Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kith Hotel Darling Harbour

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 29 small hotels in Sydney
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Kith Hotel Darling Harbour is an urban oasis with a contemporary twist. This boutique hotel features four compact room types, comprising the Petite Queen and Petite Twin room series for travellers looking for a stylish and comfy space to crash after a long day out; the Standard Queen rooms and Queen with Balcony rooms for that extra wriggle space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
First aid kit
Umbrella
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Vietnamese

Location

131 - 133 Murray St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Sydney Airport
Town Hall
12 minSydney Trains
Wynyard
14 minSydney Trains
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles93 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Kith Hotel Darling Harbour is a hit with guests who commend its spotless and modern rooms, despite their compact nature. The hotel's stellar location is a major draw, providing easy access to the vibrant Darling Harbour and nearby city attractions. Patrons appreciate the value for money and the accommodating staff who deliver warm welcomes and attentive service. While the amenities are seen as satisfactory, some visitors mention the desire for more space and additional features. Overall, the hotel's ambiance is noted for being both pleasant and comfortable.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Budget-friendly
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
93Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 14
  • 2
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Darren C wrote a review May 2023
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location right in the centre of Darling Harbour.
The mattress was really comfortable and staff were super friendly and helpful.
I was there for business and it has everything you need pretty close.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Kith Darling Harbour Australia, Guest Services / Front Office at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 8 May 2023
Hello Darren Thank you for staying at Hotel Kith. We are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again soon. Hotel Kith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
963richelle wrote a review Feb 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very decent place to stay for the price. Staff is very helpful when in need and the check in and out experience was very smooth. Location is great if you want to explore the city centre and want a bit of quietness. Only downfall is that the room was very small and showering products are not refilled when finished
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Kith Darling Harbour Australia, Guest Services / Front Office at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 10 Mar 2023
Dear 963richelle, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel service to be efficient and helpful. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. Furthermore, we appreciate your feedback regarding the showering products. We have shared this with our housekeeping team and are also switching our product packaging to an option that enables us to better gauge the quantity of soap left in the bottle to prevent similar incidents. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience. Kind Regards, Riley Heng Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
SilverTeaPot wrote a review Mar 2023
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're looking for a hotel room that's cosy, quiet, and tidy, then look no further! This room has all the essentials you need for a comfortable stay, including a fridge for breakfast items and late night snacks, tea and coffee making facilities for your caffeine fix, and an iron & ironing board. The window in the room offers an interesting view of the street below. However, if you're planning on binge-watching your favourite show, beware of the TV remote control that's as stubborn as a toddler in a toy store. And just when you get it to work, the TV might decide to play hide and seek by turning off on its own. It is very convenient for the International Convention Centre, you just need to discover the secret path directly through the carpark. The staff are as friendly as a Golden Retriever, though when it's time to check out, you may face a bit of a challenge as reception doesn't open until 9am. It's almost like they want you to spend another night (we see what you did there, hotel). Overall, this room is perfect for anyone attending the ICC or Darling Harbour, and I plan to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Reception opens at 9am
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Kith Darling Harbour Australia, Guest Services / Front Office at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 2 May 2023
Dear SilverTeaPot, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel room to be cozy and quiet. We are also happy to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service and made you feel welcome during your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the TV remote control. We have taken note of your feedback and have had the remote control replaced. Furthermore, we hope our reception opening time and self checkout system did not cause you too much trouble when checking out. We are pleased to say that we have now extended our operating hours to ensure that we’re here to assist guests when required. We are so glad to hear that hear that you plan to stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Riley Heng General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob_from_Sydney2013 wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here the night of Sat 5th Feb 2022. The hotel is well placed and certainly clean. The bed is comfortable. However, my wife & I experienced the following issues: 1. I booked using a Dine & Discover $50 voucher - total price $205 for a queen room. as they take your credit card in advance I found when looking at my statement they had charged me the full price and taken the voucher! I brought it to their attention via email (no reception staff on a Sunday) and was told I was wrong. However, the exact same room the following Saturday was priced at $192. Go figure. I know my wife & I were only looking at cheaper rates or we would not have stayed. We thought $155 out of our pocket was ok.
