We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Song Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Song Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,417: English reviews
shanghai
Reviewed today NEW

The location is convenient. The room is clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is just so so. There are much noise of motor vehicle,especially in night. So the double deck glass should be equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591wangz
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We paid A$160 per night. Room had no shower or toilet. Must use communal bathroom. Air conditioning very poor. Bed most uncomfortable. Location in Wentworth St very good for getting around Sydney to Opera House, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bearrie
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location - last century fittings! Location next to Museum Station is wonderful - easy access from the airport. Also wonderful access to Hyde Park and the CBD. The new entrance foyer looks great but you begin to expect the worst when you you step into the dilapidated lift. Yes - the rooms match - last century decor!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfowle_585956
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pokey little rooms, aircon wasn't working properly and three of us stuffed in a room - when it's 35 degrees and humid the one thing you want is a decent airconditioned room to go back to. While reception looked amazing with fantastic airconditioning unfortunately that quality didn't make it through the hotel. Wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XWP17
YHotelManagement, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

First and foremost sorry for any inconvenience caused. During the time of your stay we had a malfunction in the air conditioning, we have now repaired this. Thanks for taking the time to review.

Gungahlin, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately the Song Hotel is extremely rundown and tired. This would be a great hotel if it had a full revamp. For the price of the room I don't think it was worth it. In saying that the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, nothing to rave about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrieo314
YHotelManagement, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. We have plans on revamping the rooms during the year.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is great. Only 10min walk to darling harbour and 15min to botanic gardens. Everything else is almost average. Rooms are very humid. AC is not working properly and you can't even open the windows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ks6912017
YHotelManagement, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. During the time of your stay we had a malfunction in the air conditioning which has now been rectified. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If like me you have the chance to make a mistake when booking and book a four-bed room with shared shower and toilet, you may be disappointed. We have been! But here, as long as your stay is short, one night is very good, you will not regret your error. This hotel is in a great location, it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquesm129
YHotelManagement, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Looks like you book a room with shared bathrooms, we also have rooms with private bathrooms.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly stafff very accomodating.clean facilities and room but lacks brekky options for customers a big brekky or hot brekky upgrade is good options for people booking a room. Kettles are bit dirty and towelettes should be provided too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessm2204
YHotelManagement, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. We take your feedback seriously and will consider ways to improve our service.

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are not as described and completely different from photos, the floors and rooms themselves are very mouldy. Staff did what they could and were moved to a more suitible room that was less mouldy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 877natt
YHotelManagement, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Our photos are recent, I'm not sure how they seem completely different. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at rodneya@songhotels.com.au Warm Regards, Rodney

Kerikeri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, easy walking distance to major attractions, lots of public transport, hotel room perfect, staff lovely. Bed very comfortable. Air conditioning much appreciated as was tea/coffee making facilities in room and fridge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574debbiel
YHotelManagement, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Double Share Room (24)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Ensuite (34)
Viewed
Triple Share Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,365 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
2,073 reviews
Y Hotel City South
#113 of 179 in Sydney
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
590 reviews
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#87 of 179 in Sydney
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for hotel accommodation in the centre of Sydney which won't break the bank and leaves your conscience clear as well, then look no further than Song Hotel Sydney. Offering affordable 3.5* Rooms, Song Hotel Sydney is situated right in the heart of Sydney's action. Joining Oxford Street and Hyde Park, the hotel is walking distance from Sydney's major attractions including The Rocks, Opera House, Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, galleries and gardens, you'll never be short of something to do during your stay. Whether travelling alone, with a friend or family, we have a variety of rooms to choose from, all packed with essential comforts including toiletries, tea & coffee, TV, internet, iron and hairdryer. The cafe area with its welcoming atmosphere is open daily for breakfast, to meet up with friends or just to relax. With 24 hour reception and in-room safes, you are assured a stress free stay in one of the most exciting cities in the world. Check in time is after 2pm, Check out is before 11am. Day Luggage storage is available (limited space) outside of these hours for hotel guests (No Long Term Luggage facilities). Song Hotel Sydney supports the YWCANSW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Song Hotel Sydney

Address: 5-11 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Song Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Song Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Song Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Song Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles Bearrie, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“everything was okay for a budget hotel, except for the bad air conditioner and bad keycard reader.”
 of 5 bubbles sonnys878, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take care for Shared bathroom, I don't recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles njain17, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If on a budget use a shared bathroom option”
 of 5 bubbles N9948LOlisam, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tes108, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5