We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 648: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great facilities and great prices. Would definitely stay here again. The room was adequate to meet our needs and was on the 19th floor so we got some fantastic views of Canberra. Close to everything we needed and some lovely places to eat around the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panagiotisd895
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi panagiotisd895, Thank you for your fantastic review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you had a good time. We do hope to see you again if you are travelling to Canberra. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel old and weathered. Curtains on windows were all too short. Aircon broke after 5mins so was boiling hot in the mornings when the sun was belting thru the glass. Walls are paper thin. No windows could be opened for fresh air. Plenty of parking and great location. Good coffee across the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556hbomb
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi 445hbomb, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on BreakFree Capital Tower. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further feedback. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling with my family for the Australian Running Festival, BreakFree was recommended to me by a friend. It didn't disappoint. Front desk staff very helpful and the two bedroom apartment was clean, bright and comfortable. Special mention for the beds (just right) and the pillows, which ensured a good night's sleep before and after the run! Location meant we could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janedL5458BM
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi janedL545BBM, Thank you for your review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you had a good night sleep whilst you were here. We hope to see you back the next time you need a good nights sleep. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfree is set in a very convenient location; lakeview rooms have an excellent view across the lake to parliament triangle; facilities in room are fine; balcony good to sit and relax and watch balloons in the morning and sunset in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherv323
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hu christoherv323, Thank you for you review on BreakFree Capital Tower, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time whilst you were here, Our view is one of my favourites in Canberra. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be convinced by the lovely images online. Rooms in reality were tired, worn and in need of renovation(we stayed in a 2 bed apartment). A frayed cot which was broken in one side was dumped at the entry for us to assemble. Good location and views but we won't be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh O
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Ashleigh O, Thank you for your recent review on BreakFree Capital Tower. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will also speak to our Houskeeping Manager in regards to the cot. If there is anything else that you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact me directly at the property. Kind...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its was a nice place and had all the essentials for a home. It had a nice feel and a beautiful view. My family and I really enjoyed the stay and we would definitely come again. Thank you for your hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamsudduhak
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi shamsudduhak, Thank you for your recent review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time we arrived at the BreakFree Capital Tower Apartments the experience felt like we were at home, the staff were excellent. This is the best accommodation in Canberra. Well located to Canberra CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermT3379CW
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi petermT3379CW, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Apparment was very beautiful and the people at the Apparment was amazing and very kind and very helpful Canberra is a very clean city and great food and lots to see I would go back to Canberra and bring my family to these Apparments again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923suzannep
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi 923suzannep, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review on BreakFree Capital Tower We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic view of Canberra! This is the first time we stay in BreakFree Capital tower . We were in level 15. In the morning, we had a breathtaking view over Canberra, which is amazing! Rooms are very clean, kitchen is well equipped. There is no free wifi , and second bedroom relatively small are two only things we are not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yue-kun J
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Yue-kun J, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my wife & young son & the spaciousness of the room was great. Had everything we needed in the kitchen & large living & dining space. Comfy bed & heaps of additional pillows & blankets. Not far from plenty of eateries, will be sure to stay here again next time I'm in Canberra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulie S
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Paulie S, Thank you for the lovely review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and to hear that you will be back. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Canberra. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Peppers Gallery Hotel
#17 of 57 in Canberra
1,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
QT Canberra
QT Canberra
#15 of 57 in Canberra
1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Canberra
Quest Canberra
#31 of 57 in Canberra
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
0.9 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 57 in Canberra
1,598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the foreshores of Lake Burley Griffin, BreakFree Capital Tower enjoys stunning views over the Lake, the towering Brindabella Ranges and the sparkling lights of Canberra City. Offering a range of accommodation options, guests can chose from One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The spacious self-contained apartments include a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan living and dining areas with most boasting spacious balconies to enjoy the breathtaking views, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in each unit and a full sized bath with shower (some apartments offer ensuite bathrooms) After a day out exploring the city unwind in our indoor spa, sauna or heated outside pool, or enjoy a quiet meal in our large guest BBQ area. Tennis and squash courts are available to hire and we offer secure undercover parking ($10 per vehicle/per day). The property is surrounded by lush landscaped parklands with cycle and jogging tracks which provide the ideal incentive for a brisk morning run or early evening stroll. The property is within close proximity to Canberra's CBD, government offices and the major tourist attractions making it the ideal base for business trips, family holidays or a weekend away in the Nation's Capital. BreakFree Capital Tower has a strict No Party Policy. Maximum occupancy and noise level restrictions apply as per reservation. Anyone in breach of this will be dealt with accordingly. All our apartments are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Address: 2 Marcus Clarke St, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments Capital Tower)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: £107 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Capital Tower Canberra Hotel Canberra
Breakfree Capital Hotel Canberra
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1505. Large 2 bedrooms with lake view”
Beeninanna, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable beds, great space, amazing views over the Lake.”
rowenac761, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aim for high floor for daylight and a decent view”
alisonbguernsey, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is great”
matthewh857, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms will be worth the small premium, especially for the novice Canberra visitor, and higher floors will improve the views.”
K6083CUpaulw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5