2. The room was smaller than expected (and I did not expect too much) and did not have an office (or visitor) chair as shown in the photos on their webpage, nor would that type of chair have fitted in the room.
3. The amount of light coming form all the LEDs in the room after lights off are excessively bright - I had to rig up covers over them to sleep. When the lights are off there are LEDs on the light switch, the mirror, the tv, the alarm. A manager needs to see this at night for themselves and then actively dull them down.
4. You cannot have a shower (no door) without flooding the toilet floor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else - the rooms here are smaller than the photos suggest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riley Heng, General Manager at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for any confusion regarding the use of your NSW voucher and for any disappointment caused by the room size. We have looked into your reservation rates and invoice and can confirm that the $50 voucher was applied to a nightly rate of $255. Hotel pricing vary across dates and we encourage guests to book their stay in advance to enjoy lower rates. We will certainly look into the issue with the excessive LED lighting in the room and work to improve this for future guests. While we unfortunately are unable to change the lighting issue currently as that is part of the property's design, we will definitely note your feedback for future refurnishing projects. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our services. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to me or our customer service team at booking.au@metroresidences.com. Best regards, Riley
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anon wrote a review Apr 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and TV were about the only good things about this hotel.
Booked the Queen Deluxe and it was nothing like the photos showed, with an accessibility toilet and no shower doors.
After our initial inspection of the room we asked to change rooms as it was not what we had seen in pictures and paid for and were told they were fully booked out to move us even though we had reserved this room 4 weeks prior to our stay.
After returning to our room unsatisfied, the balcony was filthy and the door would not lock, had to slam shut for it to stay closed.
Bed sheets were 3 flat sheets with a unmade quilt in the middle and the mattress exposed.
Light switch for the bathroom also turned on the light in the main room so your options are to wake the other person up or to go to the toilet in the dark at night.
Overall, a poor experience.

You are paying more for the location and not the quality of stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josephine Aimes, Guest Services / Front Office at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Dear V9970QTc, We're sorry to hear about the experience with your recent stay with us. Our Queen room with Balcony includes accessible options as well, and they could either be allocated by random or request, as some guests prefer the room due to the larger space. We have provided feedback on the balcony's cleanliness to the housekeeping team and will ensure that all areas of the property are properly cleaned. The issue regarding the door has been shared with the Maintenance team and we will conduct a check on all balcony doors and adjust the ones with the issue mentioned. Regarding the issue with the lights, we have a master switch that enables guests to turn all lights off, but there are separate switches for just the bathroom. I would like to apologise again for this lapse in our standard and I hope to have the opportunity to have you back for a better stay experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael M wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First time stay at this hotel room 607 and we were disappointed with our experience, upon arrival we were given an ‘upgrade’ to a bigger room. The room was tiny, very cramped for two ppl in a queen room. There was 30cm gap between the foot of the bed and the wall. On the wall was the tv,mounted in the worst position making it even more difficult to get past the bed. The aircon was set at 16 degrees Celsius- this could not be altered( as per small sticker on aircon advising not to alter the settings) It was either off or 16 degs . This gave us a terrible night sleep and a dry throat to deal with. This room size is not suitable for two people to comfortably enjoy the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Kith Darling Harbour Australia, Guest Services / Front Office at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 2 May 2023
Dear B8222SSrachaelm , We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the size of the room and the placement of the TV. We do offer a variety of room sizes to accommodate different needs and for guests who like more space we recommend our standard queen and our queen balcony rooms. Regarding the air conditioning unit, we apologize for any confusion caused by the sticker on the unit. Please be advised that the sticker was only placed on one setting selection and is supposed to indicate that only that setting cannot be touched. The temperature can be adjusted by using the center dial. We understand that a comfortable temperature is crucial to a good night's sleep, and we apologize for any discomfort you experienced as a result of this confusion. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services and facilities for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Best Regards, Riley Heng General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robbin412 wrote a review Jun 2024
Flagstaff, Arizona
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very small boutique hotel. Minimal amenities, but the rooms have all that you will need. Tiny lobby area. Rooms are small and basic, but very clean and nicely appointed furnishings - no need for anything fancier when you are going to be spending most of your awake time sightseeing. Excellent location to lightrail stop (Convention on Line 1). Was very easy navigating to/from the airport. Excellent location to walk into Darling Harbor and city center (just across Pyrmont Bridge).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very limited housekeeping staff. Do not expect your room to be ready before 3pm. They will hold...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian W wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our new favorite hotel. Room was compact and well laid out for a night's stay. We didn't need anything bigger or fancier. Bed was comfy but pillows were a mixed bunch, one very flat, another like a giant balloon.
