We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Hyde Park Plaza

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza is located right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Offering accommodation with views across Hyde Park to the city, this hotel is the perfect location for all travellers. The spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, some with inter-connecting rooms, have separate lounge and dining areas and fully equipped kitchens. Studio suites have tea and coffee making facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Paid Internet
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Paid Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Neighbourhood
Darlinghurst
Home of the small bar revolution in Sydney, Darlinghurst has more bars per capita than any other suburb. Themes range from American whiskey bars and 1950’s theme bars to hidden bars requiring secret passwords. Oxford Street is the "Gay Capital" of Australia, where gay and lesbian-friendly venues feature “diva shows” and dancing until the morning. Vintage lovers flock to Crown Street, and small designer boutiques can be found along Victoria and Bourke Streets. Dining in Darlinghurst is a gastronomic adventure. Food from all over the world is on the menu, from American ribs to tapas, sushi to gelato and every ethnicity in between.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
250
286
257
135
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
250
286
257
135
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park great location rooftop pool museum train station park view small kitchen full kitchen one bedroom apartment great room public transport opera house circular quay iga cbd sauna rocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The hotel is well located on the corner of College street and Oxford street opposite Hyde Park. We has a two bedroom suite.The Living area was adequate but the bedrooms were very small with large beds. The facility is not well maintained. The light in...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Peter D
Reviewed 3 days ago

The price of the hotel isnt worth staying in if you want to constantly go back to reception when your appartment keys don't work, want cold showers, sleep on a lumpy bed and crap t.v. reception where no channel works. Out of all places I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Fearless21699031209
Reviewed 4 days ago

Check in staff very friendly, however my lift access card was not activated correctly and it was difficult to obtain access to my level li ater in the evening.Furniture in ths room was of an average quality.Overall, the hotel is quite tired as in need...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Tour27943617475
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great place to stay and will always be our first option when staying in Sydney. Service was friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our booking but reception staff fixed everything with a smile and to our satisfaction

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Seaside18164632244
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Here’s the sandwich feedback. Staff are lovely and accommodating ... but should have taken the car park as the expectation of quality to follow. 10 spaces and 57 point turn to get in to teeny spots. Rang in advance to enquire about clearance space as...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Wilkesy21
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Payel_27
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Asif A | Property representative |
Dear Payel, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, there are only one bathroom in the 2-bedroom apartment. Warmest Regards, Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
0
Votes
kiwoz2
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Asif A | Property representative |
Dear Tia, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, there are no laundry facilities within the apartment however we offer coin operated guest laundry facilities located on the Mezzanine floor in the building. Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Executive Rooms (Newly renovated)"
michaelbN5695YM
1 week ago
Read review
"Great views and afternoon sun on the College st side"
Navigate08503867783
30 Oct 2018
Read review
"if your on your own the studio flat is plenty spacious"
johnwgraham
9 Oct 2018
Read review
"Get a view of the park and up high because it is on a busy corner and gets noisy."
655Denis
23 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oaks hyde park plaza hotel sydneypark plaza oaks hydehyde park plaza sydneysydney park plazapark plaza sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyDarlinghurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing