We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Oaks Hyde Park Plaza

    38 College St | 38 College Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$151US$160
    View Deal
    Traveller (296)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good30%
    • Average22%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “hyde park” (146 reviews)
    “rooftop pool” (22 reviews)
    Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$151
      View Deal
    View all 43 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (874)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 838 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Downgraded rooms with no apology. Completely ruined our stay. Our family was split into tiny and terribly located studios instead of the two bedroom apartment we booked. Nothing was given in compensation and the stay didn’t seem to be empathetic or care. I would never...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 816hollyg
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    The rooms in this hotel are in very poor condition and in no way resemble a 4 star hotel. My room had a mismatch of 90's furniture, decaying kitchen which was actually missing the door to its grill, extremely outdated and small bathroom with shower...More

    Thank FrequentDinerOS
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I normally stay a bit out of the CBD but figured this was quite close to my appointments so would stay here. The location is pretty decent, walkable to many places you may need or want to go. There are problems with the hotel itself...More

    Thank jrx1
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We enjoyed our stay. We did note a couple of little issues in the shower and did notice traffic noise but we are aware the building is on a 3way intersection and not really sure if single glazing or double? Overall happy with stay.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank FLROB70
    Response from Asif A, Manager at Oaks Hyde Park PlazaResponded 5 days ago

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will pass this on to higher management to help assist in renovations for the apartments. We are happy to hear overall, you had a pleasant stay and look forward to having you...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Great views. Handy location near Hyde park. Very friendly staff. Shower over bath, very old, low ceiling. Poor water pressure. Poor ventilation in lobby and in passageways. Over rated in terms of star rating system.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bradr830
    Response from Asif A, Manager at Oaks Hyde Park PlazaResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Hotels and Resorts. We appreciate your feedback. We are currently undergoing necessary renovations to our older style rooms. We hope to have this completed in the near future. We will consider your feedback and pass this onto higher...More

    Cambridge Hotel Sydney
    4,328 reviews
    #35 of 180 hotels in Sydney
     
    Travelodge Hotel Sydney
    5,175 reviews
    #103 of 180 hotels in Sydney
     
    Meriton Suites
    5,644 reviews
    #8 of 180 hotels in Sydney
     
    Hyde Park Inn
    1,052 reviews
    #54 of 180 hotels in Sydney
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$124 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #84 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 89
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Hyde Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Sydney >
    • Darlinghurst
    • Also Known As
    • Oaks Hyde Park Plaza Hotel Sydney ,
    • Park Plaza Oaks Hyde ,
    • Hyde Park Plaza Sydney ,
    • Sydney Park Plaza ,
    • Park Plaza Sydney
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (296)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (199)
    Bathroom (26)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Darlinghurst
    Home of the small bar revolution in Sydney,
    Darlinghurst has more bars per capita than any other
    suburb. Themes range from American whiskey bars and
    1950’s theme bars to hidden bars requiring secret
    passwords. Oxford Street is the "Gay Capital" of
    Australia, where gay and lesbian-friendly venues
    feature “diva shows” and dancing until the morning.
    Vintage lovers flock to Crown Street, and small
    ...More
    Hyde Park Inn
    1,052 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Cambridge Hotel Sydney
    4,328 reviews
    .26 miles away
     
    Travelodge Hotel Sydney
    5,175 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    Meriton Suites
    5,644 reviews
    .40 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Claires kitchen at le Salon
    293 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Pizza Autentico - Surry Hills
    170 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Song Kitchen
    20 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Quattro Passi Cafe Wine Bar & Restaurant
    56 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Anzac War Memorial
    589 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Australian Museum
    766 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Slide
    496 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Sydney Skydivers
    127 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kiwoz2
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Asif A | Property representative |
    Dear Tia, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, there are no laundry facilities within the apartment however we offer coin operated guest laundry facilities located on the Mezzanine floor in the building. Kind... More
    0
    Votes
    julie a
    21 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Asif A | Property representative |
    Dear J Angus, Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Hyde Park Plaza. I have noted in your booking for a refurbished unit however please keep in mind that it is on a request basis only and not a guarantee as it is subject... More
    0
    Votes
    Rip2533
    13 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Asif A | Property representative |
    Dear Mrs Richards-Childs, Thank you for your enquiry. We always endeavour to fulfil guests requests to the best of our abilities. We have made a note in your booking and will try our best to give you a complimentary... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter"
    Read review
    "Book with the building operator, not the sublet operators."
    Read review
    "Cooking facilities are great and very close to a few convenience stores which is handy"
    Read review
    "Select a room at the back of the hotel to avoid traffic noise from Oxford and College Streets."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing