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the best of our capabilities. We are so glad you chose to spend your holidays with us and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your sincere feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kihaa Maldives!, 'The Jewel of BAA' Please visit us again soon to take advantage of the repeaters benefits we offer. :) With warmest Island Greetings, ​ Team at KIHAA Maldives
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kavin Parekh wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kihaa Maldives
Kihaaddhufaru Island Male, Maldives
Resort
Kavin Parekh
290 points
a day ago
We stayed for 5 days and our experience at Kihaa was awesome. It is a beautiful resort with an infinity pool and has nice benches, swings and hammocks along the beach which makes it very picturesque. The staff is very courteous, polite and makes extra effort to ensure you have a good time.As a vegetarian indian couple, we were vary of our food options, but the chef was very nice and prepared indian food for us on order which was almost the same price as that of an half board/full board buffet meal (when prebooked with the stay). We stayed in a water villa and that was also very well cleaned and maintained. We could clearly see the fishes when we stepped out of our water villa. The water around the villa is less than a 1.5 metres deep and makes for a very good casual snorkeling experience. We had already bought scuba masks and fins ( to save money on the rentals ) and had a lot of fun snorkeling around the island. The ocean dimensions team (in house diving) is also very helpful and explained us the process of scuba diving in detail and ensured that we have an enjoyable experience ( because we were first time divers). They also have day long snorkeling trips, kayaking, jet ski, etc. for sports/fun activities. They also arrange some activity every night - like movie screenings, karaoke, pool parties etc. which was also fun.For all my questions before reaching the resort, Julius was very prompt in answering questions over email and phone. Do reach out to him if you have any questions. Overall we had an amazing experience and will strongly recommend this resort for a relaxing trip in maldives.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KIHAA_GM, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear 442kavinp, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your KIHAA experience here on TripAdvisor, and we are glad to read that you had such a wonderful time on our blissful island. Thank you for highlighting all of the things that made your stay with us that much special, from the energetic team and their special care and attention to detail, the Villas and their characteristics that are designed with our guests’ in mind and pleased to know that you enjoyed. We are truly pleased to know that you had an amazing time snorkelling as it is one of the best house reefs in the Maldives. We agree with you that what sets KIHAA apart from the rest is indeed the personalised service that is provided to the guests, that makes them feel instantly at home and comfortable. We are glad to read that the team left a lasting impression on you. We are honoured to hear that you will be returning back to KIHAA as do most of our guests, who have developed a special place in their hearts. With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nurjihan A wrote a review May 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After taking 2 flights + 1 boat to Kihaa Maldives it was worth it. The team here made this stay very special and are amazingly diverse, from local Maldives, to India, Bangladesh, Indonesia & Malaysia, all so friendly and funny. I remember few moments after touch down itself, Rayshaa (resort's airport representative) asked if I had lost my luggage because she was shocked to see us especially me bringing 1 single bagpack to the trip. Many thanks to Rizki, Andre & Noble (front office) for ensuring we settled in smoothly upon arrival and had activities set throughout. Akmal (main f&b) who is from Malaysia as we are made us feel right at home, its always nice to meet your own people while travelling. Pradeep & Islam (main f&b) kept us company during our meals, always checking if everything was up to satisfaction. Anthony (club kihaa) is another amazing stuff you'd want to say hello to when you're here! Those welcome drinks truly remind you are in paradise. Also do stopby their souvenier shop by the lobby and have Priska assist you with the cool selections they have, she sure helped me when I couldn't decide what to bring back for the fam.
As for rooms, we had the opportunity to stay in both water villa + beach villa, really hard to choose which is the favourite as both were uniquely stunning where one gives you that direct sea access whilst the other gives you sand at your doorstep.
The beach area is truly wow 360°. Widely srretched only with white soft sands and waters literally crystal turquoise. With this said don't forget to try out their water sports activities - 2 locations, 1 beside the lobby and 1 more at the end heading towards the 2nd jetty. At night after a satisfying dinner do catch their bond fire, movie night, karaoke setups.

Hope this helps future planners, have a great stay ahead!

Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buggy service is useful for far end rooms but if you're all about walking skip this (just don't...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Nurjihan A, What a fantastic review and my wholehearted thanks and appreciation for taking a moment of your valuable time to write such an appreciative review following your recent stay at KIHAA. We agree with you that what sets KIHAA apart from the rest is indeed the personalized service that is provided to the guests, that makes them feel instantly at home and comfortable. We are glad to read that the team left a lasting impression on you. Our entire team is very proud to receive feedback such as yours and we are glad that our team has gone the extra mile to deliver service excellence and provided exceptional services during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your kind words and recommendations of our beautiful island. We appreciate it very much and we look forward to having you with us soon again. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duffy family wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read the reviews for this island we went with an open mind not expecting the 5 star rating which it is often advertised as. As a family we have visited 5 other islands in the Maldives so are very aware of what to expect.
kihaa island itself is beautiful offering probably one of the best reefs we have snorkelled / dived.and yes the mantas/ shark feeding at 6.30 is brilliant.
There are not 4/5 restaurants as advertised there is really just the buffet which is passable if you enjoy food in sauce . The curry’s are good but there is a massive lack of any seafood which is bizarre based on where you are. There is 1 kitchen servicing what they call an additional A La Carte menu which you are able to eat on the beach or in a different room but frankly don’t waste your money , it’s cold on arrival as it is delivered on a golf buggy from the kitchen which is some distance away service is dreadful ( we tried it twice) lobster 120 dollars for half , pizza 24 dollar min 1 hour 40 min wait and arrived like it was made the day before .
The people are lovely but frankly they are run ragged, getting a drink with your buffet meal is hit and miss and the poor guy we saw day in day out was literally soaked in sweat , wi fi is sporadic at best and there seemed to be people complaining constantly. Entertainment in the evening was lacking although we did have 4 very bad weather days so that may of contributed.
Management are constantly giving away free spa treatments to compensate for all the guests complaining, the rooms are large , house keeping is ok but again not a 5 star and yes certain areas do need attention especially the bathrooms.
Half the island is having new rooms built which look great but they really need to address all the issues if they want to seek thus resort as a 5 star as at present I would say it’s a 3.5 but based on what you pay compared to the 5 stars it’s doable.

The dive centre and staff are the best we have encountered anywhere in the world , they were probably the saving grace for us.

So to sum Kihaa up do not go expecting a 5 star resort and service this is as i have said a 3.5 at best ,nice people who are under way too much pressure cleaning your room , waiting and basically doing everything , but not doing anything as well as it should be done as they are all spread too thin.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KIHAA_GM, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Boo1908, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. As our valued guests, we do take your feedback seriously, which help us to improve our products and services we deliver. We regret to read that our services were not up to your expectations. We always strive to deliver a truly memorable and relaxing experience. We hope that you will consider another stay with us. We assure you that we have a lot of happy guests and for your next visit to the Maldives we will be happy to offer you something special. Please contact us directly kihaamaldives@Coralislandresorts.com so that we can personally look into the matter for you. ​ Thank you & Best Regards, Team at KIHAA Maldives
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca wrote a review Mar 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Kihaa in March 2022 for my honeymoon. The reef and snorkelling is fantastic! We didnt need to book a trip to see the various animals we saw them all from the reef outside our room! Although we did do the Turtle trip.
However the hotel itself could do with some work. The rooms and general buildings were a bit tatty and need a good clean and paint. We wanted to stay in a water villa and was offered an upgrade in the last few days of our stay. Luckily my husband and I walked along the sea villas that morning. The walk way was unsafe and broken; nails sticking up and boards snapped. As well as the first villa being rebuilt. We are pleased we saw this and declined the upgrade as they would have been a disappointment.
Our room itself had a broken tile in the bathroom and clear paint touch ups all over making its appearance seem neglected. The cleaners would sweep the room and make the bed, but after 10 days a mop and deeper clean during our stay would have been nicer, as with the sand and suncream the floors looked dirty.
There is a lack of shade on the beach unless you have a pavilion. We believe the rooms the side of the reef are the best, which we were lucky enough to stay on.

The food is not 5* and if you are a fussy eater do not go to the island. The food is basic with limited option, we found ourselves having noodled every lunch from the amazing chef at the live station and small dinners in the evening. While we stayed the white wine was gone off and not available for the duration. I understand this is and island and reliant on import but this was still not acceptable for the price paid.
The dinning staff are limited and fail to notice your arrival for drinks orders and dont clear plates even when stacked up and clearly finished. The best member of the team was Ibrahim who we sourced every day for the best service.
Our ‘Butler’ Nobel was fantastic and made our honeymoon as brilliant as it was, without him the above improvements would have had a more negative impact on our trip.
The final disappointment came on the final day, we checked out at 12 ahead of our 4pm sea plane for a 9:45 flight. We went to the bar and ordered a drink and were advised we needed to pay, as we were all inclusive guests we did not expect this. What should have been explained to us at checkout, was after checkout you have ‘left the hotel’ and need to pay. As this is an island you are forced to spend money despite this being all inclusive! For the price paid I would expect these facilities to continue until you have left the island, this would be standard 5* service.
We enjoyed our Honeymoon but the flaws in the hotel were clear especially when you are expecting 5* facilities. This hotel will be amazing once give the uplift needed. Currently this hotel is a 3* hotel disguised as a 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear S5310PCrebeccah, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and elements of your recent stay at Kihaa Maldives. It is a huge encouragement for our team members to learn your feedback as we are striving to continue the enhancement of our products and services. It is with regret we read that on one or two occasions, your experience fell short of expectations. We have shared your kind words, with team members who were very grateful that they made your vacation even more special. We certainly empathize our attention towards the points you mentioned in your review and are happy to take your comments positively. With warmest island greetings, Team at Kihaa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul J wrote a review Feb 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is undergoing renovations which have closed all water villas and half of the sunset villas. Due to the renovations, occupation levels are seriously low, think between 25-40 people in a resort which has a capacity of 250. The resort is looking very tired and in need of upgrading in both the communal areas and the villas. Our villa had thread bare, discoloured towels, drapes which didn’t close, tired bathroom and general air of neglect.

Due to the occupation levels the variety and quality of food is very poor. There’s not a fresh fruit station at breakfast although plated fruit is available consisting of a couple of slices of 4 different types. The buffet has virtually the same food each day albeit served in a slightly different way. Food in the hot trays was more often than not cold. Overall the food lacked variety and was often very bland, the salads were repetitive and poor. There was always a pasta station which did good food, but after 10 days that becomes repetitive as more or less the same ingredients are offered on a daily basis. When we flew out of Male the Leeli business lounge had a better selection of fruit and pastries than we ever saw at Kihaa throughout our entire stay.

The management have zero people skills and rather than interacting with guests they are quite happy to sit in the restaurant on their mobile phones, perhaps they are embarrassed by the situation. If management were proactive they would ensure that all cushions were on seats at the couple of bars that are actually open to give it an impression that the island is open for business. Guests would also benefit from them checking that there’s a variety of food on offer and the island would look better if water was put into the channels around the steak restaurant and the stagnant water on the way to the wine cellar cleared.

Communication between management and clients is zero. Even though there were less than 30 people at resort most of us were not informed that there was a cocktail party at 6.00pm, but tbh it was a waste of time anyway as the only sunset cruise was going out at 6.15pm on the same evening.

On the plus side, the staff on the island more than make up for the shortcomings of the management and we have only the highest praise for restaurant, bar and room staff. The diving has been superb and I cannot compliment Ocean Dimensions and their staff highly enough; they are all thoroughly professional and go out of their way to make each dive enjoyable.

Do not expect a Maldivian idyll as the ongoing construction work is quite extensive, albeit screened, and even the relaxation area in the spa overlooks the water villas which have been completely stripped out and look derelict.

We have been coming to Maldives since late 90’s and have stayed at many resorts in different atolls and can say categorically that this is not a 5* resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ni_Z wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kihaa is an amazing place! The island is so beautiful. There are huge white sandy beaches which surrounds the island. The island is located at the baa atoll which we love for its greenery and all the coconut trees.
The villas and the the general areas at kihaa are lovely traditional designed with beautiful woodstructures.
We had been there for the second time and they did a lot of progress and updates. October is a perfect time for us to visit maldives. The weather was great and the island isn‘t fully booked and you feel even more special.
There are new villas with infinity pools facing the ocean. We stayed in one and it was just breathtaking to wake up, face the ocean and have a floating breakfast in the pool.
We werent just there for vacation we also planned to have our wedding ceremony at kihaa. After a long planning phase, because of the covid situation and so many written emails we weren‘t so sure if everything would turn out like we had it in mind, but they made our special day even more beautiful than we ever imagined.
We want to say a special thanks to an amazing staff which not only made us the perfect wedding day they also took care of us so nicely during our whole vacation!
Although we heard that some guys were complaining about the food we must say that we really liked it. Always fresh salad, a lot of choices and with a special theme every evening. What we would recommend is to get there with an all inclusive package because prices for food and drinks on the island otherwise are quite high.
We absolute reccomend this island for couples, weddings and honeymooners!
We will for sure come back to this paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear 10N-Z, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your KIHAA experience here on TripAdvisor, and we are glad to read that you had such an amazing wedding celebration on our blissful island. Thank you for highlighting all of the things that made your stay with us that much special, from the energetic team and their special care. We agree with you that what sets KIHAA apart from the rest is indeed the personalized service that is provided to the guests, that makes them feel instantly at home and comfortable. We are glad to read that the team left a lasting impression on you. We are honored to hear that you will be returning back to KIHAA as do most of our guests, who have developed a special place in their hearts. With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david C wrote a review Dec 2022
Alton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week for my 65th birthday. The place is amazing, we stayed in a Lagoon Prestige Villa. Every ware is kept clean and tidy and the staff are awesome.The selection of food at the all inclusive buffet is updated everyday due to the fact that they showcase different countries cuisine through out the week. The steak house restaurant would one to avoid unless you have deep pockets, $300 for burger seems quite steep. The entertainment is pretty low key which we didn't mind, Karaoke and film nights seemed to be the recurring theme. We went on the snorkeling tour which you book through the dive centre and managed to spot four turtles. On my birthday the staff made up a table on the waters edge and served us a very nice dinner in a very special location. Would like to mention the following members of staff, in the restaurant Anjana, Sushana, Islam, Ibrahim and Bal Ram. The room cleaners Han and Giri. The bar Rachel. And a special mention to Nancy who was our go to person if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Dear David, Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights that made your holiday. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback about your stay, and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beverly C wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband I stayed for 12 nights at Kihaa and had such a wonderful time. We arrived from Male airport by seaplane to a very warm welcome by the Maldivian staff playing the drums. The island is stunning, whiter than white sand and crystal clear turquoise waters.

What makes this place special is its staff. Antony at the bar was great fun, and a valuable asset to the team. He always went above and beyond to enhance your holiday. Other notable staff were Rachel with her big smile and warm welcome and Susanna, Boo, Ibrahim and Raj in the restaurant, who were very professional but also had a great sense of fun.

We stayed in a Prestige Lagoon villa which was very comfortable and spacious with a large wrap around veranda looking on to the stunning beach. The main restaurant and bars were a 10 minute walk through the ‘jungle’ or you could walk along the beach. In fact you can walk around the whole island in about 25 minutes.

We were on all-inclusive which worked well for us. The restaurant is buffet style with plenty of choice and lots of spice which we like. There is also a chef on the BBQ cooking fresh fish and meat. Near to the main restaurant is the Steak House which isn’t included but you do receive a discount. We enjoyed a lovely meal there, great service and probably the best burger I’d ever eaten.

Alex at the Dive Centre was brilliant. We very much enjoyed our snorkelling trip to Hanifaru Reef to swim with the Manta Rays, an experience we’ll never forget.

We had a wonderful holiday, thank you to each and every one of you.

Ted and Bev
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Ted & Bev, What a fantastic review and my wholehearted thanks and appreciation for taking a moment of your valuable time to write such an appreciative review following your recent stay at KIHAA. We agree with you that what sets KIHAA apart from the rest is indeed the personalized service that is provided to the guests, that makes them feel instantly at home and comfortable. We are glad to read that the team left a lasting impression on you. Our entire team is very proud to receive feedback such as yours and we are glad that our team has gone the extra mile to deliver service excellence and provided exceptional services during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your kind words and recommendations of our beautiful island. We appreciate it very much and we look forward to having you with us soon again. Your home at KIHAA awaits your next visit, and we cannot wait to welcome you back! With warmest island greetings, Team at KIHAA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shani G wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This vacation was a very disappointed experience for us.
When we arrived the hotel after 32 hours flights, the only thing the receptionists was worried about is that we pay the 800$ for the transfer, they didn't even offered us welcome drinks to chill with.
We chose to stay in this hotel since the photos and description was very attractive.
In reality it was so different. The room was very old decorated, smelled bed and the floor was dirty. Also, during the night we felt some insects that was on us so we couldn't sleep.
The food variety at the buffet is very poor and most of it wasn't even fresh or tasty.
Only one restaurant was open, at the pool bar. Which was also serving only a very poor veraity of food, with a very small dishes wich was totally overpriced. (8$ for coke served by a glass, 8$ for 10 pieces of France fries, literally 10 pieces!). So, we couldn't even comfort ourselves with this.
There wasn't activities at the hotel at all, so we couldn't do anything during night.
When we talked about our experience withe the Hotel vice manager, he told us that we are free to leave to another place, without any refund, of course. Such a disgusting behaviour i've never experienced.
Our honeymoon was disappointed, we won't be back at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kihaa Maldives
Responded 9 Apr 2021
Dear shanig724, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. As our valued guests, we do take your feedback seriously, which help us to improve our products and services we deliver. We regret to read that our services were not up to your expectations. We always strive to deliver a truly memorable and relaxing experience. We hope that you will consider another stay with us. We assure you that we have a lot of happy guests and for your next visit to the Maldives we will be happy to offer you something special. Please contact us directly kihaamaldives@Coralislandresorts.com so that we can personally look into the matter for you. ​ Thank you & Best Regards, Team at KIHAA Maldives
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grant Andrews asked a question Nov 2023
Histon, United Kingdom119 contributions61 helpful votes
What nationalities predominantly make up the guests?
Answer from Ammar Malhas
Amman Governorate, Jordan129 contributions73 helpful votes
When we were there a week ago, there were some English, Arabs, Indian and other European and Russian nationals there. Not many guests, I would say no more than 50 guests in all! I could be wrong about the numbers.
Answer from chinese
Paris, France46 contributions6 helpful votes
All included mean that you can have a drink at the bar from 10 to 22. But it s not all the alcohol, it s a selection of several. We had this and it was enough.
Answer from Ammar Malhas
Amman Governorate, Jordan129 contributions73 helpful votes
As of last week we did see one mouse or small rat. Mosquitos are a major problem there! Areful with bed bugs as well!! A British family we met there had a bad episode with bed bugs!
Answer from annuzze
Pistoia, Italy166 contributions71 helpful votes
Hello, sorry for the delay in responding. Yes, it's possible to upgrade directly on the island, but honestly, I don't know the cost.
Ammar Malhas wrote a tip 9 Jun
Amman Governorate, Jordan129 contributions73 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"AVOID this $!@y place at all costs."
Read full review
Hakan U wrote a tip Apr 2024
Copenhagen, Denmark18 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"THIS IS NOT A 5 star 🌟 hotel , maximum 3 🌟. There for this Hotel is too expensive according to other 5 🌟hotels in Maldives"
Read full review
gloria wrote a tip Apr 2024
Paris, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go there at least once in your life, don't miss out."
Read full review
kokukan wrote a tip Apr 2024
Majorca, Spain101 contributions123 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No umbrellas at the pools anymore. Shade only available at "your"umbrella at the beach so make sure that yours is usable and not taken."
Read full review
Tatiana wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates27 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your tickets to make itnto domestic flight."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kihaadhuffaru area.
PRICE RANGE
£93 - £729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gioia resort valtur kihaad hotel baa atoll
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gioia Resort Valtur Kihaad
LOCATION
MaldivesBaa AtollKihaadhuffaru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIHAA MALDIVES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Kihaa Maldives
Which popular attractions are close to Kihaa Maldives?
Nearby attractions include Hanifaru Bay Marine Protected Area (1.8 miles), Coral Boutique (2.2 miles), and Game Fisher Maldives (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kihaa Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kihaa Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kihaa Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kihaa Maldives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong, Zen Wok Dharavandhoo, and Feeling Koi at Amilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kihaa Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kihaa Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Kihaa Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kihaa Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the centre of Kihaadhuffaru.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kihaa Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kihaa Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Kihaa Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.