We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,273: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Not too sure about rhis place. I have been before and it seems to have lost something since my last visit. It wasn't bad but then again not brilliant either. The restaurant is pretty small in comparison so we has to queue for breakfast. It's close to China town and Darling Harbour. And Paddy's market, if that's your thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stamrish1
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was a bit hard to find and once you get there, parking is another hassle. The directions to get to the parking garage are good, BUT how to get physically OUT of the parking garage is not explained and is VERY confusing! This needs to be made clearer. You cannot get the parking fee put on your hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stazza G
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Stazza G, Thanks so much for sharing your great feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel the convenience and helpfulness of the car park instruction. We will brief this matter internally and try our best to improve this up to our best standard. It's great to know you have satisfied the overall experience with...

Manchester Area
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great spot seconds from Chinatowns many eateries, 5 min stroll to Darling Harbour. 5 min walk to Central Station (Circular Quay near Sydney H Bridge and Opera House is about a 10 min train ride from Central or pleasant 20 min flat walk. Rooms were clean, comfy bed and service from staff was excellent. Also, the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Extensive-Traveller
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Extensive-Traveller, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have truly enjoyed your time where you were in the Sydney city and had a great time. It is great to hear that you felt our staff were much helpful in assisting you. Our hotel is located right in the heart of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spacious 2 queen beds executive room, comfy bed, crisp clean white sheets, adequate gym room, nice buffet breakfast. Great location, walking distance to Darling Harbour and other major attractions. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene O
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Irene O, Thank you so much for posting your feedback for our attention. I am pleased to know that you have truly enjoyed your overall experience with us in the hotel and found our great location of the hotel convenient. We will be delighted to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour hotel again for your next...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is very close to massive market and close to china town and thai town. also very close to Darling Harbour, however Operah house you need to take a taxi or public transportation. Hotel itself is just as you would expect from holiday inn, nothing special and you get what you pay for. Bar and breakfast staff very friendly, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy D
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Tommy D, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We apologise that our reception didn't make you feel welcomed and helpful while you were in the hotel. We will pass this comment to our front office manager to consult the team. Our hotel is located in the southern end of the Sydney's Central Business District whereas the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So, it comes down to this...are you going to sit in your hotel room or are you going to be out and about? The hotel was much cheaper than anything else and came with a fabulous breakfast. Short distance to train stations. Right next to Chinatown, Darling Harbour. Staff were really friendly. I could hear a toddler running on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadefromaus
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear jadefromaus, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have truly enjoyed your time where you were in the Sydney city and had a great time with the family. You are absolute right about the fact that there are so many attractions to be checked out in the city and so...

Hove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time for us in this hotel. Our bedroom was clean, very good size, comfortable bed, but no view. No noisy which was great. Staff pleasant. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. It's in Chinatown which was good fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celina G
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Celina G, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. It is so great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and had a great time in the city. Our hotel locates next to Chinatown, right in the heart of almost everything that you can expect from the city which is awesome for our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, rooms were pretty small and totally dislike the stairs in the room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Location is good but unfortunately light rails were not operating during our stay. Paddy's market is just a stone's throw away. There are lots of eateries but mostly Chinese cuisines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Debbie T, Thanks for sharing your genuine comments with us. We are sorry to know that you were not happy about the room size and the light rail was not in operation due to road work. I do apoplogise for these inconveniences brought to you and didnt make you trip fully satisfied. I have noted down your feedback to...

Staymonth=7
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

December 26, 2016 Considering the location, the family room on the 1st floor is not quite friendly esp.if older kids. So this option could do better fr a higher floor if availble. The current upper floor ones are too small. Now about our booking - it indicated a room with a view, but faced a wall about 10 ft away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eswynnann
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear eswynnann, Thanks so much for sharing your detailed experience with us. We highly value comments from our guests as this would truly help us review our service and staff members and definitely will help us improve our overall service quality to our guests in future. We are sorry to know that you have faced those unsatisfied moments in the...

Bologna
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing is the location. At a very unreasonable price u can come here and being treated badly. I won't suggest this hotel to anyone. Breakfast is always the same and u have to queue to get it. Tables are so dirty u can't believe is an Holiday Inn. The room was large but dirty as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrFranchini
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear MrFranchini, Thanks for sharing your experience with us for helping us to review and improve our service quality to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time while you were staying with us due to a number of reasons. I do apologise on behalf of the hotel to you for any inconvenience caused....

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Family Executive Room (36)
Viewed
King Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#81 of 178 in Sydney
1,406 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the window to Asian sweets and bakeries, there is something for all tastes. Paddy’s Markets is the largest flea market in Sydney where you can find souvenirs, clothing, gifts and fruit and vegetables at unbeatable prices. At night, Chinatown comes alive with entertainment including theatre, nightclubs and bars that are open until the early morning.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emanating a quiet charm right in the middle of the action, Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has the best that Sydney has to offer on its doorstep. A heritage listed former Wool Store cloaks the northern wing of the hotel in history. Situated in the Southern end of Sydney's central business district, the hotel is ideally positioned to allow you to make the most of your visit to Sydney. Take a leisurely stroll through Darling Harbour with its many attractions. The vibrant Chinatown and Latin Quarter are close by and the Qantas Credit Union Arena is right across the road. You can walk to some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres and shopping complexes. For something a little different, board a ferry or the light rail for sightseeing. Trains and buses to Pitt Street Mall shopping precinct and Circular Quay are nearby too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 68 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Chinatown
Price Range: £103 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are a great size with a small "kitchen area"”
 of 5 bubbles stazzag, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Current construction going on across the street”
 of 5 bubbles BLee92, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is Darling Harbour. Make sure you get what you have paid for.”
 of 5 bubbles jOnathOn49_19, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handy to Paddy's Market and Chinatown”
 of 5 bubbles Oldgerrypair, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend the Executive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 292LISAL292, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay