We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn

Show Prices
#3 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Knights Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Knight's Inn was a comfortable place to stay, very close to Alexander Park and the ASB Showgrounds, where my events were. The lady on reception was fine about my very late check in due to a cancelled flight and she was very welcoming. My room was spacious, with a nice bathroom and sufficiently-equiped bedroom. Unfortunately Auckland had a record cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank act_ionnz
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear act_ionnz, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Knights. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. We do not put extra blankets in the room but there are some at the office. If you visit us next time and need some blankets, please come to the reception....

Tauranga new zealand
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed on the night of the 18 th of June , Great motel , stayed 1 night after my husband had eye surgery at green lane west eye clinic, great room very clean and great furnishings. Greeted in a very pleasant manner and asked if my husband was ok in the morning . Would be happy to stay again.Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannz29
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for leaving such a great review. It was very glad to meet you and your husband, The Fosters. I was glad that your husband had no trouble climbing stairs although he had eye surgery. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again, if you come to Auckland again. Kind regards from...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were in Auckland for one night for a concert at the Logan Campbell Centre and chose to stay at Knights Inn based on it's location and the excellent trip advisor reviews, we were not disappointed! The room was clean, tidy and comfortable and the location was excellent - 10 minutes walk to the venue. A supermarket was 15-20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo O
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. As we are located in central area of Epsom, there are many local restaurants and cafes nearby. Thanks again for staying with us. Warm regards from Alex

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We flew into Auckland at 8am and wanted to leave our bag in reception. We were given a room straight away instead, which we were really grateful for. We were in Auckland for a concert at the Logan Campbell centre and the location was perfect. The rooms were really clean and well presented. The shower had great water pressure as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVR_27
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear JVR_27, thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a great review. It was very pleased to meet and chat with you. It is always good to meet nice people like you. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards from Alex

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Booked room and asked for first floor which was done. The room was clean, modern and well appointed with everything one would need. The heat pump kept us cozy, little goodies in the kitchen. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was very clean and quiet, in a very nice neighbourhood. The young man that checked us in was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2nurses2
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear 2nurses2, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It has been always a pleasure to serve people like you and your partner. It is very glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. I am already looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Alex

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nudelmeister
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Tauranga
Reviewed 21 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12SusieQ3
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gf6
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 24 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLebessis
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.1 mi away
Parklane Motor Lodge
1.4 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Alexander Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not recommend to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lelu6262, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ccdc2016, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher level set back from road.”
 of 5 bubbles nanaoo, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose lower floors if you have big luggages”
 of 5 bubbles ZenNg, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“'Loft' rooms are tiny!”
 of 5 bubbles act_ionnz, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5