We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Newark Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 481: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Newark Hotel
 Click to rate
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideal location for Newark IBC with rooms very comfortable but if you want to eat in the evenings next door make sure you book as always busy. Car park can be awkward at weekends with lots of activity at Newark Show Ground.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very well located Premier Inn but with the added extra of extremely helpful staff, particularly Charley, probably the best receptionist in the world! But seriously, she was so helpful and kind; an absolute credit to the company.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dev0nF00die
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK so it's an older Premier Inn but the staff could not have been more helpful. Room was spotless and had a smaller TV than down South but so what. Admittedly only stayed one night but great to break our journey. Also the restaurant onsite was great as was the beer and service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMacartney
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and room were immaculately clean the staff were very friendly and keen to help. I can recommend this hotel for its staff and its proximity to lots of local attractions, Newark Castle, Lincoln with its copies of the Charter of the Forest and the Magna Carta, these latter are well worth the visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just off the A1, a good spot, with table service restaurant on site, and reasonably quiet area for a Premier Inn. Nice service, easy parking, job done. Comfy beds as always, though the text booking service to book a table for dinner didn't work.. Still, there were loads of tables free, even for an easter holiday Saturday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zigtravel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First...staff is friendly and always offer kind help. BUT I booked this motel 2 months in advance and first night was put next to mcdonalds. All night noise and garbage cans/trucks. I had travelled 15 hrs and needed to adjust to time differential ----no such luck. 2ND nite changed rooms and teenagers running up and down hall until 2 am.laughing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee v
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Renee Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you found the staff to be helpful during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment due to the noise disturbance you experienced and that you felt the restaurant was also unorganised. Just so you know as part of our Good Together...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good site and accommodation. Staff excellent. But much dearer than than the £35 or £40 often quoted in their adverts in fact nearly double that. Then still have to buy breakfast when others include it in their costs.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MK T
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Booked in for two nights (Friday & Saturday) so we could get an early train to London. Perfect location for this. Very friendly staff on reception. We did not try the food on this occasion because there were other eating places very close by. We would certainly visit hotel again if planning another trip into central London.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne F
Midlands
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stayed the weekend as attending an event in the local area. It's very easy to find just off the A46 at Newark. Plenty of parking with a security barrier for added safety. The receptionists were lovely and welcoming. I'd been driving for 6 hours so it was great to finally get into my room. Spotlessly clean, gorgeous comfortable bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OXOlady
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This has the usual Premier Inn hallmark- ready access, good car parking, and close proximity to eateries. In this case would like to mention the top rate receptionist on duty 19/3 and the waiter for breakfast in the dining area. However we have come across such personable, communicative and polite housekeeping staff. This really did make a difference. Don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1949etwall

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark-on-Trent
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
178 reviews
6.9 mi away
Saracens Head Hotel
Saracens Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Southwell
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newark Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newark Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere”
989reneev, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are smaller but nicer”
JCKirkyB, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Near the back of the hotel away from Mc Donalds”
jhnewenterprise, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor good but depends on the visitors upstairs!”
jamesk300559, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They're all the same, 'purple palaces'!”
memberRossonWye, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates