We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Palms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We booked Christmas eve..the room we where given was an absolute disaster!! it looked like an old movie cheap room! Air con didn't work, bed was as hard as a rock, Cockroaches, dust, hairs on the floor, you could here people walking on floor boards in next room. When we told them what a terrible experience it was.. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 188char8
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are and were sorry that you were disappointed with the décor of the budget 2 bedroom apt that your sister booked for you. When the booking was made the oldness of the room was pointed out, however, we were told it didn't matter as you would only be sleeping there. We try hard to...

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

After 3 days of driving it was great to relax in our little villa. The room was clean and cosy with the balcony providing nice views and a refreshing breeze. The pool was very large and great to cool down in. The staff were very friendly and approachable. I would stay here again forsure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casuarina54
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and coming all the way from Darwin. It is a beautiful place which we love and we are glad you did too on all levels. Look forward to you coming again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

So glad i decided to stop over here for 1 night with the family. After reading some of the reviews here I was definitely skeptical, after entering the 2br garden villa it was high fives all around. Whole family was please with the accommodation..thanks paradise palms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRULL S
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

You hit the nail on the head Brull. So many people don't stay due to the unhappy peoples reviews but we get pulled aside by the 99% of happy people, which in the last 2 months with us being booked out every night since the end of November, is a lot of guests, and they say they are going to...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Run screaming. No, really. We had stayed here once before in a bure and it was decent, clean, acceptable. But this Christmas we stayed for one night on a trip north and were absolutely horrified. The place was obviously built in the 1970s and hasn't been touched since. The bathroom in this bure had broken tiles, extremely rusty fittings and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamplemousse800
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for your bad experience. We encourage guests to look at our room layouts prior to booking as there are brand new executive rooms which are truly magnificent and have repeat guests over and over. As you said, you had been happy on two other trips as you wouldn't have got this room.. This...

Sydney
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We were attracted by the natural setting and spaciousness of the resort so we booked a 2 bedroom bungalow. Whilst the general setup was good everything is very basic and generally lacking any kind of warmth, life or soul. The beds were comfortable and clean (no tacky old daycovers!). It looked like either no money was put back into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taniaria
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to do a review for us. I am not sure which room you stayed in but generally our two bedroom bures are loved by all and as you had no cleaning issues I am not sure what to say. They are very spacious, as you said, are fully self contained, have a large balcony overlooking...

Moss Vale, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicole S
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Canberra
Reviewed 5 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thaiscorby
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crasd
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happypol
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
649 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
#25 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Motel
Sapphire Motel
#31 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Palms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studios are closest to highway. Go bigger for less noise during week.”
amandaFqld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend stay elsewhere”
418grantl, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was very happy with the cheapest but the more you pay the more you get.”
ericpY2643NC, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at number 34”
346elianad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“spa room on top of hill”
TimJ213, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5