The compact bathroom was fine, with the vanity unit/ large sink outside the wet area. We thought it was a great idea. No trying to squeeze the jug under a tiny tap sink combo.
Downsides we found were the amount of pilot lights on all night. There were around 6 lights glowing or blinking, mostly red but a bright blue light for the funky mirror light. On the flip side if you woke during the night there was no stumbling over anything as the glow was enough to see by.
We loved the motel's position near Darling Harbour, where we attended an event. Our car was straight across the road too. Nice.
Thanks for the great facilities Kith Hotel, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FarAway18751268139 wrote a review Mar 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sorry, I have to give this hotel one star which I never did. The worst hotel ever. Room is so much smaller than pictures showed on their website, it feels like only 9m2 (maybe not even). Toilet paper holder dropped on the ground itself, hairdryer feels cheap and nasty, no bottle of water. Can’t turn off the blue light on the mirror, can’t block it properly with the thing. And they need you to put $100 deposit when check in , incense you damage their things. Terrible experience ever.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kith Hotel Darling Harbour Australia, Guest Services / Front Office at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Hi there, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We completely understand that our room configuration doesn’t work for everyone, and we do our best to advertise the size to guests when booking. We apologise that the room configuration was unsuitable for you, and that we weren’t able to move you to one of our bigger rooms during your stay. We would greatly appreciate you reaching out to hello@kithhotel.com to provide some more details of your stay so that we can investigate into any maintenance issues such as the loose toilet roll holder or faulty hairdryer. We would like to mention that we do offer a mini bar service, where bottled water is available for purchase. There is a menu located in all of our rooms, as well as glasses for our fully-drinkable tap water! We would also like to clarify that it is our strict hotel policy to collect a $100 security deposit from all guests before we can check them into the hotel, and this is advertised on our website, partner booking platform, and the confirmation email when you book. We apologise if this caused any inconvenience to you. Again, we’re sorry that you had a negative experience with us, and appreciate you sharing your thoughts so that we can work to improve these aspects for our guests in the future. Warm regards, Kith Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
821george wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst check in. They don’t answer their phone. They don’t tell you there is no after hours check in. Missed a fight trying contact them, lost my money . Total rip off Hotel. Would never stay here again and report them to consumer affairs for a refund
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here: worst service and a rip off
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Kith Darling Harbour Australia, Guest Services / Front Office at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Dear George, We apologize for the poor experience you had during your check-in at our hotel. We take all guest feedback seriously and are committed to providing the best possible service to all our guests. We would like to investigate this matter further and would appreciate if you could provide us with your name and reservation date by emailing booking.au@metroresidences.com. This will allow us to review our records and speak to our after hours and reservations team about the issue you encountered. We assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to provide and we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are clean and modern but a bit on the small side "
Read full review
Robbin412 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Flagstaff, Arizona140 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very limited housekeeping staff. Do not expect your room to be ready before 3pm. They will hold your luggage for you if necessary."
Read full review
Tracy B wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking across the road at $60 a day."
Read full review
Wayfaring5 wrote a tip May 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Because of the compact size, if you're looking for a large &lofty room, this probably isn't the place for you. Otherwise it's great value."
Read full review
sisterduchess wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia44 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Accessible rooms are almost perfect and there is a second entry door for easy access."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
£63 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KITH HOTEL DARLING HARBOUR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
What are some of the property amenities at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, facilities for disabled guests, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kith Hotel Darling Harbour?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Vietnamese.
Is Kith Hotel Darling Harbour accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sydney HotelsSydney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SydneyHotels near Kith Hotel Darling Harbour
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire